or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2155 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2155)
Sort by:
Norhaya D. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2012
great hotel for price

good location
6
good location close to mtr station. hotel is in poor condition You have to make a lot of complains to get good service, Wi Fi not include in the price,Rooms are a little dated,
Geraldine M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Great location

Location
7.3
The place have a good location a few steps away from MTR and bus station. Our room is very clean. Near Chinese restaurants that serve good and reasonably priced foods.
Hyungseok C. Business travelers South Korea, June 7, 2012
very normal hotel

good service and good location near by natan road
6.3
it was so so. not so bad. it is worty to the cost. but, if it is first time, it will be difficult to where is the hotel. nobody know if you tell just guangdong hotel. it has other name. the other service was good.
Restaurant Tip: near by guangdong hotel, there is a hill and if you go there, you can find good restaruants.
Yong W. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Good, Clean & heart warming.

Location n Size of room
7.7
This is the best hotel in HK so far and will come back next trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean, comfortable & good location
Grace T. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2012
great location but the room is too small

nice location and walking distance to harbour view
6
the view and the loacation is great. walking distant to mtr station
Daniel O. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2012
Dont Do it.

none
4.3
The bed was as stiff as the floor. The rooms are extremely small, courtesy and service is downright horrible.
Thiam L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great location with variaty of foods

helpful & friendly staffs
8.3
Great location with variaty of foods nearby the hotel. the staffs are helpful and friendly. This is my 2nd time staying in GDH during my business trip to HK. The hotel gym facility only available at 10am which is a bit late.
Cheryl T. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Great location but bad room condition

Near to MTR and shopping mall
5
It was a shocking experience on the first day of arrival at the Guangdong hotel. The counter staff was unfriendly, the room was dusty, dirty and even mouldy. It was completely unfit for lodging, it was as though there was minimal to zero maintenance done. The room was completely different from what was given on the website and I felt very cheated upon seeing the condition of the room. After one night in that room, my son and I had skin allergy reactions thus I wanted to have a change in rooms and the counter staff told me that I had to top up to have my room upgraded from a Superior room to a Executive room. I appreciate and Mr Paul Liu's efforts on solving the problem and upgrading my room to an Executive room without any extra charge. Though the Executive room was much better than the Superior room, it was still relatively dirty and it would be best if the hotel's housekeeping level is improved.
Ann C. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2012
Old hotel but good upkeep

Pleasing staff
8
i have stayed at this hotel several times already. the hotel is relatively old but in my opinion well maintained. the staff are always very pleasing and accommodating. the standard room is a bit cramped if shared with a 2nd person especially with big luggages per person but i think all hong kong hotels are sized similarly or even smaller except ofcourse if staying in higher class rooms. i think they can do well to add more seating areas for waiting/lounging guests though. the hotel being very near the mtr is always a plus.
Ting L. Couples China, May 28, 2012
Great location

Location and rate
8.3
good location in the center of hk. it is close to subway and very convenient. staff is friendly. but the bed is in smaller size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05