Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2673 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2673)
Sort by:
Rafael D. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2015
centraly located, excellent staff, freindly

Its people, its location, its service
9.7
It was very good, I arrived early and they accommodated me straight away in a friendly and polite manner. knowledgeable of the area, and they know about everybody around the area so give good advice for many small things that make a trip pleasant.All in all excellent and friendly staff. It is centrals located, 3 min to the train, 10-15 min to the ferries for Hong Kong and Macao. Taxis always at the door,arrange shuttle. I will stay again there when I return. I booked through Agoda, so I got the lowest price for the room
Report this review
Supakit M. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2015
Good Location

Location
7.7
Front of the hotel have a minimarts
Report this review
Ming Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2015
Good location

Clean room, Steady wifi, Good location
8
The location of hotel is very good, easy to go everywhere. It's worth to stay in GuangDong hotel for this price.
Report this review
Elmer A. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2015
Near to everythnig i want.

Walking distance to mtr,plenty of restaurant nearby.
6.7
Good.
Report this review
Keunsoo L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 29, 2015
GOOD in hongkong

near by station, near by station, near by station
10
GOOD
Report this review
David V. Families with older children Canada, May 28, 2015
Moldy Old Bathrooms

Staff were very accommodating, the location was great
7.3
We booked two rooms for five days. Were given two superior rooms on the tenth floor and both were old and unrenovated especially the bathrooms. Black mold around and the bath tub was very old. Asked for a different room and was upgraded to a renovated executive room the next day. Although disappointed it wasn't on a smoking floor the rooms didn't smell smoky or we would have kept our old rooms. That's the one major complaint about this hotel. Out of I think 16 or 18 floors (can't remember) only 4 floors are designated non smoking and out of these 4 floors only 2 have been renovated so if you request a superior non smoking room you'll invariably been given an old room. However if you get one of these old rooms for a very cheap price it's not the end of the world if you can live with the black mold as the rest of the room is liveable. We asked for an upgrade and was given one so we can't complain. Are the Executive rooms better for the thirty dollars more they ask as per their web site? Depends on you but I wouldn't pay it. The toiletries are a bit nicer and the towels a bit softer and the room is more renovated but there is still mold (although not as much) and the old yucky tub is still there. Apparently they renovated the whole room except the tub. Go figure. Oh yeah while there only 2 elevators worked and at one point it was down to one. Would I stay there again? Only if it's really cheap but I think I'd pay more and stay somewhere nicer.
Report this review
Bunga S. Couples Indonesia, May 27, 2015
good

nice
8.3
friendly staff.. good location.. clean
Report this review
Marife C. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2015
Excellent

Comfortable accessible clean
10
Excellent
Report this review
Thor W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
near MRT

near MRT , near shooping ,wifi good
7.7
all is very good , next time coming hong kong will stay again
Report this review
Melody S. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2015
Good

Courteous staff, clean room & comp wifi
7.3
Fine. They should have more English channels as i noticed there are foreign guests. When we leave our luggage after check-out, they charge hkd5 per luggage,which is quite strange as we stayed there for the night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06