or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2227 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2227)
Sort by:
Cheryl T. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Great location but bad room condition

Near to MTR and shopping mall
5
It was a shocking experience on the first day of arrival at the Guangdong hotel. The counter staff was unfriendly, the room was dusty, dirty and even mouldy. It was completely unfit for lodging, it was as though there was minimal to zero maintenance done. The room was completely different from what was given on the website and I felt very cheated upon seeing the condition of the room. After one night in that room, my son and I had skin allergy reactions thus I wanted to have a change in rooms and the counter staff told me that I had to top up to have my room upgraded from a Superior room to a Executive room. I appreciate and Mr Paul Liu's efforts on solving the problem and upgrading my room to an Executive room without any extra charge. Though the Executive room was much better than the Superior room, it was still relatively dirty and it would be best if the hotel's housekeeping level is improved.
Ann C. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2012
Old hotel but good upkeep

Pleasing staff
8
i have stayed at this hotel several times already. the hotel is relatively old but in my opinion well maintained. the staff are always very pleasing and accommodating. the standard room is a bit cramped if shared with a 2nd person especially with big luggages per person but i think all hong kong hotels are sized similarly or even smaller except ofcourse if staying in higher class rooms. i think they can do well to add more seating areas for waiting/lounging guests though. the hotel being very near the mtr is always a plus.
Ting L. Couples China, May 28, 2012
Great location

Location and rate
8.3
good location in the center of hk. it is close to subway and very convenient. staff is friendly. but the bed is in smaller size.
Sameer S. Couples India, May 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

price wise comfort
8
very good hotel for a price very ner and convienient to shopping and foods chains average good experiance
Shopping Tip: convienient to shopping and foods chains
Cheung Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2012
convenient location

location and added value restaurant with good choice of food
5.7
i have booked an executive room and yet the room i was given is an average room with less than 25 square meter. no space for even one extra sofa. i do not expect to have a room labelled executive and yet is an average room. i am on my own and had never allocated a double bed, instead, i was given a twin bed room. front desk staff is lacking of a heart, or inexperienced to serve customers.
Cheng G. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2012
convenient location for business and pleasure.

near mtr and plenty of restaurant surround..
6.3
As usual.this my many trip and stay same hotel.service as expected and price is have being increase compare to my last stay.! main reason be here because of the location..location..which just walk around and have all restaurant i want.. convenient store just around the corner. thai food is opposite and Japanese food is pick and chose !
Marco F. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Great location and easy access to MTR

Easy access to MTR
8
All I could say is the staff are friendly and there are nearby shopping center to buy all the things that you need. Also, the MTR is just one block away and there are other buses that can be accessed anytime.
Marco F. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Great location with easy access to transportation

Nearby shopping establishments and public transportation
8
All I could say is the staff are friendly and there are nearby shopping center to buy all the things that you need. Also, the MTR is just one block away and there are other buses that can be accessed anytime.
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2012
Nice Location and service

Nice Location and service
8.7
This was my 3rd time to stay in this hotel. The reception and concierge are helpful. I'm a breastfeeding mother, but my baby didnt travel with me to Hong Kong. I had to pump out breast milk to storage bags and store it in freezer so I could bring them back home. The bell are nice and allowed me to store them in their back office. Thanks to their help. The location is great. I could easliy take ferry or MTR to convention center.
Maria T. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Area
7.7
Hotel is nice.. The room is quite small but comfortable to stay. Guangdong hotel has a great location coz it is near the subway station, restaurants and most of all the Kowloon station wherein you can check in your luggage and move around to the mall.
Travel tip: Great location for moving around coz it's near the subway station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04