or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2479 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2479)
Sort by:
Ghirly R. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
clean but old design

near shopping area, mcdo and grocery
6.3
Nirav J. Business travelers India, January 19, 2013
Reasonably good Hotel

Spacious & clean rooms
7.7
Relaxing Convenient and satisfactory. Clean and neat room. Very spacious Rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean, Neat & spacious
B T. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Disappointing room

Near tsim sha tsui exit B1
5
The hotel was located at a corner near to tsim sha shui mtr with a couple of eating houses just under the hotel. It was walking distance with luggage s to hotel as the exit is about 5mins walk away only. Arrived at the hotel about 3.30pm but was told that the room was noy ready and required to wait till 4pm. Had much disappointment when opened the room door as it was totally different from what they advertised on web. The room was small and old fashion. Dust balls can be found at corners in room and the walls seem to be quite dirty. Found previous guest stuffs on top of table which made me wonder do they even clean the room not. The room made me insecure as we were facing another building if we do not draw our curtains. In room safe box can moved not mentioning they only have a thin wooden door. Our room in right in front of the lifts and we were able to hear others closing doors in middle of night and sometimes people talking. The bed was real hard which caused me backaches through my trip. There was a gym and signs but was told it was not opened.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of night clubs just below or beside the hotel
Vijaya K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Value for money and great location

Service with a smile
9.7
had a great holiday.staff of the hotel are very helpful.great location and very near to mtr station.alot of shopping complex around the hotel.sure i will stay in this hotel again if i go to hong kong in future.
Mark L. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2013
Personal were very pleasant and professional.

Location,
7.3
Overall enjoyable. However, room was MUCH smaller than advertised ( I would say HALF the size advertised). Nonetheless, its convenient location and pleasant staff made the stay enjoyable. No refrigerator was a little inconvenient.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street is Ebenezeer's which has generally good food with flavor and style.
Dilip B. Business travelers India, January 16, 2013
great location

it is in heart of city and convience to reach anywhere
8
room is good, neat, clean tidy. lobby is not too big but its fine for traveler. restaurants are nearby and train station is just a street away. all banks are just 1-2streets away. so very handy location and even easy excess to airport express.
Meichuan L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2013
I like it

Location
9.3
1.great location. if you are not local people,you will get lost easily. however , just walk 10min to subway station and many malls such as mira mall. 2.clear and big room. facility look new. 3. staff are very friendly and helpful. i like it!
Shopping Tip: If you are not local people,you will get lost easily. Just remember to follow the crowd. Walk 10 min to metro station and many malls such as Mira mall.
Candace T. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Location and cleanliness.
6
Choose the place because of the "Green Thumb" (Agoda Preferred Hotel) sign on it, but it turned out that the hotel didn't meet our expectations. Even though the location of the hotel is great and the room is clean, but the customer service people are not very friendly and the rooms are quite old.
Candace T. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Location is very convenient.
6.3
When we look for hotels in Hong Kong, we choose the one closest to the MTR, so when we saw this hotel is very close to TST MTR station and also because there was a "Green Thumb" (Agoda Preferred Hotel) sign on it, we directly book it. However, when we got there, it wasn't as we expected. The customer service in not as friendly as I thought they will be, the rooms are quite old and small. When we asked for late check out, the front desk answered us very arrogantly, just saying "check out time is 12 pm!!" The pros about this hotel are only clean and the location.
Budipranoto S. Groups Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Excellent

Good location, friendly staff, reasonable rate
8
it was an enjoyable stay and i would recommend this hotel to my other friends. the hotel is just 5mins walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station, or around 8-10 mins to East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station. There were many convenient stores in the neighbourhood , so buying mineral waters or other were not a hassle. I didnt order room with breakfast so i have to find breakfast myself, but there's a McDonald nearby so it's not a problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04