My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1995 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Arsen F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2011
Far From Everything but ok for its money!!

its cheap to stay there for the night
5
far from everything but next to the zhuhai border ..its 5 minutes,...i wouldnt stay there again because its not close to anything else...
Ricky L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Convenience
6.7
near the hotel there is a variety of restaurants & also there is a 7-11 for any needs which is twenty four hours. the mtr is very near along hanoi road a few minutes walking from the hotel, the hotel rooms are bit small but its ok if you are staying just for one or two nights.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of traditional or typical restuarant is near the Hotel.
Chi C. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2011
Great location, very close to Nathan road

Actual room was not tally with picture which had seen in the web page.
5.7
I seem the room quality is not satisfied as what I had seen in the web page,please improve.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel was really very quiet after 11pm. I like it. but the room quality is up to the standard for what I had paid.
Calvin Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2011
Guangdong Hotel

Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Prakaidao D. Groups Thailand, September 11, 2011
great location

location
7.3
everything are good , except room because so smell(smoking)
Joanna T. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
5.7
room is old and small. advantage is the location.the hotel is at the heart of tsim sha shui. great shopping just down the hotel and food is also very convenient. tst subway is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. but the room is very small and old otherwise its a great hotel to stay in. the rate is also very high for such a small and old room.
Marilyn T. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2011
Good location but small, old rooms.

Good location.
5
Hotel staff are kind and courteous, front desk as well as house keeping. Room is really old, small, and beds are difficult to sleep on (cushion was hard).
Xiuwei D. Solo travelers China, September 4, 2011
great location but small rooms

location
6
great location but room and the life look very old and dirty
Shopping Tip: city super
Eddie T. Families with older children United States of America, September 3, 2011
Great location

Very convienient to all
10
hotel is located in tsim tsa tsui and is very convienient to transportation and shopping. about 10 mins walk to harbor city. mtr is a 2 mins walk. the room is small, but it is still comfortable. we have to leave our luggages at the storage of the hotel so that the room will not be crowded. the staffs are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. definetly will recommend and stay again.
Rodolfo S. Business travelers Philippines, September 2, 2011
great location but small rooms

accessability to our point of interest and business transactions
5.7
It is always same old stories that whenever we checked-in and asked for a single bed and a non-smoking room, just the same music being sang by a choir. We are sorry sir, we don"t have any available room with single bed and it is on a smoking zone. ... you should request from the travel agency where you booked you hotel prior to checking in. . . .it is always the same tune. . .and when you insist. . .they will give you the non-smoking room and single. The problem is that it always delay your checking because of some silly discussions and if ever you have a high blood pressure, you might get a heart attack. I really wonder for how many years I am taking Guangdong and yet the same problems I am encountering

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - 18 Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01