or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2149 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
Ma. A. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
cost effective and good location

size of room is small but it's ok compared to the others
7
guangdong is an easy budget hotel . room is clean and though small, the room is airy and fresh. location is good too since its a short walk to nathan road and granville. there are small joints around the area where you can get good food. if you're on a budget in hongkong, guangdong is fairly decent
Restaurant Tip: try yung kee at central for the best roast duck and goose in hongkong
Sunil B. Business travelers India, February 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

same
8.3
the hotel is good n bugeat hotel. We can stat here with family. Business meeting porpase also very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: These hotel have good location, near by river,all restuarent are near.
Masraihan S. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
No-frills but still comfortable and clean

Good location
6.3
the hotel is situated near 2 mtr stations and the avenue of stars is within walking distance. lots of shopping centres nearby and food is always not a problem. the staff is not so friendly and forthcoming though.
Ferdinand E. Families with older children Philippines, February 12, 2012
" great location"

good location
9
staffs are friendly the room size is average. the location have an easy access in the MTR system that is very convenient for the traveller. bars are within the area. there are restaurants that are very affordable along the street.
Shopping Tip: just two blocks away from the hotel discounted branded shoes available.
Alln L. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

accessible
6.3
the hotel is very good very accessible to anywhere you go mtr, restaurant shopping malls
Dong N. Families with young children Vietnam, February 7, 2012
Good loaction Hotel abd very convenient Hotel

friendly staff and good service
8.3
this is very convenient hotel for people who has intention to visit hongkong . we stay there with our children and find out good restaurant near by and also good shopping area. from this hotel we just need 5 minute by walk to mtr station.
Christopher L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2012
Still the most value for money so far

Location location location
9
It was a good hotel and location is superb. Never get tired of staying here.
Ribonnette A. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2012
Good Location but Tiny Rooms and Bad Service

Great location. Close to restaurants, bars, convenience stores, shopping areas.
4
the room was tiny! and they have very very few non-smoking rooms, so even if we specified way in advance that we wanted non-smoking rooms, they gave us smoking rooms. we were forced to upgrade for one night (with additional payment)to get a non-smoking room (we had a 1 year old who has asthma with us!). also, the staff were unfriendly.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to shopping areas, specifically those on canton road and nathan road.
Xinwei R. Couples China, February 4, 2012
Good location for shopping

Very good location near the shopping center, the room space is big
7.3
The hotel location is very good for shopping. It is walking distance to the metro station and the shopping center. I booked Executive room which is big. There has several good restaurants in the area. The only disappointment during the stay was that I requested kingsize bed but was offered double beds instead. I will prefer to stay in the hotel again for my next visit.
Keith J. Couples Canada, February 2, 2012
Central Hotel and service with a smile!

Service
8.3
we had a one night stopover in hong kong on our return to canada. we booked online at hong kong airport on our arrival. we arrived at the guangdong hotel and were met with friendly doormen and checkin staff. we found the hotel to be quiet, central and the price fair value for our money. we asked for a extension on our checkout time as our departing flight did not leave until 1905 hr. the guangdong extended our checkout time until 1400 hr and this gave us additional time to shop for a camera. all in all, a very nice hotel and good value for money! ps. in order to save money by not using the mini-bar, there is a convenience store across the street!
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice "local" restaurant directly across the street (reasonably priced and good food). However, the "daily special" menu is only is in Cantonese. We sat with two Chinese ladies and they suggested one of the daily specials. Delicious and great prices. each including tea, side order and daily special!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08