Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2181 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2181)
Sort by:
Paul R. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2012
two thumbs up!

5mins walk to mtr station. shopping stores are all over the place. room is not big but not small.
8.3
upon arrival at the hotel, we we're greeted professionally by the front desk personnel. checked all our papers and we're given the card key immediately. i was a bit afraid that our room will be small but overall it's a great room. will be planning another visit and most probably will be staying again at guangdong hotel.
Zoey H. Business travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
convenient location

convenient location
6.7
bars and restaurants around, walking distance to MTR station, didn't think the temp. control in the room works, no free internet, front desk was nice
Preciosa O. Business travelers Philippines, February 28, 2012
nice place..... staff are kind

are is near to shopping
10
nice hotel near to tsim shatsui and night life thumbs up for the hotel
Catherine R. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2012
Great location

lots of restaurants, bars, shops around the area,near nathan road, ferry to hongkong island/macau and avenue of stars
7
We had a great time. Nice hotel. Big lobby. Rooms are comfortable but not really great. Just ok. TV is old & limited channels. The location of the hotel is great though. Across or around the hotel there are lots of nice bars, restaurants, street foods and shops. Within walking distance to tsim sha tsui MTR. Near nathan Road. If you love walking & have enough time to spare you can just walk going to avenue of stars of ferry going to hongkog island. Otherwise, you can just take a cab from the hotel and it would cost you only HKD$20.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see is avenue of stars, the peak , hongkong disneyland & ocean park.If you love walking & have time to spare you can walk from guangdong hotel to avenue of stars, clock tower & ferry going to hongkong island. The peak is a must see. Taking the tram going to the peak is a must try. If you are not a big fan of wax. You can skip going to madam taussaud. Entrance fee is pricey. If you are on a budget trip. I would suggest you dont pay for the entrance fee going to "the peak". The view you will see there can also be seen from other floor levels. you can go out of the mall or there are some restaurants in some levels of the building where you can see and take photos. Try the chinese restaurants around guangdong hotel especially A+ plus. They serve really good food. Must try breakfast food is the toasted bread spread with butter & condense milk.
Tong L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2012
Great Location!

Clean, Good Service
8.3
guangdong is within 7 minutes walking distance from the nearest mtr. there's plentiful restaurants and pubs around the hotel. the room was clean (not very spacious though but is acceptable!) hotel staff were very polite, check in and out were very easy, no hassle at all.
Jairlita C. Families with older children Australia, February 25, 2012
great location but mediocre service

location
3
arrived there early, just left the luggage and started with our itinerary. Came back late. I booked in the executive suite online, they moved me in the standard room with very hard bed, i wouldn't recommend if you have back problem. We were so tired and was sooo disappointed of the room condition and smell. Called the front desk and inquired if that was their executive rooms? was informed i was booked only for the standard. well, that is a very expensive standard room indeed!! eventually, after too long a deliberation, was moved in an executive suite. Got charged for a bottle water that is supposed to be complimentary. Toilet is too small. Nothing is good with this hotel, aside from proximity to the MTR, but there are others that can provide better service for the amount i paid. totally unhappy with the staff. not going to book in that hotel again ever!
Vanessa A. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2012
Good location but room small

close to many food outlets, money changer, walking distance to hotels for foc shuttle
6.3
the location is very good and closeby to mtr. lots of shopping, food outlets and ktv besides the hotel. room is small and eventhough on exectuive floor, still smell of faint cigaritte smell.
Tailee C. Business travelers Canada, February 21, 2012
good location

good service with reasonable price, located heart of tst. easy access to shopping malls and mtr.
7.3
willing to come back to this hotel for a business trip. however, room was small and old. may not be the best hotel with families with small children.
Kin H. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great location but lousy room

Good chinese restaurant
6
the room is pretty old and they still use the old crt tv. however, i like the location which is very convenient.
Amit S. Business travelers India, February 16, 2012
."Lovely hotel

good rooms
9
the rooms were very good and a very pleasent atmosphere and staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08