or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2179 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2179)
Sort by:
Xinwei R. Couples China, February 4, 2012
Good location for shopping

Very good location near the shopping center, the room space is big
7.3
The hotel location is very good for shopping. It is walking distance to the metro station and the shopping center. I booked Executive room which is big. There has several good restaurants in the area. The only disappointment during the stay was that I requested kingsize bed but was offered double beds instead. I will prefer to stay in the hotel again for my next visit.
Keith J. Couples Canada, February 2, 2012
Central Hotel and service with a smile!

Service
8.3
we had a one night stopover in hong kong on our return to canada. we booked online at hong kong airport on our arrival. we arrived at the guangdong hotel and were met with friendly doormen and checkin staff. we found the hotel to be quiet, central and the price fair value for our money. we asked for a extension on our checkout time as our departing flight did not leave until 1905 hr. the guangdong extended our checkout time until 1400 hr and this gave us additional time to shop for a camera. all in all, a very nice hotel and good value for money! ps. in order to save money by not using the mini-bar, there is a convenience store across the street!
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice "local" restaurant directly across the street (reasonably priced and good food). However, the "daily special" menu is only is in Cantonese. We sat with two Chinese ladies and they suggested one of the daily specials. Delicious and great prices. each including tea, side order and daily special!
Christopher L. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2012
Conveniently located

Near eating and drink holes. There is a Mcdonald opposite. Clean room and friendly staff.
9.3
I always come back to this hotel in TST. Never have complaints about this hotel.
Nina S. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2012
good budget hotel

clean room, great location,convenient, service was good
7
the hotel is nicely located..few minutes walk to shopping streets and is very convenient as it is near an mtr and has nearby restaurants / convenient stores. the room was a bit small and a little run down, the hotel needs renovation. the hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Xin S. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2012
Nice location

Convenient location
8
Good for our transit night. Compatible price during the days before Chinese New Year.
Restaurant Tip: Chinese restaurant located at 2nd floor.
Cheung C. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2012
good location but small

good location
7.3
the hotel located in TST, which are close to everywhere! but room is small but is clean!
Zhiyong Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Great location

near to mtr
8
few minutes walk to shopping streets, mtr, k11(shopping area), and has nearby restaurants / convenient stores. the hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Zhiyong Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Good location

near mtr
8
near mtr, shopping area, eating area, pub. friendly staffs but you have to pay for the internet
Zhiyong Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
good location

near pub
8
near mtr, shopping area, eating area, pub. friendly staffs but you have to pay for the internet
Yong C. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Nicely located with good amenities

Location is best suited
7.3
i have been staying at this hotel for past 10 years and this is a hotel with good location where food are aplenty, entertainment establishment are within reach just outside door step.transportation is never an issue be it taxi or mrt train. the hotel is also very clean and value for money buying coupon through agoda. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful whenever you needed them. what more can i say? i just like to share this good experience i always have with guangdong hotel. no kidding! cheers and have a nice stay the next time you step into this hotel.
Travel tip: Book through Agoda.com and you will get the best deal. I tried others!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02