or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2191 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2191)
Sort by:
Justin W. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2012
Qutie Good

Convenience.
6.7
this hotel is located in the super convenient tsim sha tsui area which has a great mix of food and shopping. this area is very convenient to the mtr subway system which is the best form of transportation. there is a great mix of the old and new with tall shopping malls but also small restaurants serving up local favorites.
Suvipan P. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2012
convineince hotel and clean room

สะดวก ใกล้
6
i love it and convenience walk around for shopping and chinese foods thai foods
Shopping Tip: รอบๆ มีร้านบริการเต็มไปหมด
Wilson S. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very accesible to restaurants & MTR
7.7
Had a great stay at this hotel. Hotel staff are very professional and accommodating. Rooms are bit small. Great location. MTR is just 5 mins walk. 7-eleven is just around the corner, so very convenient. A few good restaurants around. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Xuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, December 21, 2011
Acceptable Hotel

Acceptable price
6.3
I stayed in this hotel during the high rush period in Hong Kong and it is difficult to find any room with acceptable price. However, with over 250 room in this hotel, I can find a room with acceptable price compare to other hotel. So, I think that with business travel, this is the hotel that you can choose and comfortable for your budget.
Nightlife Tip: A lot of bar around hotel
Belgin C. Groups Turkey, December 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
6.7
the location of the hotel was very good, many shops and restaurants within a couple of minutes distance. near to mtr, easy access through all the city. clean sheets, friendly staff. downsides: rooms are small and decoration is old. western style breakfast almost was almost none. the lifts are too old.
Carol W. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2011
Tiny rooms, wooden-hard bed, small toilet

Very convenient location: 5mins walk to mtr.. Mcdonald's right across, 2 halal kebab restaurants, 7-eleven and circle-k.
4.7
It was disappointing that we were not able to get a double bed room for 3 of us (we brought our 3 year old son). So my husband had to squeeze with my son on a single bed closer to the wall while i sleep on the other one. We requested upon booking, upon check-in, and also for the first 3 days of our 6d/5n stay. The beds were horribly hard. The toilet is so tiny. I dont even need to mention how tiny the room is. At least the toilet us clean enough and the towels, beddings, are clean. Hot water system was very unstable. In the middle of our showers, we were shocked by the sudden icy cold water or steaming hot water... Which thankfully return to normal after about 15-20seconds. There is no heater even though it was winter.. So you can expect the evenings to be really cold.. Turning on the aircon to the highest temp is the best we could do as turning it off altogether made it even colder.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very closely located to 2 mtr stations, tsim sha tsui and east tsim sha tsui. If you bring small children on strollers, you'll find escalator access to&from the mtr through k-11 art mall. Other than that, be prepared to carry your child&stroller up & down the stairs. It's unfortunate that eerywhere in hk is so easily accessible by trains/buses, but need so much effort to go up&down stairs pretty much everywhere.
Sabrina G. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2011
The hotel is a bit old and needs renovation.

the location is very good. near the mrt station.
6
the hotel is a bit old and not that clean. the carpet looks dirty and the bathroom tiles are black already. the hotel staff are nice and friendly. great location with a 24 hour cantonese restaurant right across.
Nightlife Tip: Prat Avenue, where the hotel is located, has a series of clubs and bars. Not very suitable for families traveling with small children. More suitable for couples and groups of friends.
Jacqueline T. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great location but size of room is small

Friendliness
7
overall everything are satisfactory. good for those on who dont expect more and for travellers who only come back to sleep and rest.
Reham S. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2011
Quite Lovely Hotel with a good loacation..

the location is good. near mrt stations and foods everywhere!
6
it was our first time in hk so we looked for a good hotel just around the city center. my cousin told us to stay at guangdong. well, the receptionists and some other staffs were not that friendly but it was alright i already knew. i don't really care. the rooms were small though. the room i got was no view at all.. hmp! the hotel's location was superb! like it.
Mark M. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2011
nice room. reasonable price

nice location, 5mins walk to mtr
7.3
been to these hotel before, room is clean and tidy, great nighl life scene. lots of small foody, restaurants and bars. 5-10 minutes walk to tsim sha tsui mtr station. staff are good, very accomodating and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06