Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2575 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2575)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Poor services again

good location
5
Poor services. I booked the room lately, and they did not allow me to check in until they got the agoda coupon. I had been waited for an hour before the arrival of the coupon. For the second night, I asked the housekeeping to get a bathing rope. They told me that there was no bathing rope in the hotel. However, I told them than I got one already in the first day. That was the second day for me. Then, she told me that ok, I would give it to me. Overall, the services were poor.
Mark D. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
great location and clean but small rooms

clean, location
7.3
The interior was a bit outdated, but we were pleased by the bright, clean rooms. Nice enough lobby and staff. Fantastic location.
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Good location but poor servcies

Good location
5.3
Poor services. I booked the room lately, and they did not allow me to check in until they got the agoda coupon. I had been waited for an hour before the arrival of the coupon. For the second night, I asked the housekeeping to get a bathing rope. They told me that there was no bathing rope in the hotel. However, I told them than I got one already in the first day. That was the second day for me. Then, she told me that ok, I would give it to me. Overall, the services were poor.
Angela C. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
great location but not so comfortable beds

location, big hotel, low price
7.7
staff is accommodating. location is great for shopping.
Shopping Tip: for the ladies, go to mongkok for great fashion deals
Anh T. Groups Vietnam, January 2, 2013
great location but the staff are not friendly

great location
5.3
great location, room small but nice enough. Price for new year period was too expensive, nearly US$260/night.
Su S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel with good value

clean, comfortable, good location
6
Lena Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location but needs renovation

Close to MTR stations and bus stops.
7
very conveniently located, close to mtr station and bus stops, travelling to and fro from hotel is not a problem. many convenient stores and eateries nearby - very easy to look for food anytime.
Marlon P. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
It is a nice hotel in a good location.

The hotel looks new, and it is situated in the shopping district.
7.7
Our room was nice, big enough for the two of us. It was very clean. The hotel staff members were nice. The lobby was big too. The location of the hotel is very good for shopping because it is close to a lot of malls. It is walking distance nathan road and canton road so it is easy to go shopping and visit the ocean terminal. Around the hotel, there are a lot of restaurants to choose from when get hungry. And if you want to visit the HongKong side, the subway station is very close as well.
Takayoshi S. Couples Portugal, December 21, 2012
Good Location but average hotel

Good location
5.3
the hotel is in a good location, close to mtr (5 mins walk), shopping centers, restaurants and cinema. however, the downside is that even we asked for a non-smoking room there is still a strong smell of cigarette which is enough to keep us away from this hotel.
Mellany Q. Business travelers Philippines, December 17, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Clean and accessible to shopping shops, restaurants
6.3
The hotel has a great location, accessible to shopping centers, restaurants etc. The front desk personnel were very accommodating and friendly. Lobby is clean and room is well kept. My online requests when I booked were considered. Overall, Guangdong Hotel is a good place to stay in Hongkong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08