or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2181 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2181)
Sort by:
Michael H. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2011
Good location but small room

Located at shopping area
6.3
staff is generally courteous, especially the cleaning lady on our floor. check in was efficient. my only problem was the room did not have a socket where i could charge my electronics. the bathroom was also very small. the beds are on the hard side, too.
Floribel P. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2011
Good time with good friends

When you go out, all the shops and restos are there outside
8.7
very near the mtr and airport express shuttle. going back and forth is very easy.
Floribel P. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2011
Clean and and great

location is great, near all the bare necessities
8.3
the place is comfy, clean and nice. it is homy, but the rooms are obviously old and has just been restored. it needs better maintenance especially an upgrade of facilities. but all in all i had a pleasant stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Thin walls... i can hear the other rooms' occupants toilet flushing.
Johnaidi A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Good location for shopping

Easy to find Muslim food
5.7
the hotel is nice but the room very small and the matters very hard. the location is good for shopping surround and easy to get muslim food just infront of the hotel.
Matthew C. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
Nice Hotel

Great location , clean rooms, good facilities
9
a good hotel in central kowloon, with very easy access to local shopping and mtr stations, all within short walking distance, some excellent restaurants are in prat avenue where the hotel is located which makes it even better.
Anh T. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
Bad room and bad shower

Near Tsim Sha Tsui MTR
3.3
Room was small but expected. Bed was so hard that my back hurt after a few nights. Pillows were soft and uncomfortable. The shower was terrible. Water temperature changes on its own from hot to cold constantly, which could potentially burn your skin if you are not careful. Not good for children or ederly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland was amazing.
Floribel P. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2011
Good location

Near MTR and airport express
8.3
The hotel was clean, but needs more new facilities (old blowdryers, tv etc) but it was a generally pleasant stay.
Floribel P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2011
Good service great staff

good location
8.3
the lobby smelled great!. I noticed the rooms were quite small. but i went shopping most of the time so the location made up for it.
Xuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, November 26, 2011
Acceptable Hotel

Acceptable price
6.3
This is many many times I stay in this hotel because it has acceptable price for 3 star hotel. Because I can't find any other hotels to stay with acceptable price so I have to stay in this hotel. To compare with other hotels, Guangdong Hotel cannot compare about the quality, facility and staff performance.
Max L. Solo travelers Brazil, November 25, 2011
good location but too expensive for what you get

good location
4.7
besides location, there really isn't anything spectacular about this hotel at all. for a night, you should get better rooms and hotels. it's just absurd the prices in hk. hotel has no free wifi and it's for 24 hours. hotels that don't offer free wifi should go extinct in my opinion. the room was small, asked for smoking room but got stuck in a non-smoking floor. asked them to open the window and they said someone would come over but no one ever did. mediocre hotel for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02