or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2331 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2331)
Sort by:
Marcus L. Solo travelers Sweden, March 25, 2012
Excellent hotel near shopping and food streets

Good price and still in the centre of Kowloon
9.3
Good service in reception upon arrival with a smooth and structured check-in and check-out process. This hotel have low price and still keep good standard and with walking distance to streets for shopping, food or entertainment. This hotel is suitable for all kind of travellers who want a good hotel to low price and still want to have good opportunities to see Hongkong.
James R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
conveniently located hotel with easy access to main sightseeing areas, shopping and bars/restaurants. short distance from tst subway station so very easy to get around; but accommodation certainly not four star and overpriced compared to similar accommodation in the area.
Mandeep J. Couples India, March 24, 2012
Decent Hotel, Close to Nathan Road

Close to Nathan Road
7
decent hotel but the rooms are a little small and stuffy just like many hotels in hong kong. location wise the hotel is great since it is close to nathan street. there are many restaurants and branded show rooms nearby or you can take the mtr and visit the ladies market, night market.
Restaurant Tip: There is a decent Indian restaurant called Branto on Lock Road, check it out. The ambiance is not great but the food is really good.
Guy W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Good location in TST, rooms basic and dated

Location
5.3
The hotel as a whole is slightly dated, but quite acceptable. The room itself (Superior) could have been better. I did not specify smoking / non-smoking, nor twin / double room, so should not have been too surprised to have had a room smelling strongly of smoke with two unusually small (by hotel standards) single beds. The room decor was dated, and looks like it was never to the highest standard, and the room as a whole was small. The toilet was blocked when I first checked in. This was dealt with promptly, but in an unorthodox manner (I will spare the detail) which was not as hygienic as it could have been. I have stayed at other hotels in the area that I consider to be superior for considerably less cost. Note, food not tried, so rated as 3 below insists on a rating.
Michael P. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2012
Very lovely hotel

Warm receptionists. Location is very near MTR.
10
We enjoyed staying at this Hotel. People are warm and always smiling. The room is spacious and clean. Recommendable to travellers with kids.
Samantha W. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
Grea location service is okay

Hotel is not bad
6.3
hotel is near everything. no door bell person help you with your laguage to your room. the room is small if you have couple laguage you might have no room to walk around.
Restaurant Tip: lots of resturant near the hotel and they closed late
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Small room but comfortable

Great location surrounding with shopping arcades and restaurants
6.7
the room is rather small,not much facilities but overall is comfortable. very good location, 5 minutes to the mrt stations, banks and shopping arcades. reasonable price and reasonable good service. shuttle bus to the airport express station and also bus service from hotel to the airport. very suitable for business travelers and tourists.
Eslam G. Solo travelers Egypt, March 12, 2012
great location

near shopping area
8.7
the guangdong hotel at hong kong is very nice hotel for those who are looking for a money value hotel and comfort and a place to sleep since hongkong is very hard to find a hotel i suggest you booking earlier to get a lower rate,hotel location is perfect it is 3 minutes from nathan road at tsimshatsui which is a great shopping area
Marites D. Families with young children Philippines, March 11, 2012
Great location and confortable

clean
7.3
my family stayed here for 3 days and i would say that it's a comfortable place to stay. the place was cozy and very accessible to restaurants, mtr station and shops.
Ritesh S. Business travelers India, March 11, 2012
service with a smile

very nice
8.3
its very convinient and near to station and shopping centre and market really i like stay the hotel is near to many restaurants i also liked the services given by the roomcleaners people in the information kiosk the best thing of the hotel i stayed in is the size and the design of the rooms i could sleep very comfortablely

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03