or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2131 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2131)
Sort by:
Martin S. Families with young children Czech Republic, August 17, 2011
Great location but poor service

great location
6.3
We were travelling with our little baby for the first time. Maybe thats why we were a little bit distracted and left our things in the safety box. When they were checking the room during check out, they didnt find out (if we took a bottle of the water though, Im sure they wouldnt overlook it). We were travelling to China after and only knew we forgot those things in the safety box when we were on the way. We couldnt go back. Thats why we asked them to courrier them to us. It took us lots of lots of phone calls to make them to send those things. they didnt even send them right away, but maybe 2 days later. The communication on this was really terrible. Thats why we would never go back to this hotel, the service was very poor.
Alisa A. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2011
Good Hetel.....Great location !!

Near shopping area, foods and underground !
7.7
All shopping,foods and underground you can walk in 5 min. Very convenient for tourist people.
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, August 14, 2011
Centrally located hotel

Very good location, good hotel service, good internet service
6.7
ive stayed in guangdong hotel for 3 times now. everytime i go to hk, i stay there because of its great location. near many amazing restaurants, mtr, and the bustling nathan road. very accessible for shopping and sight seeing! going to the harbor and the avenue of stars is easy. even to the china ferry terminal is just 5-10 minutes away! the only thing i dont like about thishotel is their expensive rates for relatively small and old rooms. i think the price should be half of what their current rate is. their rooms are just too small! looks crowded even for 2 persons. but then again, i still checkin here because of its amazing location.
Chew S. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Great location

Location near LRT
6.3
Overall is good, service not bad.Nearby have 7 eleven, MD,& Neway karaoke.
Ee K. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
nice hotel with good location

new with decent size rooms
8
We have a wonderful stay with GuangDong Hotel. To our pleasant surprise, the rooms are of decent size and are renovated. The staff are friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we requested for a complimentary upgrade and were delighted to have a deluxe room. The hotel is also in a convenient location, with the MTR a few minutes walk away.
Francisco U. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2011
dust heaven

good location
5.3
my companion was always sneezing while inside the room. funny thing is, she seems to be ok while outside. meno to housekeeping---use the vacuum cleaner more often.
Lennon S. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2011
ok hotel but small room

location
8.3
Booked a room in this hotel because the photo shows a queen bed, but was given a twin room instead and was told I have to send a special request when I booked the room. everything else was quite nice. lovely location, close to food and a few drinking places.
Minnie M. Business travelers Philippines, July 13, 2011
Great location

near restaurants and shopping area
8
whenever im in hongkong i will only stay and will stay in guangdong. Location is very convinient. near restaurants and shopping malls.plus room is very secured.
Nightlife Tip: so many bars aroundthe area.
Adiwinata P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2011
Nice hotel at good location

Clean, lots of food nearby, close to MTR and Nathan Road
7.3
This is a nice clean hotel. Check in was easy and fast. The room is clean. The staff was helpful. It is located very conveniently close to MTR and lots of food nearby. It is also not far from Nathan Road which is where the crowd gathers. One thing, though, the elevator was small. I think it was an old elevator. I think this is an old hotel renovated to a good standard. Inside the room also, they provide old tube TV instead of LCD TV.
Wainah M. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

Very near to shopping area
6.7
We are very happy and satisfied with out stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05