or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2202 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2202)
Sort by:
Calvin Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2011
Guangdong Hotel

Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Prakaidao D. Groups Thailand, September 11, 2011
great location

location
7.3
everything are good , except room because so smell(smoking)
Joanna T. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
5.7
room is old and small. advantage is the location.the hotel is at the heart of tsim sha shui. great shopping just down the hotel and food is also very convenient. tst subway is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. but the room is very small and old otherwise its a great hotel to stay in. the rate is also very high for such a small and old room.
Marilyn T. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2011
Good location but small, old rooms.

Good location.
5
Hotel staff are kind and courteous, front desk as well as house keeping. Room is really old, small, and beds are difficult to sleep on (cushion was hard).
Xiuwei D. Solo travelers China, September 4, 2011
great location but small rooms

location
6
great location but room and the life look very old and dirty
Shopping Tip: city super
Eddie T. Families with older children United States of America, September 3, 2011
Great location

Very convienient to all
10
hotel is located in tsim tsa tsui and is very convienient to transportation and shopping. about 10 mins walk to harbor city. mtr is a 2 mins walk. the room is small, but it is still comfortable. we have to leave our luggages at the storage of the hotel so that the room will not be crowded. the staffs are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. definetly will recommend and stay again.
Rodolfo S. Business travelers Philippines, September 2, 2011
great location but small rooms

accessability to our point of interest and business transactions
5.7
It is always same old stories that whenever we checked-in and asked for a single bed and a non-smoking room, just the same music being sang by a choir. We are sorry sir, we don"t have any available room with single bed and it is on a smoking zone. ... you should request from the travel agency where you booked you hotel prior to checking in. . . .it is always the same tune. . .and when you insist. . .they will give you the non-smoking room and single. The problem is that it always delay your checking because of some silly discussions and if ever you have a high blood pressure, you might get a heart attack. I really wonder for how many years I am taking Guangdong and yet the same problems I am encountering
Elmer D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2011
Great location, budget hotel

Location
8.3
staying in tsim sha sui itself is an experience. on top of it, if you staying in prat avenue - nothing like it. i stayed with my family (wife, 2 kids-12 and 9 yrs). we enjoyed our stay in hotel - mainly due to its location. the hotel rooms are smaller - but i guess thats the case with most of hotels in tsim sha sui. you get down the hotel at midnight and you'll see lamborghini, porche, ferraris parked on the roadside. mercs and beamers lose their attraction in this lane. we did have a problem with bed bugs. but then they changed the room and new rooms was just fine. i had read this review sometime back on tripadvisor. so, as soon as i had trouble sleeping due to bed bugs - i immediately complained to the reception. the manager came up to my room, apologized and immediately gave me another room. so, they mean business. but be careful. i didn't use their restaurant but did make a visit to find out about it. nothing much for breakfast. so, i went to other indian restaurants for my meals. mac is right in front of this hotel and so are many bars and restaurants, which opens their shop at 9pm. will definitely visit this hotel again - mainly for value for money and location.
Melissa K. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Great hotel in a good location

Great cleanliness and luxurious hotel
8.3
booked a guesthouse nearby and regretted. hence as a couple we decided to book guangdong hotel 1 day before checking in and move out of a guesthouse nearby when we saw this hotel during dinner on our 1st day in hk. this hotel is near tst station. very convenient! it has many eateries nearby and good roast opposite. has a numbers of pubs, clubs, convenience stores within walking distance as well. to starferry it is about 20 minutes walking time, not near but definitely walking distance. from the harbour if you are coming from macau it is about 20 minutes walking distance, again, not near but definitely walking distance we booked the deluxe but got upgraded to executive on the 15/16th floor. it was awesome although the opposite view was just a building. the bed was very comfortable and the toilet was clean. best of all, it had cable tv. something to our delight after 4 days in hk with pretty much nothing else more to do. =)
Restaurant Tip: Maxim palace (was it?) a dim sum restaurant next to the hotel (Although the hotel had one at its 2nd level) It has great soup (big pot for 2) at just about Worth a try! In the afternoons there will be a lady downstairs asking you to go up for food. Don't miss it.
Shailendra J. Couples India, August 25, 2011
big hotel in good price

comfortable rooms
7.7
We stayed at this hotel in superior rooms and they were of good size.Te locations is not far from the major attractions but very approachable.The food is okay and the staff behaviour is excellent.over all i would definitely rate this hotel as good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02