Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3106 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Gary G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
comfortable, size, quiet, atmosphere, location
excellent breakfast, quiet atmosphere, central location
my fiancé and I found this hotel the best for location, breakfast, access to all that Hong Kong offers for tours, kayaking, public transport, theme parks, all types of shopping that anyone can expect to see in Hong Kong, dinning, and entertainment. I'm not a city person, so access to the outdoor things was limited, but feasible.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Chuongshing C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good location n convenient
location
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Nolito M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
pretty good stay
Centrally located, close to shopping area
it was pretty good, recommended for backpackers looking for a budget hotel
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Putri W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
No frills but clean room.
Location
It was a no frill hotel. The room was very small but clean. Hotels in Hong Kong are generally expensive. The breakfast menu was the same throughout my stay. The great thing about the hotel is it's location. Walking distance to a number of MTR stations. Would recommend the hotel if you do not have high expectations of the hotel you'll be staying at.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

DINESH A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
COMFORTABLE STAY
LOCATION, LOCATION & LOCATION
COMFORTABLE STAY DUE TO CONVENIENT LOCATION. THOUGH BEING IN THE BUSY AREA OF TSIM SHA TSUI, THE STREET IS QUIET. MANY BARS & RESTAURANTS IN THE VICINITY.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

adzmin O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Excellent location, easy access to shopping areas.
comfortable roomand value for money, 24hrs convenient shop just next to the hotel, plenty of halal food restaurant nearby
I would recommend this hotel for travelers who want to do shopping and enjoy nightlife in hong kong.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Cristina H. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A bit disappointed!
close to shopping area, walking distant to the ferry terminal
It was a bit disappointed. I booked a room good for 3people. It was ok for two single beds but with the additional folding like hospital bed, you can't barely move… but again, knowing the room sizes in HK hotels, this should be expected. Anyway, The staffs were very unfriendly, not so accommodating. Hassled in Check in and more in Checking out. My colleague asked if we can leave our bags after checked out as our flight was not tip 6pm. The person at the concierge were just ignoring her til I raise a bit of my voice and showed him that I was kind of pissed off not til then, he grabbed our bags and gave me the tag. Overall, we had so much fun in Hongkong while outside the hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Richard C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Rooms need renovation!
Location, airport shuttle, fast wifi/internet connection
Without a doubt, hotel's location is one of the best areas to stay when in Hong Kong. Lots of shopping, restaurants and convenience stores around the area. Plus A21 bus, from/to the airport, stops along Chatham Road near Prat, 3-5mins walk from the hotel. But rooms hasn't changed since I stayed here almost 12yrs ago. Shower room is moldy. Carpet needs replacement. Bed is too low and mattress isn't very comfortable. Free wifi was reliable. Staff were nice and friendly. Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Reviewed December 20, 2013

David K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Clean rooms Furnature Tired looking
Location Staff and Convenience
As always pleasant but the rooms need an upgrade Tired looking but a good hotel
Reviewed December 18, 2013

chan W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
So so
Convenient , compact, cheaper 4 star
Central location, very near train stations and main attractions but room is small. Rather over priced and over rated as 4 star hotel
Reviewed December 18, 2013