or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2238 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2238)
Sort by:
Katherine A. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2014
best for its price and location but not so clean

good internet, clean lobby, location
6.3
this has been our hotel option for years except this time when we felt that the carpet is so dirty. my brother and i got sick. the room was so stuffy. my brother's allergies acted up and i came down with a fever.
Fajar S. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2014
Very Good.

Easy access to public transportation, close to local restaurant, close to local money changer, close to ferry/harbour to hongkong island
7.7
Check online with Agoda.
Ken K. Business travelers Canada, May 29, 2014
This is an old hotel. The rooms are old and small

Just location
5.3
The breakfast was awful. Good thing there were lots of restaurant close by. The rooms have not been up-graded for over 20 years. This should be rated 2 to 3 stars not 4 star. The only good thing about it was the location, close to MTR subway station. I would not ever stay there again. It is very over priced. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to my friends going to Hong Kong.
Len H. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Finale of China holiday

Central location, restaurants nearby, shopping nearby
5.7
No real complaints, just niggles as compared with hotels we had stayed in on this trip. Staff had difficulty checking in 2 couples from one voucher,only staff that smiled were the housemaid and the doorman. Breakfast selection not replenished at times. Room clean but tiny.
Mellisa A. Families with older children Indonesia, May 24, 2014
It's nice, but the room is a little bit small

Close to the shopping area
6.3
Brian J. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
The hotel is good for shoppers.

location
4
However, i want to share my experience with Guangdong Hotel. Good thing about the hotel is centrally located in a shopping areas in TST. MTR is vey close also. Bad things:I don't like the old and dirty carpet floor. I couldn't enjoy the view and cannot even open the room curtain because all i see is a dirty plumbing of the other building (coudnt finish my food when i peaked on my window). Requested for a room transfer but the staff are not accommodating at all! Lastly, i asked if i can packed the breakfast on our last day since we have to leave early but it wasn't granted (usually Hotels do). Then I asked if there is anyway i can use it but the staff said no. That means, i paid breakfast for 4 persons for nothing on our last day :-(. At least they could have offered an alternative. Also, i dont like the security deposit which they said it will be debited again on my account after 2 weeks. In short, i will be out of my mind before i will checked in in this hotel in my next trip to Hongkong.
Jeonghan K. Business travelers South Korea, May 21, 2014
good location but bad room condition

good location for shopping, food, bar and so on
5.7
Leslie E. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Reasonable Establishment undergoing Renewal.

Location, value and sound breakfast.
8.3
The property is a reasonable proposition given the escalating room tariffs in Hong Kong. Room size is typical HK configuration and size but clean and very efficient housekeeping with a friendly smile. Breakfast buffet was relentlessly the same everyday but enough selection for variations. Breakfast was included in our booking but we couldn't have it on the last day as we had to leave early. Unfortunately Guangdong do not offer refund so we lost out but overall the property is one we can recommend.
Imelda S. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
budget friendly,superb location!

location,big rooms,free room wifi
8
i recommend this hotel to those who loves to shop because its near train station just 3minutes walk as in from tsimtsatsui station,also there are lots of affordable restaurants outside the hotel,also easy wlk going to harbor city and other malls..rooms are big we stayed in smoking floor, wifi is fast..didnt encounter problem with check in&out..will definitely stay here again
Ding H. Solo travelers China, May 19, 2014
good

good
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04