or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2246 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2246)
Sort by:
Nelia C. Groups Philippines, June 6, 2011
Good location, clean but small rooms

Location...near church, easy to get a ride
9.3
The rooms are small but clean. The concierge was very helpful especially in giving directions and suggesting the most practical way to go to the airport for our party of 6 ladies. It is easy to get around town from their location---near convenience store, church, museum, bus stops, clubs, and shopping all around. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Great and inexpensive food at a Chiu Chow restaurant just next to the hotel. They have a small sign saying "Economic Dinner." And English menus!
Radoslav K. Business travelers Switzerland, May 29, 2011
Great Location with friendly Staff

clean, easy check in and check out centraly located in bar district
9.3
The Hotel was very nice and friendly staff, great location in a bar friendly area and close to the Ferry Station to Macau or China.
Nightlife Tip: Great bars across the street with realy good chinese restaurants were locals go.
Jacqueline C. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2011
Nice location

the location was at the heart of tst
8.3
the hotel is situated in the center of tsim sha tsui, one of the central business districts of hong kong. it's very near malls and mtr stations. the room is a bit small though, but very well kept.
Rodolfo S. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2011
Great location with small room

proximity of the hotel to some areas to the places of transactions
6
It was just a bit of uncomfortable situation wherein the hotel staff during that time have given us an annoying circumstance. I arrived at the hotel after an early flight from Bangkok at about 1:30 PM on said travel date and I was informed by the male staff, that checking time will be 2:00PM. I informed the male staff earlier that I want a non-smoking room with single bed then I waited for almost 40 mins. and seeing the male staff attending to other customer, another lady staff approached me then search for a single bed room. I reiterated to her about my earlier request for a non-smoking room. She gave a key and i proceeded to room and to my suprised, it was smoking room reeking with bad smell of cigarettes. I went down to make change the room and another lady staff approached and blantly spoke that there are no more available non-smoking room and with single bed. I tried to explain and she tried to insist that no more avilable room. She harshly uttered that I must include in my booking the availability of non-smoking room. I even explained to her that prior to checking in, I had earlier requested from the male staff the availability of non-smoking room. She keeps on talking harshly and after a minute of discussion, she gave room, a non smoking room. These hotel staffs does not have any sense of approachable sense and it contradict to the program of the hotel searching for Most approachable and best smile staff.
Travel tip: The place is accessible to some nice shopping areas in Kowloon
Madonna S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2011
comfortable hotel

good location
5.3
a bit expensive for my 1 night stay. maybe would have been more value for money if i stayed more nights. room was not ready when i arrived past 12 noon. told to come back at 2:30 pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: there's a chinese restaurant across the hotel that has an english menu.
Irwin H. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2011
Great location, uncomfortable bed

good location, good housekeeper, clean room
6.7
the location of this hotel is superb.. easy to find, near mtr station, and have lots of eating place. the room is clean, thanks to the housekeeper..
Li B. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2011
Great Location.

You can find good FOOD all around the Hotel till late at night. 7 to 8 minutes walk to the train station.
8.7
I will stay there again. you can find Chinese Noodles, McDonalds, snacks all around the Hotel till late into the night. Wonderful Pubs a stone throw away.
Cheong S. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2011
Gd location n gd service

Next to major shopping area n surround with food eatery
7.3
over all the hotel is clean n neat n front counter staffs give gd respond .....
Dinesh A. Business travelers India, May 12, 2011
Great location & comfortable cosy room.

Unbeatable Location especially if you have business in Kowloon part.
7.3
Prompt check-in procedure, comfortable stay with all required amenities.
Anthony L. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2011
Good and clean hotel. Near to essential places.

Close to Nathan and shopping areas.
9.3
we are very much pleased for the newly renovated rooms. however, it is not very spacious, they were able to compensate with the location, cleanliness and courteous staff.
Shopping Tip: Just explore the area, you will find small shops with a good bargain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02