or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2122 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2122)
Sort by:
Marius H. Couples Norway, March 10, 2011
Nice central hotel

Nice room, good staff, good breakfast
8
Nice hotel in Central Hong Kong. A plac to stay for long or short trips
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peak, where you get the great view.
Xuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, March 9, 2011
Acceptable Hotel

Convenience location
6.3
almost time i stay in this hotel when i go to hong kong for business because this hotel always have available room and price is also acceptable. with that, hotel is ok with normal facilities and nothing special with hotel service better than other hotels. except this hotel locate in very good place for transportation bay mtr or taxi or walking around in night time.
Nightlife Tip: You can find many pub/coffee shop around this hotel as well as restaurants
Wilfredo B. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2011
I love the rooms!!

Liked te location.. Rooms.. Service..
9.3
I always liked staying in guandong hotel taim tsa tsui.. Simply because of its good service... Very nice location( near to shops like in granville) near to restauants...
Joan B. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
Great Location - Shocking Beds

Cleanliness, Nice Staff, room Maid Exceptional
7
The Guangdong Hotel is situated in a fantastic location, clean although small rooms,
Shopping Tip: Catch the MTR to Sham Shui Po and Prince Edward and visit the local markets. They bargain and the selection is great.
Ricky O. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2011
Prompt counter service

Near food and shops
7
well maintained hotel, clean, accessible to subway and bus transportation. near the heart of kowloon central making business and shopping great convenience. walking distance to food and bars. room size is reasonable, bed and other furniture is comfortable. air conditioning, shower, television services operates without major issues. room for improvement in restaurant/coffee shop and business centre services. lack of adequate pool, gym and other kinds of recreational services.
Katsumi K. Business travelers Japan, March 8, 2011
average stay

lively place
6
this time not happy as room was smelly and not upto the mark.before stayed there and was quite satisfactory but seems i will not take this hotel next time
Roy A. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2011
Good Location but room too small...

In front of hotel has a Very good Thai Food... Must try!
6.7
This hotel has a good location & good reception. but the room is not good as like the reception. The reception staff was gave me 1 bedroom as i tought the room quite good & big enough. but i quite dissapointed that they gave me the room at the end of the corner and the room was so small with 1bedroom size 160x200m. this is unbelieveable because all i know every single bedroom hotel must have at least 180x200m bedroom. So, i suggest to all of you please make sure about your booking and alwasy ask to the reception staff about the bedroom & room size. better to get two bedroom than 1bedroom but small space, and i'm sure twin bed has a bigger size room.
Joyce A. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2011
Awesome People and Clean rooms

staff, cleanliness, rooms
8
we took the city bus and went down to cameron street. it took as a while to find the hotel at first because the map did not include or specify prat avenue. when we got to the hotel, we were received warmly by their staff. check in was a breeze. we requested for a smoking room with a double bed and was given to us. their exhaust was good because every time that we get back to the hotel, it would not smell like smoke anymore. their orderlies were simply amazing. they would give us endless supplies of toiletries and would clean our room on a daily basis. they were very cordial too. hopefully, there would be a free wifi zone and bottled water would be part of their daily concession.
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel. They provide big servings and the prices are chip. Street food such as scallops are a must try.
Winniefred B. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location / cleanliness
7
guang dong hotel is strategically located in tsi sha tsui area. waht we like most about this hotel is that we are near the best shopping area - branded stores or otherwise - these small stores which sell cheaper but quality clothes, shoes and boots; there are a lot of food fares to choose from - fine dining, casual dining and street food; and they come in different countries - indian, mediterranean/arabic, chinese (of course), thai/singaporean' japanese, american and italian. whatever your taste buds crave - just walk around and you will find a spot. in addition, there are convenient stores for your sudden needs. you may also find convenient is that there is an exact exit/entry to go down the mrt station. a little walk to exercise the feet and body are the star ferry, harbour city to ferry you to the hongkong side and vv; and to macau. the kowloon park if one wants a free and nice relaxation is there for the taking.and lest, i forget, which i placed so much importance - the rosary church, is just around the corner, for a catholic like me. there is no apprehension of moving around even at the deepest night or earliest hour, because the place is safe i would still consider billeting in guang dong hotel given the chance.
Lillibeth A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2011
great location but breakfast was not good

strategically located near the malls and other areas we wanted to see
6.3
Had a nice stay, the rooms were good.
Shopping Tip: Choose this hotel your intention in visiting Hongkong is to shop. It's a walking distance to a lot of shopping areas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02