or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2191 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2191)
Sort by:
Chua J. Families with older children Singapore, April 3, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8
hotel room a little small but i guess in hong kong it is like that. my son and me had a great time moving around as hotel not too far away from mtr and shopping area
Rebecca L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2011
Great Location, good service!!

Clean (most important), convenience!
10
Great stay, location is central which means less travel to see more. Busy area, however quiet and comfortable stay.
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
7
the location of this hotel is right at the center of these small stores where you could find a lot of great deals on clothes and souvenir items. mtr stations (there are two nearby i think)and nathan road are just a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. convenient stores, groceries, restaurants, dessert kiosks, fruit stands are everywhere in this area. the staff are very friendly and accomodating.
Shopping Tip: Go to Silvercord Mall located along Canton road. My teen-aged daughters went to this shop called H&M and found some nice clothes there. Fastfood at the basement is not bad. Try some noodles, dimsum, roast duck and goose as !
Miguel T. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2011
Value for money; Accommodating staff

Very near shopping areas & mtr
7.3
Since it is near shopping places, we can easily go back to the hotel when tired, then when well rested, go to next destination.
Edward T. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2011
Fantastic stay with great service

One of the best hotel decor I have seen in many of my travels
10
Our visit included everything we needed and some we did not need. will recommend it to our family and friends.
Restaurant Tip: Everything within a few minutes walk.
Lydia S. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2011
Great location
7.7
located at tsimshatsui, walking distance to mtr, malls, foods, etc
Jyh Y. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2011
Nice hotel near to MTR n lots of food nearby

near to MTR, many nice restaurants n shops selling food nearby, 24-hour McDonald's just across the street
9.3
near to mtr station. many nice restaurants and shops selling local food nearby.
Sharon, X. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2011
Great location but small room

Hotel was very accessible to MTR and shopping district
6.7
It was a pleasant stay for us. The hotel was just a few minutes walk away from the MTR, and once we were out of the hotel, there are restaurants and shopping for us to venture!
Shopping Tip: Take a train to Wan Cai from nearest MTR of hotel, and change to a cab (about 5mins) to reach the only Prada outlet store in HK
Aratra P. Groups Australia, March 26, 2011
Not impressed at all

Hotel room is ok
4.3
I booked the hotel since i have checked about the location and see the comments. However, when i arrived to the hotel, i was very disappointed about the service the receptionists provided. They were not friendly at all and i felt like they didn't wanna serve you at all. They can't even do just smile to the customers. The service at the reception was very rough. I won't choose to stay there anymore. And i don't think i will rekorn anyone i know to stay there. But for room itself is ok, they cleaned my room everyday we stay in. Location is good. Close to MTR and food areas that you can go out and eat till late at night. BUT, if u are looking for service with a great smile, forget about this place. Sorry that i have to say this. But i do don't like it at all.
Jennifer M. Families with older children Philippines, March 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, cheap
8.3
this is my second time to stay in guangdong hotel. my first one was in 2007. we stayed in 3 rooms in 11th floor. the rooms are newly renovated and the staff are helpful. hotel are very near malls, restaurants and mrt station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01