or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2260 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2260)
Sort by:
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2011
Great location

Location, friendly staff
8.3
The main reason why we keep on coming back to this hotel with our children is its location! MTR stations are just a few steps away which is very convenient going to places like Disneyland and Ocean park. Convenience stores are everywhere, there's a McDonald's across the street, and other small restaurants with great food choices. And at night, when the kids are asleep, there are quite a number of decent bars you could go to for a nice drink or two.
Soh K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2011
Good location but room is quite small

staff not bad
6.3
good location but room quite small, is ok for the shopping area
Shopping Tip: Good location for amost all the shopping area
Nor R. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2011
Great location but the rooms are too small.

Nearby to my perssonal needs.
8
I love travelling to Hong Kong. It's nice to do shopping. But what ever it is you still have to have a good,nice and comfortable place to stay. I love to stay in Guan Dong Hotel is just it is near to all the places that I want to go. So, I do have to be in a hurry for an occassion.
Shopping Tip: It's just nearby your footsteps. No worry and no hurry.
Fanda K. Groups Indonesia, May 9, 2011
Best Location

Good service
6.7
this hotel is located in tsim tsa tsui area, best location in hongkong near station mrt so you can easily use train to go everywhere. bathroom is nice, room is equipped with tv channel, tea maker, coffe maker, sugar, etc. hotel staff very friendly and help me a lot whenever i ask to them
Tok C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2011
Great location and good service

near mrt station
9
the room is big and clean. hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. there is lots of places to eat and travelling to places for sight-seeing is very convenient as its is located near the mrt station. there is also a city shuttle bus service to and from the airport.
Soh K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2011
Great location but room small

Good for shopping and easy for transport
7.7
superior room is almost same with others,
Shopping Tip: mongkok is alot beautiful selection female dressing,
Yeo P. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2011
Ideal location for shopping and food

convenient to move about, near mtr, taxi at top-step
5.7
A decent hotel that is ideally located. The cons is that room very small, no free internet and television programme poor.
Eric N. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2011
Near to subway, cosy room, not all staff speak Eng

mins walk to Tsim Sa Tsui MTR station, eateries.
7
More than 1 hour wait for check-in alothough we had requested early check-in. offered a "free upgrade" to make up for it. Houeskeeping staff seem to only speak mandarin and could not understand when we asked for iron + ironing board in English. Room is small but generally clean and comfortable. Wardrobe is very small (about half a meter wide), cannot hang many clothes. Bathrobes and slippers provided. No razor/ toothbrush but can request from housekeeping.
Restaurant Tip: try the various cafes and restaurants in the vicinity. Tsui Wah cafe and Tao Heung dimsum restaurant are just a short walk away (both on Carnovon road).
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2011
Great location. Large rooms.

Location. Close to all transport. Large, comfortable room.
9.3
I travel to Hong Kong several times each year and have stayed in all price range hotels from The Mandarin to The BP Hotel. The Guangdong Hotel is by far the best value and location for the price in Kowloon.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Location and room size exceeded expectations.
Kotaro F. Couples Japan, May 1, 2011
close to tst station

good location
6.3
aprox 5min. to tst station, easy to get shopping districts and many vista point such as ferry terminal, peninsula hotel and women street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07