Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2893 reviews

1593 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2893)
Sort by:
Kasamatsu A. Couples Japan, March 24, 2013
location

location, room condition,
6.3
my room is near elevator, so very noisy at midnight.
Report this review
Muneer R. Solo travelers South Africa, March 23, 2013
Perfectly Average

Location, Location, Location
6
The Guandong hotel is comfortable enough, even if the rooms are on the small side. nothing to write home about, but not much to complain about either. I requested a room with a bathtub, I didnt know they made bathtubs that small. I also stayed in rooms on either side of the hotel and fairly high up, and I can confirm that there are no great views to be had at this hotel. What you can expect is a fairly comfortable hotel, with a great location in the heart of TST, 5 mins walking distance to the MTR and 10 mins to the ferry. I suspect that the same money and a bit more research could get you a bigger more comfortable room but in a less ideally situated part of the city.
Report this review
Laurensius L. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2013
Very good location for shopping

Location is good
6.7
Location is good, closed to shopping area. The room is okay for the price but service need to upgrade. I checked out at 7 am with two big luggage and need some one to bring it down but they said there was no one to help before 7:30.
Report this review
Kimmo A. Couples Finland, March 23, 2013
good

location, price and breakfest
7.3
Report this review
Katherine A. Business travelers Philippines, March 22, 2013
The room is quite small and the bed is stiff

Near the subway, malls and restaurants
7
Report this review
Angel H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2013
Small room yet still feeling comfortable

nothing superb about the room
4
Report this review
Eng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2013
Convenient location

Location,service ,friendly staff
8
The location was good with the great surroundings and great value for money too .The staffs are very friendly and polite to the customers .Served with different kind of foods at the restaurant .For sure I will stay here on my next holiday If I plan to come Hong Kong again .
Report this review
Matthew D. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Unfortunately better places to stay

Location thats it really
6.3
Close to Nathan road and all the facilities it offers Check in and out tortuous as nothing appears straight forward Rooms for a 4 satr in Hong Kong extremely poor. Facilities in Hotel not good... I would seriously look for another hotel in this price bracket next time
Report this review
Fredy B. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2013
A pleasant stay

Good Food around hotel, centrally located, decent room
7.7
Report this review
Evelyn U. Solo travelers Philippines, March 14, 2013
Very good hotel!

Affordable, good location - near shopping area & MTR station, clean rooms
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 1593 reviews Next page
Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02