Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Ma. L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great service, great location!
Ideal location for going anywhere, efficient and helpful staff, fast and free wifi in room.
I was in Hong Kong for business so I was out practically the whole day and only came to the hotel to sleep. I had a problem initially when I realized I was on a smoking floor and wanted to change rooms but nothing else was available. I decided to stay in the room because it was only in the hallway that I could smell the smoke. It was okay inside the room, no more smell. Bed was comfortable. Size of the room was typical of hotel rooms in the city. The room came with free wifi and buffet breakfast and I really appreciated both. The staff was always very helpful. First day I asked to borrow an iron and it came fast and with an ironing board. All my requests were promptly answered. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. The hotel has a very ideal location. MTR station and bus stops are no more than 5 minutes away. Would definitely consider staying here the next time I'm in the city.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Zapico D. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good location in the center of kowloon shopping
location afforadble clean
Nice hotel clean and confortable rooms located in the center of Kowloon business district near all the shops and night life.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Vijya B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good location
Very clean, good and centrally located
Upon arrival there was warm welcome, easy to check in all details given to me for my room and surrounding area
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Cao B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
bed hotel
very bed hotel
I will never and never to rebooking thi stype of hotel 0 star hotel
Reviewed September 25, 2013

rahul B. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
nice location
location was good near shopping district & plenty indian food restaurants nearby
The stay was good enough.plenty of things to see nearby & to eat as well
Reviewed September 24, 2013

stefan R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
standard, commercial city hotel
location in heart of bars,shopping area ,7 minutes walk to MTR (subway)
ordinary, tired 1980s hotel .Dreary decor,shabby, chipped paintwork, worn-out, "no frills" feel to room.Very heavy stink of tobacco could not be removed even with aircon on permanent freeze mode
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Dongah S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good value for money but do not expect too much.
Good accessibility
evertything is very average. facility and level of service. However, if you pay under USD100 including the service charge, it is worthwhile to consider this hotel. Hong Kong hotels are expensive so do not expect too much.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

MD A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
excellent
excellent,satisfied,good service
everytime i go to hongkong, i will stay here, this is my 4th or 5th time stay here, location all cross to shopping centre, in the future i will choose this hotel again.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

vasan C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Room size is the strengthness of this hotel
Room Size, service and Location
Service was ok. every staff can speak english very well. Hotel is clean and in center of Tsimshashui.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

haresh A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel.
friendly staff, comfortable room, good location
I had a precious stay in this hotel. The staff are reapply attentive and friendly, gave us fast service. and the location of the hotel is good too as it is located in the city. I will stay in this hotel again next time for sure!
Reviewed September 18, 2013