Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2239 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2239)
Sort by:
Joe M. Business travelers Philippines, March 23, 2011
won't stay here again

if you like bad service, this hotel is for you...
3.3
very bad service... the rooms are smelly & a bit dirty. the first room i got had a funky smell so i requested to be moved to another room, they gave me so much attitude and were interrogating me like i did something wrong. the elevators are so old and it's so bouncy, you would get dizzy by just riding the elevator, i was dreading it every time i need to take the elevator, 4 days of torture. the internet is not free. 24 hours is HK$100. but i paid for a 24hour internet at 9pm, and checked out the following day. after i checked out, stay in the lobby and i wanted to access the wifi internet that i paid for but can't access it anymore, i asked the reception they said i didnt have the right to use it anymore since i checked out already. but i still had 9 hours remaining on what i paid for.
Jin H. Business travelers China, March 21, 2011
An ok hotel with conenience traffic

The room is nice, but the service for the receiption is just so so
6.7
The traffic is convenience since it's just about 3~4 mins distance to the MTR station. The room facility is also ok. But the service quality is just so so, which I guess is quite common in Hong Kong.
Kelvin K. Couples Australia, March 21, 2011
Great Location Poor Service

Nothing
4.7
Poor front desk service!!
Dirk D. Couples Belgium, March 18, 2011
top location but small rooms

location
4
First time that we booked this hotel.Check in people were very unfriendly. Lucky we only booked 2 nighths; Late check out was only possible. what I had to do as my partner was ill; we dont come back here again
Suhaila M. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2011
Good service, amiable staff and great location

near to everything, food, shopping, and transportation. acceptable facilities, helpful staff.
9
the manager is very friendly, so was the concierge and housekeeping. you get english paper in the morning. wifi are not free, it's prepaid package. the reception should smile more. for muslim tourists, there is a halal certified restaurant just opposite of the hotel called ebeneezer's. the executive is average, but they provide shower and bath tub complete with hair dryer and bathrobe. the facility is quite complete, the room is comfy but less spacious. lots of shops, a garden opposite, lots of mtr stations and convenience stores. what do you expect more? the rate is lower than the ones at mody rd, that's the main point. same facility but lower rate.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you be nice to the housekeeping lady and gave them tips, they will give you extra toiletries, mineral water and premix coffees.
Minnie M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2011
Perfect place to stay

hotel is near the restaurants,groceries and shopping area
7
everything was perfect for the price of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just make sure you change you US$ outside the hotel money changer gives you more
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
Location location location

The hotel is in the middle of everything that you need and want in a holiday
6.3
Checking in at the hotel was fast as we were the only one checking in at 10pm at night. However, I feel that the receptionist should smile and make the guest feel welcome. The room was ok to my tolerance. Just an average room. Small, even the ceiling in the bathroom was just maybe 2 feet above my head! Well, this is HK anyway... Most hotel rooms are small... This is just a place for us to get a rest and because of its convinient location, my wife and I decided to stay here for the price that we paid.
Shopping Tip: Shopping shopping shopping.... That is HK. Lots of things to buy. From A to Z. You can find it all here in HK.
Kok S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Great Location but relatively small room

Location and the room cleanliness
5
generally, this hotel is good to stay if you would like to hang around tsim sha chui.
Shopping Tip: Personally, recommended the harbor mall for all your shopping needs
Lawrence S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2011
Small but great room

the ambience
8.3
staff polite and very helpful. quick service and attention to details.
Travel tip: Plenty of outlets for those who like to eat and bars for hose who like good beer and fine wine.
Claus I. Couples Denmark, March 10, 2011
Good place to start a city vacation.

Very efficient and helpfull staff.
8
We were very surpriced to find a hotel room in the heart of bustling Hongkong to this good price. Room was clean,and had all the little things you need.coffeemaker,fridge,safe, flat screen tv.
Travel tip: Take no.21A bus from airport to Nathan Road.Buy a return ticket .Cheapest. Only 3min walk from bus stop to hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07