or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2373 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2373)
Sort by:
Elmer D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2011
Great location, budget hotel

Location
8.3
staying in tsim sha sui itself is an experience. on top of it, if you staying in prat avenue - nothing like it. i stayed with my family (wife, 2 kids-12 and 9 yrs). we enjoyed our stay in hotel - mainly due to its location. the hotel rooms are smaller - but i guess thats the case with most of hotels in tsim sha sui. you get down the hotel at midnight and you'll see lamborghini, porche, ferraris parked on the roadside. mercs and beamers lose their attraction in this lane. we did have a problem with bed bugs. but then they changed the room and new rooms was just fine. i had read this review sometime back on tripadvisor. so, as soon as i had trouble sleeping due to bed bugs - i immediately complained to the reception. the manager came up to my room, apologized and immediately gave me another room. so, they mean business. but be careful. i didn't use their restaurant but did make a visit to find out about it. nothing much for breakfast. so, i went to other indian restaurants for my meals. mac is right in front of this hotel and so are many bars and restaurants, which opens their shop at 9pm. will definitely visit this hotel again - mainly for value for money and location.
Melissa K. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Great hotel in a good location

Great cleanliness and luxurious hotel
8.3
booked a guesthouse nearby and regretted. hence as a couple we decided to book guangdong hotel 1 day before checking in and move out of a guesthouse nearby when we saw this hotel during dinner on our 1st day in hk. this hotel is near tst station. very convenient! it has many eateries nearby and good roast opposite. has a numbers of pubs, clubs, convenience stores within walking distance as well. to starferry it is about 20 minutes walking time, not near but definitely walking distance. from the harbour if you are coming from macau it is about 20 minutes walking distance, again, not near but definitely walking distance we booked the deluxe but got upgraded to executive on the 15/16th floor. it was awesome although the opposite view was just a building. the bed was very comfortable and the toilet was clean. best of all, it had cable tv. something to our delight after 4 days in hk with pretty much nothing else more to do. =)
Restaurant Tip: Maxim palace (was it?) a dim sum restaurant next to the hotel (Although the hotel had one at its 2nd level) It has great soup (big pot for 2) at just about Worth a try! In the afternoons there will be a lady downstairs asking you to go up for food. Don't miss it.
Shailendra J. Couples India, August 25, 2011
big hotel in good price

comfortable rooms
7.7
We stayed at this hotel in superior rooms and they were of good size.Te locations is not far from the major attractions but very approachable.The food is okay and the staff behaviour is excellent.over all i would definitely rate this hotel as good value for money.
Peregrin T. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2011
great location

location
6.7
accomodating staffs, great location near restaurants and shopping area
Kwong K. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
Convenient and reasonably priced hotel

Good location, right price and good quality for a 3 Star Hotel
7.3
Comfortable rooms, good hotel services, friendly hotel staff. Near shopping areas, a lot of good food nearby, easily accessible to MTR, buses and ferries. I will stay in this hotel again the next time I visit Hong Kong and will recommand to my friends also.
Florence B. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Great location

the best location
7.3
easy to find, we took citybus a21 from airport and stop at #16, and it was a walking distance from there. as i arrived at the hotel around 1300 hrs, the counter was full of chinese mainland tourist, the talked loudly and quite selfish. never follow the que. anyway, the front officer was quite efficient, and speak english well . took around 30 minutes and we had our room cards. our room at the 16th floor ( non smoking- executive room). entered the room, it was quite good , i had a good first impression, though it’s small. the room is well arranged. double bed ( not big). bar fridge, self coffee making corner and boiler. wardrobe, sandals, robes, umbrella. 32 inches plasma tv.interesting tv channels ( discovery, national geography and sports, nhk japan) bathroom is reasonably good, with bath tub and big mirror. toiletries provided ie, comb, toothbrushes, shampoos and bath gel. the room cleaner clean our room on time, and supplies generously with the toiletries . towels are chnaged daily. big wide window from our room, but the view are lousy! i can say no view, you need it for sun light only. all i can see from the window is a back side of an hotel or apartment. 2nd night at the hotel, ifound the hotel bed was hard. my friend had good night sleep because she took piriton, but i easily wake up. the hotel front desk are quite helpful, we asked for complimentary hk map from here and asked few times about road direction. for location i think this is one of the best located in tst. the tst mtr is around 10 minutes walk. overall the hotel i can say 4 out of 5!
Hotel Feature Tip: request for non smoking room
Martin S. Families with young children Czech Republic, August 17, 2011
Great location but poor service

great location
6.3
We were travelling with our little baby for the first time. Maybe thats why we were a little bit distracted and left our things in the safety box. When they were checking the room during check out, they didnt find out (if we took a bottle of the water though, Im sure they wouldnt overlook it). We were travelling to China after and only knew we forgot those things in the safety box when we were on the way. We couldnt go back. Thats why we asked them to courrier them to us. It took us lots of lots of phone calls to make them to send those things. they didnt even send them right away, but maybe 2 days later. The communication on this was really terrible. Thats why we would never go back to this hotel, the service was very poor.
Alisa A. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2011
Good Hetel.....Great location !!

Near shopping area, foods and underground !
7.7
All shopping,foods and underground you can walk in 5 min. Very convenient for tourist people.
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, August 14, 2011
Centrally located hotel

Very good location, good hotel service, good internet service
6.7
ive stayed in guangdong hotel for 3 times now. everytime i go to hk, i stay there because of its great location. near many amazing restaurants, mtr, and the bustling nathan road. very accessible for shopping and sight seeing! going to the harbor and the avenue of stars is easy. even to the china ferry terminal is just 5-10 minutes away! the only thing i dont like about thishotel is their expensive rates for relatively small and old rooms. i think the price should be half of what their current rate is. their rooms are just too small! looks crowded even for 2 persons. but then again, i still checkin here because of its amazing location.
Chew S. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Great location

Location near LRT
6.3
Overall is good, service not bad.Nearby have 7 eleven, MD,& Neway karaoke.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01