or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1998 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1998)
Sort by:
Douglass R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2010
Good Hotel and close to shopping

Location
7
The overall stay at the hotel was good and love this part of town because it is very close to lots of shopping, some good nightlife and very close to the harbor. I arrived early and no rooms were ready and had to wait to another hour to get my room. I was sitting in the lobby waiting and the front desk staff knew this,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is only 15 minutes from the harbor and easy to catch the Ferry to Hong Kong Island.
Nicodemus K. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2010
Guangdong Hotel,

Near MTR, Near Nighclubs
6.3
Nice place to stay, it's near nightclubs (don't know if they're good places or not though). Also the hotel near shopping area like causeway bay and around 5-10 mins walk to tsim sha tsui mtr station.
Shopping Tip: I think the price in tsim sha tsui is cheaper than in causeway bay
Aniwach C. Business travelers Thailand, September 15, 2010
Good location

Quite good location, clean
7.3
It is a fine location for shopping good for both vacation and business trip.
Bhavesh P. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2010
Guangdong Hotel

Location is spot on. It's in the heart of Kowloon
7.3
Overall we liked the hotel, mainly because of this location. It was reasonably clean and the quite. The rooms are small even by Hong Kong standards. We didn't try the food in the hotel as there a number of place to eat near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the MTR to travel around, and if you get the one day travel pass you get a number of discount vouchers with your ticket which you use whilst sightseeing.
Surja W. Families with older children Indonesia, September 14, 2010
Hotel near city crowded

Hotel near subway
6
you have to wait for your room clean up till 6pm so fully excited, everybody need this hotel the hotel is famous in town
Nightlife Tip: A lot of night club, Vietnamese bar even hanoi road
Lina F. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2010
Guangdong Hotel - Hongkong

Located right in the middle of Tsimshatsui, shopping & mtr just nearby
8
We had a pleasant stay. Rosary catholic church along Chatham Road is just 5 to 10 minutes walk
Hatairat S. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2010
Guangdong Hotel

location is so perfect
7.7
location here is so perfect. i love to stay here when i am in hongkong. this time the hotel has a summer promotion about the bus to the airport it is very convenient for us i love this service
Restaurant Tip: if you love dimsum you will get discount when you go after 2 pm
Stuart S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2010
?????

Rooms, value for money- can do with some coffee in the room
5.7
Rooms is good and value for money. Breakfast suck which included in room charges. Food in restaurants is not up to mark. Have stayed in this hotel quite a few times over the last 2 yrs.
Xuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 10, 2010
Guangdong Hotel Review

Excellent 16F
8.7
This is the first time I could stay in the exclusive room at 16F with good price. Maybe because I checked in late, about 5-6PM; therefore, they give me an exclusive room to stay, better than standard room so much. The view is also very nice from 16floor with good facilities in room better than other rooms. I think that hotel should improve all room facilities which is similar like this to get more customer to stay in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice room with cute decoration, good television and other facilities.
Vilea S. Families with older children Philippines, September 7, 2010
hotel was all good

very nice rooms and very good location
7.3
The room was very nice, the hotel is very near to shopping centers and very near to MTR. Our room accomodation was Executive Deluxe but was very small despite of higher price compared to standard rooms, before we stayed with standard rooms and was twice as big the Executive Deluxe. They charge almost US$20 for 24 hours use of internet, very expensive, they should have free internet access.
Nightlife Tip: right infront and beside hotel are nice bars for yuppies to hang out at night, very near to Avenue of Stars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - 18 Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06