or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2242 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2242)
Sort by:
Winniefred B. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location / cleanliness
7
guang dong hotel is strategically located in tsi sha tsui area. waht we like most about this hotel is that we are near the best shopping area - branded stores or otherwise - these small stores which sell cheaper but quality clothes, shoes and boots; there are a lot of food fares to choose from - fine dining, casual dining and street food; and they come in different countries - indian, mediterranean/arabic, chinese (of course), thai/singaporean' japanese, american and italian. whatever your taste buds crave - just walk around and you will find a spot. in addition, there are convenient stores for your sudden needs. you may also find convenient is that there is an exact exit/entry to go down the mrt station. a little walk to exercise the feet and body are the star ferry, harbour city to ferry you to the hongkong side and vv; and to macau. the kowloon park if one wants a free and nice relaxation is there for the taking.and lest, i forget, which i placed so much importance - the rosary church, is just around the corner, for a catholic like me. there is no apprehension of moving around even at the deepest night or earliest hour, because the place is safe i would still consider billeting in guang dong hotel given the chance.
Lillibeth A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2011
great location but breakfast was not good

strategically located near the malls and other areas we wanted to see
6.3
Had a nice stay, the rooms were good.
Shopping Tip: Choose this hotel your intention in visiting Hongkong is to shop. It's a walking distance to a lot of shopping areas
Tan K. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2011
Great location with shopping and food

Many shopping but the best for ladies
7.3
Room is good but no wifi.. Food from hotel never try cause the food at tst too hard to miss.. Walking distance to mrt and shopping places. Idea dor couple and maybe family too.
Xuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, March 2, 2011
Acceptable Hotel

Great location for night life
6.3
I stayed in this hotel many times already, and it cost fair for 3star level. To compare with other 4 star hotels with same price, in some special periods, this hotel is lower. However, this hotel have an advantage which is its location, it is located at very good place that is great for nightlife with many restaurants, pubs, bars and coffee shops around as well as shopping also nearby.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel also have 2 great restaurants inside
Yvette K. Solo travelers March 2, 2011
Very accommodating

Near Charlie Brown, MTR
7.7
I got lost on my first day but thankfully, Hong Kong is a pedestrian-friendly place so I found my way back in a matter of minutes. What truly stood out for me, was how accommodating they were.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is near Knutsford Terrace
Desmond Y. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2011
Great location, excellent price

near to mtr
8.7
definitely one of the best value for money hotel i stayed in hk. location was great, incredibuly near to the shopping area, (throw in the fact that there are a few pubs just right beside the hotel). rooms are bigger as compared to others. thumbs up.
Mary L. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2011
Great location and better staff

the concierge was very accomodating
6.3
the location was accessible to everything ( mtr, shopping, banking, bars,food stall, etc.)
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2011
Surprisingly pleasant hotel and great location

Location was much better than expected, service and attitude of staff were great
8.3
Really overall really good experience. Somehow underestimated the location and facilities of the hotel. Very pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, modern and had many great touches. The service experience from the front desk, to housekeeping were all above average. Really nice to walk out the front door and be in the middle of much of what Kowloon has to offer. Great dining options and bars (great German place right across the street) very convenient. I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Kowloon and wanting to stay in the middle of things.
Tony S. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2011
this hotel met all of our needs, very good

staff were very helpfull
8.7
this hotel is very good for a holiday, in the middle of everything, and not a lot of noise in rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very easy to reach all attractions
Kathleen M. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2011
Great Location & Clean hotel

Clean Hotel, Near MTR
8.3
The hotel is near MTR and near K11 mall, with great shops, supermarket and Great food choices. If you are not a fan of Chinese food there is a near McDonald's and also in K111 there are a different cuisines

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01