or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2149 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2011
Decent with Good Location

Location
7.3
This hotel was in a good location with easy access to TST metro. The rooms were a little outdated but still quite reasonable. Overall a solid 3 stars in my book.
Ho S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2011
Great Location

Location and no-fuss
5.3
Love the location of the hotel. You can take a bus to the hotel from the airport and vice versa. The bus stops are just minutes-walk away. The eateries, supermarkets, shops are just at the door step. There are even pubs/bars if you like a few drinks.
Travel tip: If you are looking for a no-fuss hotel, this is the hotel for you but don't hold up your expectations on the interior of the rooms as they are a little old and small.
Candy L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2011
cosy and nice

good location
6
this is the 3rd time i'm staying in this hotel and i simply just love the location and it convenient to go anywhere with the mtr station just ard the corner. definitely will go back again
Satyavadin D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Pricing & clean
7.7
For a short stay I would recommended along with the great location. For us only the room size and quality of the bed could be improve.
Boon N. Families with young children January 3, 2011
good location but room are old and small

location and friendly staff
6
We stayed for two days on the 4th floor, one room faced the back alley and the other one - the air-con roof area. rooms are small with enough space for one big bag and no flat TV, no coffee / tea compliments. The two single bed cannot be rearrange into a double bed. However it has a nice restorent and the location is quite convenient with 24 hour convenience store nearly.
Khoo E. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2011
Polite trainee, front desk and coinceirge

within eateries and airport express bus pickup - hope to have it infront of hotel one day, lots of eateries
4.7
Pleasant, well kept room. Pleasant chambers maid.
Restaurant Tip: Not too far to Avenue of the Stars and other luxury hotels in East TST. Lots of eateries and a restaurant directly infront of the hotel its service staff is excellent and generous helping.
Siw C. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2011
Good location

Easy Access to MRT
6.7
The hotel rate are quite pricey, typically during holiday seasons. Furniture and internal settings should be renew so the room is bright. Free WIFI in the room is essential to business travellers.
Johnny T. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2011
Great location but room small and bed is hard

Clean
7.7
very good location n near to train station. however room is small and bed is hard.
Peeraphan P. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2010
Nice and clean hotel and quiet on floors

good walking distance from/to Nathan road
8
I was looking for a hotel near or convenience walking distance to shopping area and not too far from Nathan road with good room rate offers. Due to the New Year season approaching then I had no choice even the room rate is a little too high. I would recommend tourists to make hotel reservation prior to your trsavel plan before time or no choice for discopunt rates. Overall the Guangdong hotel is good in cleanliness and nice facitilies around hotel.
Shopping Tip: Prepare walking energy before going out
Julian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2010
Good hotel, great location

Location
7.3
I have stayed here before so new what I was getting. The hotel has a great location for those wishing to shop in Tsim Sha Tsui. There are many pubs nearby and some reasonably priced restaurants. Nice lobby. The room is a fair size for the price range and was in good condition. Fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Nice bathroom. Go left into Chatham Road South at the end of Prat Avenue and up to the footbridge for a good cake shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07