Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2618 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2618)
Sort by:
Alln L. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

accessible
6.3
the hotel is very good very accessible to anywhere you go mtr, restaurant shopping malls
Dong N. Families with young children Vietnam, February 7, 2012
Good loaction Hotel abd very convenient Hotel

friendly staff and good service
8.3
this is very convenient hotel for people who has intention to visit hongkong . we stay there with our children and find out good restaurant near by and also good shopping area. from this hotel we just need 5 minute by walk to mtr station.
Christopher L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2012
Still the most value for money so far

Location location location
9
It was a good hotel and location is superb. Never get tired of staying here.
Ribonnette A. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2012
Good Location but Tiny Rooms and Bad Service

Great location. Close to restaurants, bars, convenience stores, shopping areas.
4
the room was tiny! and they have very very few non-smoking rooms, so even if we specified way in advance that we wanted non-smoking rooms, they gave us smoking rooms. we were forced to upgrade for one night (with additional payment)to get a non-smoking room (we had a 1 year old who has asthma with us!). also, the staff were unfriendly.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to shopping areas, specifically those on canton road and nathan road.
Xinwei R. Couples China, February 4, 2012
Good location for shopping

Very good location near the shopping center, the room space is big
7.3
The hotel location is very good for shopping. It is walking distance to the metro station and the shopping center. I booked Executive room which is big. There has several good restaurants in the area. The only disappointment during the stay was that I requested kingsize bed but was offered double beds instead. I will prefer to stay in the hotel again for my next visit.
Keith J. Couples Canada, February 2, 2012
Central Hotel and service with a smile!

Service
8.3
we had a one night stopover in hong kong on our return to canada. we booked online at hong kong airport on our arrival. we arrived at the guangdong hotel and were met with friendly doormen and checkin staff. we found the hotel to be quiet, central and the price fair value for our money. we asked for a extension on our checkout time as our departing flight did not leave until 1905 hr. the guangdong extended our checkout time until 1400 hr and this gave us additional time to shop for a camera. all in all, a very nice hotel and good value for money! ps. in order to save money by not using the mini-bar, there is a convenience store across the street!
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice "local" restaurant directly across the street (reasonably priced and good food). However, the "daily special" menu is only is in Cantonese. We sat with two Chinese ladies and they suggested one of the daily specials. Delicious and great prices. each including tea, side order and daily special!
Christopher L. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2012
Conveniently located

Near eating and drink holes. There is a Mcdonald opposite. Clean room and friendly staff.
9.3
I always come back to this hotel in TST. Never have complaints about this hotel.
Nina S. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2012
good budget hotel

clean room, great location,convenient, service was good
7
the hotel is nicely located..few minutes walk to shopping streets and is very convenient as it is near an mtr and has nearby restaurants / convenient stores. the room was a bit small and a little run down, the hotel needs renovation. the hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Xin S. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2012
Nice location

Convenient location
8
Good for our transit night. Compatible price during the days before Chinese New Year.
Restaurant Tip: Chinese restaurant located at 2nd floor.
Cheung C. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2012
good location but small

good location
7.3
the hotel located in TST, which are close to everywhere! but room is small but is clean!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07