or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2280 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2280)
Sort by:
Jeonghan K. Business travelers South Korea, May 21, 2014
good location but bad room condition

good location for shopping, food, bar and so on
5.7
Leslie E. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Reasonable Establishment undergoing Renewal.

Location, value and sound breakfast.
8.3
The property is a reasonable proposition given the escalating room tariffs in Hong Kong. Room size is typical HK configuration and size but clean and very efficient housekeeping with a friendly smile. Breakfast buffet was relentlessly the same everyday but enough selection for variations. Breakfast was included in our booking but we couldn't have it on the last day as we had to leave early. Unfortunately Guangdong do not offer refund so we lost out but overall the property is one we can recommend.
Imelda S. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
budget friendly,superb location!

location,big rooms,free room wifi
8
i recommend this hotel to those who loves to shop because its near train station just 3minutes walk as in from tsimtsatsui station,also there are lots of affordable restaurants outside the hotel,also easy wlk going to harbor city and other malls..rooms are big we stayed in smoking floor, wifi is fast..didnt encounter problem with check in&out..will definitely stay here again
Ding H. Solo travelers China, May 19, 2014
good

good
8
Doosun Y. Solo travelers South Korea, May 19, 2014
normal hotel but a bit old

close to shopping lots bar around
5.3
normal hotel. but its bit old.
Wei D. Couples China, May 19, 2014
location, good value, friendly

location, good value, friendly
10
location, good value, friendly
Chen C. Couples Taiwan, May 17, 2014
Customer sevice can be improve.

location is fine. food/cleaniness is ok.
6.3
Had an experience would like to share that my paret and me suppose to live one day with two rooms, but I had a wrong reservation(book seperately) that I booked one room for one day (without breakfast) but the other room for two days (with breakfast). Finally, we only stayed for one day and tried to inquire to the hotel whehter the breakfast ticket can be used for first day so that we can enjoy the breakfast together. The hotel insist this can not be adjusted even thought the second day we won't stay and breakfast ticket is waste. Just considering this suppoe to be communicatable or adjusted. At the end, we even went out for breakfast at the fist day, two ticket were waste.
Mieke C. Families with older children Indonesia, May 17, 2014
Superb location

Loaction Big room Location
7
Superb location, easy access to MTR and bus stop. Surrounded by 24 hours shop and restaurant. Appropriate room size and bathroom size, compare with most of Hongkong's hotel. Room are quite old but still OK. Lady cleaner will clean the room everyday and change the bed sheet upon request.
Jose C. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2014
Unclean, dissatisfied, unaccomodating

Location, Location and Location
3
Worst stay ever we had in hong kong. The bathroom was dirty and full of stains. There was no bellhop to help with the luggage. And calling for luggage assistance upon check out, we have to wait for 15 to 20mins. Where there was no que at all at the front desk. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Ah K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
It was a good stay and the location perfect

The room is generally bigger than most hotels in hongkong of this price level. Restaurants and shopping malls are within walking distance, and MRT is close by
6.3
This was my second stay and I was satisfied with the comfort of the hotel and will be back here in future

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01