My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (603)
Sort by:
Chee M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
EASY ESCESS

LOCATION , FOOD , BAR
6
IT great to stay here......
Carmen G. Business travelers Italy, April 14, 2014
great loacation

location free wifi close to train station
6.3
The hotel is becoming too old, they should renovate the rooms inside, and as usual during show time rate are too high. Since I did book to late I didn't find other hotels to go for not too crazy rate and I did choose this one, which I knew it already, but as I said I did find that now is too old and is not comfortable as before.
Thiam C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Central Location, Nightlife, Food, Shopping

Room Size, Location, Recently Renovated
9.3
Enjoyed the bed & love the breakfast. the only problem very old noisy and small elevators. select rooms away from elevators. hotel adjacent to streeful of nice restaurants - low, mid, high prices. And also lots of street food available. Only one unhelpful receptionist. eventually a front desk Sindy was able to give full assistance to my problem. will stay again and recommend to travellers to HK,
Oliver R. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Fine but room not the advertised size

Location, Nearby shopping and restaurants
7.7
Everything was fine but the room was advertised as much larger than what it really was. It was quite disappointing to find the room no larger than any other standard Hong Kong hotel even though the website advertises it as over 20sqm.
Haresh A. Business travelers India, March 14, 2014
good location,comfortable room

nice staff, good location, comfortable hotel
7.3
I had a really precious stay in this hotel. The staff here gave fast and good service to me. Also the hotel is located at the city center so it's very convenient to travel everywhere. I wish I would have another stay in this hotel.
Tetsuro U. Business travelers Japan, March 8, 2014
feel so at home and can relax

1.near subway station 2. convinient for shopping and cusine 3. not so expensive
8.3
I have ever stayed at other hotel in Island and Kowloon side.Guangdong hotel is reliable hotel.
Lim G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Restful and comfortable stay

Clean, strategically located, proximity to restaurant
7.7
overall it serves its purpose. was on business trip. it is conveniently located in Tsim Tsa Tsui area so restaurant and nightlife is readily available.
Amado V. Business travelers Philippines, March 3, 2014
Good location

Location impoved room inerior wifi
8
My stay was pleasant and the staff were accommodating. I love its location from the first time I stayed in 1993. Only that the bathroom has to be improved as gadgets lke hair dryer, wall tiles, shower head are way too outdated.
Chi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Fair enough condition

Easy access to the public transport, close to shopping areas, close to night club
6.3
The condition of the hotel is fair only. A bit dirty for the carpet and curtain. It is needed to be improved.
Jia E. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
Goods

Location, convenience
6
It was good. Location was convenient. Transport easily available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - 18 Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03