Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 517 reviews

1688 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (517)
Sort by:
Yunkyoung S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2016
위치는 good. But 4 stars?
4.7
The hotel location is good. But I don't think the hotel is 4 stars.
Report this review
Eder D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2016
Not enough for 4 stars
5.7
The hotel is quite good, but didn't offer a 4 star experience. There was about a superior room without more else than shower amenities and water for tea. No spa, great room views, gym or swimming pool, for example. They also requested a $1000 block to warranty my stay! I guess it was too much.
Report this review
Ming Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 27, 2016
Nice hotel with good location
5.3
I will come ba cm to this hotel definitely.
Report this review
Chi H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2016
Old facilities, good location
4.7
The room was old. The bathtub drainage was slow.
Report this review
Cho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 17, 2016
best location but room too small

location, location, location
6
it was a just a 1 night stay due to urgent issue. hotel location is at tis best. however, room was very small, especially the bed length was very short so that my feet was outside the bed when I lay on the bed. (I am 178cm) definitely a hotel for tourist who spend most of the time outside
Report this review
Serene T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2016
2nd time stay
4.7
1st stay was with dad & bro about 10 years ago. Currently, the hotel is undergoing facade renovation. Room was basic. Good food just opposite and nearby the hotel. Location near to MTR. Check-in: i was able to leave my luggage with concierge for 2hrs as I was early. During check-out, i was surprised to find out they charge 5HKD for leaving luggage with concierge.
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2016
Very good deal from Sunday to Tuesday
5.3
Close to all the action. Roomy enough to stay inside, and enjoy yourself or with accompany.
Report this review
Kalei L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2016
Good Deal
5.7
My friend and I had originally booked two nights in a hostel nearby. It was ok, except that the room smelled like lockerroom feet, and I couldn't stay there a second night. I checked Agoda the next morning and found a deal at this hotel for $4 less than what we were paying (combined) at the hostel! We immediately booked the room and couldn't have been happier. It was a 200% improvement. The hotel was a little dated, but it was going through a renovation, so I'm sure it'll be better soon. The beds were hard, but still better than what we had the night before. The staff was friendly and we took advantage of their laundry service so we could spend more time exploring and not watching our clothes in machines. It wasn't the fanciest of places, but it definitely suited our needs, and was an excellent value for the price. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Liza M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2016
stay 2 nights

location, location, location
6
Just okay
Report this review
Liza M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
nice stay

good location, spacious room, friendly staffs
6
Just ordinary stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3034 reviews Next page
Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07