or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper Lounge Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (141)
Sort by:
Ronaldo C. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
A regular old hotel

Its location near MTR, near restaurants and shopping mall
6.3
It was ok and i will hardly recommend the hotel since the room is small and old. The breakfast was ok but lacks people to see the needs of the guests.
Crystal K. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2014
Comfy Bed, close to shopping

1. Comfy bed. 2. Attentative Staff. 3. Location
8.7
We travelled with a 15month old toddler. The staff were very attentive to all our needs for him (bed, food, transport). We were very happy with all the services at the Guangdong Hotel. The bed was so comfortable we never wanted to get out of it :). The location was excellent, we would go out each day and grab a (real) coffee from a shop 1 street away then walk 2 minutes to Nathan Road and shop. Ladies Markets were a good 30 minute walk, 10 minute cab ride to give you an idea of location. The Hotel was decorated nicely and the room service food was tasty, however there were a couple of language barrier issues when ordering over the phone. The staff at the service desk, concierge and door were all more than helpful to us with a baby and very polite with excellent English. We would definitely stay here again!
Imelda S. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2014
superb location..easily accessible

easy access near train station,nice rooms,free wifi
8
had a great time, room where we stayed is already renovated,big rooms and toilets no problem at all..very near shopping malls can reach them by walking..lots of restaurants you cant get hungry!
Connie Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2014
central located hotel and easy excess

location , easy to get food , clean room
5.7
the service was not bad , especially the reception and not the concierge poor english difficult to understand. The room was ok but the design very old and the bed not comfortable at all. I Would say best about this hotel is because the location and easy excess to MRT Station to everywhere u want to go is very convenient. Food also very easy to get , once u step out from the hotel and everwhere is food and also available halal food for muslim.
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2013
A tiring but fun stay in Hongkong

Good location. The hotel is walking distance to taxi, bus, and train stations. As well as the Avenue of Stars, Clock Tower, malls. Fast free internet in the room. Hassle-free check-in and check-out.
8
Overall, our group of 4 adults and 1 child enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We availed 2 Superior Rooms. Although our rooms are small, they are big enough for just 2 adults. And also although not that new, the hotel is well maintained and clean. But it would be better if the minibar goodies in the rooms are free, and complimentary daily breakfasts too. But still, I would gladly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives who would like to visit and enjoy Hongkong.
Adzmin O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Excellent location, easy access to shopping areas.

comfortable roomand value for money, 24hrs convenient shop just next to the hotel, plenty of halal food restaurant nearby
7.3
I would recommend this hotel for travelers who want to do shopping and enjoy nightlife in hong kong.
Ban H. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2013
cozy

clean, big and cozy
8
Everything was fine, just that counter staffs are slow sometime.
John T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Limited space

friendly staff, good free internet, good location
5.3
It is a limited space hotel and old which it very uncomfortable. Other than that is ok.
Triporn K. Families with young children Thailand, November 27, 2013
sastify

bed is good enough for 2 kids and parents
6
We like the bed which compare to other hotel that we book, this hotel is bigger
Ninfa V. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2013
A Very Pleasant Stay

Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff, Good Location
10
The room was comfortable, The Front Desk Staff was friendly and spoke good English. Housekeeping was efficient. Good variety of food at the Breakfast Buffet and the food tasted good. Good location near local restaurants, money exchange, convenience stores, shopping, the TST MTR station, a short walk to Star Ferry, located just a couple of blocks from Nathan Road. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - King Place Chinese RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Jasper LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - 18 Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03