or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (166)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
Great Location at an affordable price

Location, affordable, simple
6.3
I searched for hotels in tsim sha tsui and this hotel , filtered 4star and 5 star. this hotel turns out to be the most affordable. when i enter the lobby, it smell good and it has good ambience we arrived very late and was not given option to change room and we were given very small room, good thing agoda gives size of the room. our first room was like 15-18 sqm, unlike the room info from agoda which is 22sqm. the next night we were transferred to a bigger room which is what i think is 22sqm room. But a good thing was i think we were upgraded to executive floor on the 11th. which i think is more quiet than lower floors because there are night bars nearby. The location is great. very near to all the shopping destinations in tsim sha tsui. as i mentioned there are night bars nearby so i think you wont feel unsafe to go out at night because of many people outside during late at night also, there are a couple of restaurant that are still open even at 130am and there is 2 24hr store(circle k and 7-11) near the hotel. Also a "street food " shop nearby which serves delicious snacks on the go. if coming from kowloon station take the complimentary bus k4 to reach the hotel from/to airport to hotel, taxi costs about hkd300 all in.
Steven R. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Great location,

Location, breakfast and close to MTR
7
I stay in Hong Kong every month and my first time at the Guangdong hotel, the plus points, the location is perfect in the heart of TST, the breakfast was good and the MTR station is a 2 minute walk away, the negatives, the free Wi-Fi did not work in my room, i had to stand outside my door and then it was really poor, i specified a double bed on my booking , i was provided a room with 2 singles, the staff did not care and the hotel was full so had to make do, the room was ok in size but dated, needs a revamp, beds were comfortable though, there was a charge to store my luggage for a few hours on checkout. if you can get it cheap then book, its fine for 2-3 nights , a 3 star hotel at best.
Sandy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2014
Far Far Far Away from Satisfying
2.3
Old Hotel, Charged for stowing away luggage (Free in other hotels), Accidental pressed Blue TV channel and got charged for it (Usually confirmed in other hotels), no Sitting area at the lobby.
Jesada K. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2014
Nice hotel in the City center

Location, Convenient, Atmosphere
7
The hotel is located in the middle of city center with easy access to subway and convenient store. Many restaurants and bars are around the area. The room has equip with sufficient amenities and Hair drier. However, the size of the room is pretty cramp compare to the hotel outside city center. Overall stay is very present and I will definitely going back there again.
Bongso B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Extreme small space of room

Location acceptable
6
Can't move inside the room. No space at all
Nohra B. Families with young children Philippines, July 3, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly reception staff.

Superb location, clean room/bathroom, excellent facilities.
7.3
Sophia L. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2014
It was not ok

Centrally located,
5
Smelly toilet, small bed and uncomfortable. The bed are not that comfortable. But the hotel is centrally located
Sue H. Families with young children United States of America, June 12, 2014
Good services.& fast ck.in

Centraly located& our 2nd stayed we got extra beds for our family It was the big help. Thank to mr Franco who reconized us from our lst stayed.
7.7
Hotel food needs changing menu. We had the same food for 7days.
Brian J. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
The hotel is good for shoppers.

location
4
However, i want to share my experience with Guangdong Hotel. Good thing about the hotel is centrally located in a shopping areas in TST. MTR is vey close also. Bad things:I don't like the old and dirty carpet floor. I couldn't enjoy the view and cannot even open the room curtain because all i see is a dirty plumbing of the other building (coudnt finish my food when i peaked on my window). Requested for a room transfer but the staff are not accommodating at all! Lastly, i asked if i can packed the breakfast on our last day since we have to leave early but it wasn't granted (usually Hotels do). Then I asked if there is anyway i can use it but the staff said no. That means, i paid breakfast for 4 persons for nothing on our last day :-(. At least they could have offered an alternative. Also, i dont like the security deposit which they said it will be debited again on my account after 2 weeks. In short, i will be out of my mind before i will checked in in this hotel in my next trip to Hongkong.
Imelda S. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
budget friendly,superb location!

location,big rooms,free room wifi
8
i recommend this hotel to those who loves to shop because its near train station just 3minutes walk as in from tsimtsatsui station,also there are lots of affordable restaurants outside the hotel,also easy wlk going to harbor city and other malls..rooms are big we stayed in smoking floor, wifi is fast..didnt encounter problem with check in&out..will definitely stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05