Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue Tsimshatsui Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (159)
Sort by:
Jesada K. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2014
Nice hotel in the City center

Location, Convenient, Atmosphere
7
The hotel is located in the middle of city center with easy access to subway and convenient store. Many restaurants and bars are around the area. The room has equip with sufficient amenities and Hair drier. However, the size of the room is pretty cramp compare to the hotel outside city center. Overall stay is very present and I will definitely going back there again.
Nohra B. Families with young children Philippines, July 3, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly reception staff.

Superb location, clean room/bathroom, excellent facilities.
7.3
Sophia L. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2014
It was not ok

Centrally located,
5
Smelly toilet, small bed and uncomfortable. The bed are not that comfortable. But the hotel is centrally located
Sue H. Families with young children United States of America, June 12, 2014
Good services.& fast ck.in

Centraly located& our 2nd stayed we got extra beds for our family It was the big help. Thank to mr Franco who reconized us from our lst stayed.
7.7
Hotel food needs changing menu. We had the same food for 7days.
Brian J. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
The hotel is good for shoppers.

location
4
However, i want to share my experience with Guangdong Hotel. Good thing about the hotel is centrally located in a shopping areas in TST. MTR is vey close also. Bad things:I don't like the old and dirty carpet floor. I couldn't enjoy the view and cannot even open the room curtain because all i see is a dirty plumbing of the other building (coudnt finish my food when i peaked on my window). Requested for a room transfer but the staff are not accommodating at all! Lastly, i asked if i can packed the breakfast on our last day since we have to leave early but it wasn't granted (usually Hotels do). Then I asked if there is anyway i can use it but the staff said no. That means, i paid breakfast for 4 persons for nothing on our last day :-(. At least they could have offered an alternative. Also, i dont like the security deposit which they said it will be debited again on my account after 2 weeks. In short, i will be out of my mind before i will checked in in this hotel in my next trip to Hongkong.
Imelda S. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
budget friendly,superb location!

location,big rooms,free room wifi
8
i recommend this hotel to those who loves to shop because its near train station just 3minutes walk as in from tsimtsatsui station,also there are lots of affordable restaurants outside the hotel,also easy wlk going to harbor city and other malls..rooms are big we stayed in smoking floor, wifi is fast..didnt encounter problem with check in&out..will definitely stay here again
Ronaldo C. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
A regular old hotel

Its location near MTR, near restaurants and shopping mall
6.3
It was ok and i will hardly recommend the hotel since the room is small and old. The breakfast was ok but lacks people to see the needs of the guests.
Crystal K. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2014
Comfy Bed, close to shopping

1. Comfy bed. 2. Attentative Staff. 3. Location
8.7
We travelled with a 15month old toddler. The staff were very attentive to all our needs for him (bed, food, transport). We were very happy with all the services at the Guangdong Hotel. The bed was so comfortable we never wanted to get out of it :). The location was excellent, we would go out each day and grab a (real) coffee from a shop 1 street away then walk 2 minutes to Nathan Road and shop. Ladies Markets were a good 30 minute walk, 10 minute cab ride to give you an idea of location. The Hotel was decorated nicely and the room service food was tasty, however there were a couple of language barrier issues when ordering over the phone. The staff at the service desk, concierge and door were all more than helpful to us with a baby and very polite with excellent English. We would definitely stay here again!
Imelda S. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2014
superb location..easily accessible

easy access near train station,nice rooms,free wifi
8
had a great time, room where we stayed is already renovated,big rooms and toilets no problem at all..very near shopping malls can reach them by walking..lots of restaurants you cant get hungry!
Connie Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2014
central located hotel and easy excess

location , easy to get food , clean room
5.7
the service was not bad , especially the reception and not the concierge poor english difficult to understand. The room was ok but the design very old and the bed not comfortable at all. I Would say best about this hotel is because the location and easy excess to MRT Station to everywhere u want to go is very convenient. Food also very easy to get , once u step out from the hotel and everwhere is food and also available halal food for muslim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangdong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04