Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangdong Hotel

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
270 reviews

1593 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (270)
Sort by:
Richard P. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2015
3-Star Hotel

Location.
6.3
Our stay was average. The room was good (clean and comfortable). The location is good too (5-minutes away from TST station). Some staff had difficulty communicating in English, which is quite surprising because Guangdong Hotel rates themselves as a 4-Star Hotel. The only problem I had was their policy on late check-outs. Since our flight was still at 9pm, we requested for a late check-out. They didn't allow it unless we pay a fee. Instead, we requested if we can leave our 3 bags and come back just in time before we head to the airport. They said that they charge HK$5 per bag. While the amount is small, I'm just not comfortable paying to leave my bags on the lobby.
Report this review
Veronica Y. Groups Philippines, October 29, 2015
-

location, price, accessibility
5.7
I requested for a non-smoking room from the day we booked for the rooms. This was way back in July. However, when we checked in, We were told that you do not have non-smoking rooms. But we were assured that all rooms are "odorless". When I entered the room assigned to me, ( 414), the room reeked of cigarette smoke! I had to buy and light scented candles for the duration of my stay. Furthermore, I noticed that on the elevator, there were "non-smoking" floors.
Report this review
Ma C. Groups Philippines, October 16, 2015
GDH Stay

Near MTR station, restaurants and convenience stores
6.3
It was okay, but GDH must change the hard bed cushions, old pillows and rugs.
Report this review
John M. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2015
Location is the best s lling point of the hotel.

Location, convenience, transpo
8.3
Third time staying in this hotel, good thing they are now renovating.
Report this review
Precious G. Groups Philippines, September 27, 2015
Value for money

location, cheap, clean
7.7
The hotel is really clean, the staff are nice. The room is not big but it was proper room. and hk hotel is relatively expensive and this one is considered value for money with the location wise and room space.
Report this review
Gilette K. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2015
Guandong Hotel Review

Location
6.7
Report this review
Ana R. Groups Philippines, August 2, 2015
You get what you pay for

Cheap accommodations
5
Can be better
Report this review
Anh N. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Very good location

The hotel location is very convenient, right in the heart of busy Tsim sha tsui and around few hundreds metres from Harbour City. Also, staffs are good.
6.7
Report this review
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Comfortable, convenient and adequate space

Convenient, accessibility to transportation/food and quiet
7.7
Very good stay. The location is nice and near to MTR and surrounding with good foods. The room is comfortable and enough space for three adults comparable to other hotel stayed last year. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Tracy W. Groups Hong Kong, June 27, 2015
A decent hotel

Clean, Convenient, value for money
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2893 reviews Next page
Guangdong Hotel Hong KongGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantGuangdong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06