or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangzhou Guest House

Flat B1,10F, Mirador Mansion,58-62 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed
Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Family Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
481 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Cai X. Groups China, June 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.7
It's a best location for you. near by subway, bus stop to airport, shoping mall, etc. However, most of the rooms have no windows, even you have booked a room with window.
Simeon A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
budget room at ideal location

location
7.7
for a brief 2 night stay, i rarely was in my room so it suit my needs. the receptionist and a lady was ready to help me during checkout. the room was quite small and just enough for a solo traveler. the hostel is on the 16th floor of the mirador mansion right on nathan road. mtr entrance is located right on the side entrance to the building.
Somrak E. Solo travelers Thailand, June 3, 2012
Great Location

Comfortable Hotel
8.3
Location is perfect very near to MRT Staion and Room is OK with necessary eqiupment.
Shopping Tip: lot of depaertment store and plza nearby etc Harbor City which can reach by walk.
Tang J. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
Small room

Cheap
8.7
The Guest House is located within the mansion which is just outside of the metro station. The Guest House is within walking distance of the shopping area in that area. The rooms are clean, but they are really small. The bathroom is so small that you'll have to sit on the toilet bowl to shower.
Amit L. Solo travelers India, May 27, 2012
Excellent for A Budget

price, location, clean
8
This hotel room very small, but its clean and in a great location and the price is excellent. Its in one of the worst neighborhoods in Hong Kong, which might scare some people as it is largely populated my Indian, Pakistani and African immigrants. However, the truth I have been to this area many times and these immigrants are very peaceful and law abiding. This area is also heavily patrolled by the Hong Kong police department. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for a family, but for someone on a budget its ideal.
Restaurant Tip: I love Ebneezers, which is a kebab sandwich shop. Its about 6 blocks from the hotel.
Marissa P. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2012
Good....

Good location
6.3
Nice location....near at the city...Good staff....but the owner is not friendly....hope it will change....
Wasin C. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2012
So bad! Never goes back there again.

relatively cheap compared with other guest house in the same area
3.7
My wife and I stayed in this guest house for 4 nights because of its inexpensive room rate compared with other guest house in Tsim Tsa Tsui area. During our stay, we had bad experience with the smoking smell coming into the room through the air conditioner. Guests in the room next door smoked, and the smoke came through the air conditioner in our room (note that the rooms were very tiny and therefore the windows of neighboring room and our air con were very closed). We couldn't sleep well at night. And if we want to change the room we had to pay $15 more/night. The new room was about the same size as our room but the owner guaranteed that it would not have smoke smell. This is unacceptable for us since in the ad the guesthouse mentioned that smoking is not allowed, but the truth is guests can smoke. Finally we had to stay in our room till the trip ended. We certainly will not go back to this guesthouse again.
Yani S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2012
Great Location Hotel

Clean
8
Great location for the traveler as is near the famous sightseeing and shopping shops but must be patience for the lift
Khiam H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Good Location

Convenient
5
Do not expect much from this hotel considering the price of accommodation in Hong Kong. The room is small and things are old but ok for a quick and short stay. Just enough to sleep and shower. Staffs are ok but can be better. Location is ok with many things at close proximity.
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Convenient

Very near MTR
6.3
The Guest house is typical for a hotel of its type in TST, the room was very compact but it was clean and the shower, TV and air-con worked. If you are on a budget, it is not a bad place to stay. The hotel is virtually on top of the MTR station which made traveling around Hong Kong very easy. The downside was that getting to the hotel you were accosted by lots gentlemen offering fake rolexs, suits, shirts etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong KongGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangzhou Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05