Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangzhou Guest House

Flat B1,10F, Mirador Mansion,58-62 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed
Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Family Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - View Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Wasin C. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2012
So bad! Never goes back there again.

relatively cheap compared with other guest house in the same area
3.7
My wife and I stayed in this guest house for 4 nights because of its inexpensive room rate compared with other guest house in Tsim Tsa Tsui area. During our stay, we had bad experience with the smoking smell coming into the room through the air conditioner. Guests in the room next door smoked, and the smoke came through the air conditioner in our room (note that the rooms were very tiny and therefore the windows of neighboring room and our air con were very closed). We couldn't sleep well at night. And if we want to change the room we had to pay $15 more/night. The new room was about the same size as our room but the owner guaranteed that it would not have smoke smell. This is unacceptable for us since in the ad the guesthouse mentioned that smoking is not allowed, but the truth is guests can smoke. Finally we had to stay in our room till the trip ended. We certainly will not go back to this guesthouse again.
Yani S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2012
Great Location Hotel

Clean
8
Great location for the traveler as is near the famous sightseeing and shopping shops but must be patience for the lift
Khiam H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Good Location

Convenient
5
Do not expect much from this hotel considering the price of accommodation in Hong Kong. The room is small and things are old but ok for a quick and short stay. Just enough to sleep and shower. Staffs are ok but can be better. Location is ok with many things at close proximity.
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Convenient

Very near MTR
6.3
The Guest house is typical for a hotel of its type in TST, the room was very compact but it was clean and the shower, TV and air-con worked. If you are on a budget, it is not a bad place to stay. The hotel is virtually on top of the MTR station which made traveling around Hong Kong very easy. The downside was that getting to the hotel you were accosted by lots gentlemen offering fake rolexs, suits, shirts etc.
Florence J. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2012
Nothing good about this guesthouse

nothing
3.3
we booked this guest house last minute, the price is too high for the quality of the room. sheets and pillows smells like they were not washed in a week. check in is 5pm because of building maintenance.
Leo C. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2012
Great location but super small rooms.

very near tsim tsa shui station. exit d1
7.3
Very clean, easy to locate. But very small room. Almost 10ft. x 6 ft. room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ask the person in charge for Disney and Ocean park ticket. They can give you cheaper price.
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Very small room

close to mtr
6
the room was very small but the guest house staff were very pleasant and ensured that the room and linen were clean. the guest house is located above a shopping centre on nathan road, so it is a very busy area but it is very close to the mtr, so getting from the airport and around hong kong was not a problem. it is an ok place to stay if you are on a budget.
Jatin B. Solo travelers India, April 22, 2012
OK hotel

situated at well know Nathan Road
7
i stayed at this hotel for three days and extended for another one day. staff there is helpful, can speak very little english. it would be great if they have any maps or any information about attactions of the city. rooms are very tiny (thats hong kong) but ok for solo travellers. hotel is in mension so bit concern about fire safety. overall if you looking for cheap accomodation at busy location then yes...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Tsim Sha Tsui ferry terminal( for Star Ferry service)
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Budget with Good Hotel Staff ..hmm but small room.

Good Hotel Staff.
6
i am paying for a room with 2 bed without window. landed about 8:35pm and reach there 10:30pm ...so? no choice. i know hongkong room size issue but this is not the reason to give me a sudden change.
Shopping Tip: Easy to connect to MRT.
Olga S. Solo travelers Russia, April 16, 2012
bad hotel, waste of money

no selling points
3
The only good thing is location. Never go there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is Kowloon, very close to seaside. Seaside and museums.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong KongGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah RestaurantGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - ViewGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Guangzhou Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05