or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangzhou Guest House

Flat B1,10F, Mirador Mansion,58-62 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed
Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Family Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Chien F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2013
relax

location good
6
location good
Pei J. Solo travelers China, July 30, 2013
Good and convenient

convenient
7.3
It was the second time I chose Guangzhou Guest House and I recommend this hotel to those backpackers with limited budget. Location is wonderful. It only takes 10-mins walk to Harbor City, and should you wanna take shuttle bus (A21)to airport, you could just cross the street.
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
Mirador & Chung King mansion are legendary

Price, price, location
7.3
Always an adventure to stay here. Nice staff, cheapest accommodations in Hong Kong other than dorm stay. You'll be miserable but it's practically a necessity to stay here once. Better off in a hostel
Barbara X. Groups Portugal, July 7, 2013
convenient and cheap

location, price, transports
7.3
The stay was ok. The room is very small, just like it is shown in the picture. The location is great, just beside the MTR and walking distance to star ferry and shopping areas.
Frances B. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2013
Convenience

location, affordability, clean
7.7
Room was small (normal for hk) but it was clean. both air-conditioned and heater for the shower was working,which was the only thing important to us. we were just annoyed by the room next to us which was so noisy at night playing poker. other than that, everything is good. its my second time here. don't expect 5 star. expect cleanliness and close to everything. welcome to hk.
Drahomir S. Couples Slovakia, June 15, 2013
extremly small room

location, shops and restaurants nearby, cheap
6.3
Pei J. Solo travelers China, June 14, 2013
Convenient, affordable for backpacker

Convenient, affordable for backpacker
8
Located in downtown, it's very convenient.Affordable for backpacker, fast WIFI in the room. However space is very small.It's kind of stress as I stay inside.
Giancarlo C. Solo travelers Chile, June 10, 2013
ok

location, fast wifi
4.3
Just ok, the room are so small, thats what u pay for, but u can try to put luggage under the bed, the staff does not speak english. only one boy who comes sometimes. when u get there, there is no reception, so u have to call a telephone number some how, and they will come and open the door for u, in that apparment or a near by one. so bring a cellphone with chip and minutes, in case the intenret cafe near by is closed. the place is safe, no problem. there is no reception. Under this big building, there is a old shopping centre of 3 floor, lost of tailors. I needed one more hour to leave my bag in the room, (untill 13) after staying more than 4 nights,and also pay 700 hk dollar for my visa with them, and they still, wanted to charge me half daily price for it (for 1 hour extension). So there is no costumer support or morale in my opinion. They just care about the money, and how much they can squeeze out from you. they had many empty rooms, and they rejected my petition, and as they did that in very bad manners, even if i beg, for only one more hour, i will never go back.
Mary A. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2013
accommodation equaled to what you paid for

near train & bus station, few blocks away from the ferry going to Macau and free, fast wifi
7.3
we arrived earlier than the said checked in time. Luckily, our room was ready, the staffs were nice and accommodation. If im going to HK again, i'd surely booked for a room again.
House L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2013
Very basic room, but friendly staff

fast internet, centrally located, nice staff
6
There were no towels in the room, but the AC worked well, internet was surprisingly good, and the owner lived in the room right next to ours so it was easy to get a hold of her. However she spoke very little English, so we used Mandarin to communicate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong KongGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangzhou Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06