or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangzhou Guest House

Flat B1,10F, Mirador Mansion,58-62 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed
Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Family Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Gesarin C. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2013
save cost guest house . Convenience guest house

near shooping location. save cost location. near transportation MTR
3.7
Save cost. Near shopping area. Near Tsim sha Tsui and easy to shopping.
Jerry C. Groups Philippines, April 1, 2013
I dont feel safe, i feel uncomfortable, unclean

internet, high ceiling and the water
2
Jia Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2013
great place for backpackers to stay

easy access to MTR, low cost and within walking distance to tsim sa
6.3
Abondino Y. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2013
Convenient guesthouse

Location, location, location
5.7
This 10th floor guesthouse is one of many budget hostels that occupy the Mirador Mansion, which is an old, rundown building along Nathan Road across iSquare Mall in the middle of TST. The twin room was a 9 sq m clean space with a very small narrow bathroom. The amenities were basic as expected for a cheap accommodation, but the aircon was fine. The 7-11 store outlets and Tsim Sha Tsui station subway exits are just beside the building. There's a Chinese restaurant behind the building along Carnarvon St where the locals eat, as well as a cozy Cafe where they serve breakfast and good coffee. The hotel location is a short walk to the attractions along Victoria Harbour like Promenade, Avenue of the Stars, Symphony of Lights, and museums. The Star Ferry pier is nearby. A 15 minute stroll or a short subway train ride north brings you to the various street markets around Nathan St. The train station also makes Hong Kong island attractions like Victoria Peak, Ocean Park, and Disneyland, as well as the high-end shopping areas of Causeway Bay easily accessible. Moreover, the Mirador Mansion is beside Holiday Inn along Mody St which is a pick-up area of the free airport express shuttle bus going to Kowloon station. Guangzhou guesthouse was a good pit stop for rest and sleep. And for an affordable hostel, it was convenient enough to fulfill a getaway on a budget.
Li W. Couples Canada, March 26, 2013
Centrally located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui

Close to major shopping area, budgeted, easy to access public transportation
6.7
Small room (expected), clean. Wifi is free.
Jinen S. Business travelers India, March 4, 2013
nice with this price.

Service
9
It's was nice. I stayed there 3 times. The staff over there is helpfull & always there when you call. Overall nice experience everytime. It's this price I have a good service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for all who want to save money.
Keqing Z. Couples China, February 18, 2013
good position

convenient for shopping
8.3
room is small but clean enough near mrt,very convenient for shopping and travel
Alice C. Groups Taiwan, February 13, 2013
A Good location hotel

Very good location,
6
very good location one min to mrt gate, resturants and shopping center. can go by bus for 40~50 mins from airport directly to the hotel. can even walk to the victoria harbour but the rooms are tiny. more tiny than we assumed. one of our rooms doesn't have a window.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tiny room, if you are with two large lugguages, there will br no place to put.. so this one is very suitable for Backpackers who don't have much things, love cheap price with good location.
Caroline R. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Interesting

location, location, location
4
Well what can I say about Guangzhou guest house, it was defiantly an interesting stay. To start with I would like to use say that we stayed during Chinese new year so the hotel had massiveness inflated the room price and for that reason we didnt feel the hotel was value for money, however out of holiday season I think the price is much more reasonable. You cant really call this place a hotel, its basically a huge apartment block that had been turned into multipul hotels/ guest houses. The apartment we stayed in looked to have originally been a 1 bed apartment but has now been dived into 5 double/ twin rooms, 3 of which have no windows. The rooms were ridiculousness small, the bed in our room took up all of the floor space and it wasn't even a full sized double! To get changed one of us would have to either leave the room or sit in the far corner of the bed to give the other enough room. The bathroom was of a similar size, with the shower over the toilet making for an interesting wash. Despite the size of the room and the lack of window the room actually had everything you need.It very clean, had AC and fan and hot water and you have to remember you are in hong kong so only in the room to sleep. The location was ideal, near to everything and at no point did we feel uncomfortable or unsafe in the building or area. Over all not a bad option on a budget.
Valeriya F. Groups Russia, January 30, 2013
very small room but location is great!

Room was clean enough, hostel is situated in the middle of the HK, close to all famous places.
7
We stayed 2 nights there, hostel was kind of ok and we didn't really have much to complain about. However rooms in the hostels i stayed before were a bit bigger than here and bathroom in Guangzhou Guest House was a bit smelly and very small! Room for checking-in was situated on the different floor from the rest of rooms so it wasn't very convenient as well. But in general hostel wasn't bad, quite clean and i think good enough for that price. Location is great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From this hostel you can easily get to Avenue of stars and a lot of museums like Art museum, museum of history etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong KongGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangzhou Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06