or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangzhou Guest House

Flat B1,10F, Mirador Mansion,58-62 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed
Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Family Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Thang T. Families with young children Vietnam, December 24, 2012
Good location

In center of Kwoloon, near restaurants, close to Metro station
4.7
Very narrow to family, only suitable to single travel.
Samuel L. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Unhappy Stay

Cheap Price
4.7
Wifi was not working, air-con was broken, TV was not working, bed sheets should be white but was stained yellow. Only upside was cheap price. Only come here if you are tight on cash !
Noor S. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
great location and worth for money

near MTR, easy to flag a taxi early in the morning
8.3
we stayed here from 4-12 Dec. it is a great guesthouse with a clean room and bathroom. eventho the room is too small but we had a good rest. on our 6th day, the whole block was out of electricity but the management did stamp a notice earlier. overall, this guesthouse is safe for a female traveller like us. we will stay here again.
Analene A. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
great location

the owner is so nice and very accomodating
7.3
we had a good stay at guangzhou guest house..its easy to go anywhere coz its near mtr station.no problem with the room...even if its small,it is very clean.the only problem is the elevator during the night, the one at the main entrance stops working at 10 pm, that is why you should look for the other elevator at the back area.long line at the elevator going in to the floor you are staying that is why be patient or else walk through the stairs.over all, it was a nice experience,good location for sightseeing and shopping.
Zailida M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Very great location but small room

very clean
6.7
what to aspect at the big city like hong kong? although the room is so small but it is very clean and the owner also very nice althought cannot speak english. please bring along your towel when staying at this hotel. there is no towel supply.
Cristina J. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2012
Affordable & clean but the room is small

Near lots of stores and MTR
7
I like this place because it's affordable and clean. The cleaning lady is smiling...even if she can't speak English, she's very helpful. The room is small with no window...but if you're claustophobic, i can't recommend this to you....but if you're in Hongkong to enjoy the spots & shopping, save on accomodation then this is the place to be.... Just had a hard time looking for the exact location, due to lots of elevators to choose from. Arrived early then there's no one to help us right away... good thing that guy from an internet cafe lend us their phone & a good guy help us contact the owner. Good thing there were chairs so that we can wait comfortably. If ever i'll be back in Hongkong, i'd come back here.... i feel safe and secure....the surroundings are just okay....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Had fun going to Disneyland & Ocean Park.... I also like our side trip in Macau....
Kenneth G. Groups United States of America, December 5, 2012
Great hotel for solo traveler on a budget.

Price
8
Good hotel for budget travel. Good central location to shopping and nightlife. Would chose this hotel again.
Ka R. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great Location but very small room

great location
5
it is best to inform them what time you are checking in because most of the time nobody is there and the house are locked. but they have a big sign board with the contact number on it, just that you have to look for public phone to call. if you are on budget tour and just need a place to stay and shower, this guest house is cheap. for me towel was not provided and floor mat also, after asking then i got a floor mat. air conditioning is not working well, but there are celling fan, so this is not an issue. i am staying in room 3, my height is 1.63cm and when i sleep straight on the bed, my head touches the bed board and my feet is touching the window rail, so if you are above 1.63cm please request for a room with more leg space. tv was spoil and when i tell them about it, many excuses was given,either electrician cannot make it, the remote problem etc...in the end no tv throughout the stay. when i insisted that i want to change to a room with tv, they brought me to another guesthouse location on the same level, but the room was even much smaller and was it very bad condition, a lot of pipes inside the room, so i refuse to accept the room. another great challenge is the bath room, my advise is to seat on top of the towel bowl and shower, little space for you to stand. there is no shelf to put bottles and toothbrush. and it is also quite challenging not to wet the toilet paper during shower. if you really don't mind of the above condition that was mention, this is the guest house that you can stay because the location is really great and it is cheap.
Krissa J. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
place is good for shortime travelers

its cheap and near the market place
7.7
its good place for shortime travelers.. though their restroom/bathroom is small and i think its enough for 2-3 days of stay :)
Krissa J. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
good place for short time travelers

place isgood and room was pleasant
9
i like the room it as nice and we got what we exactly paid for.. room was lovely and clean although the pillow smelled a bit but its okay, restroom/bathroom was good but it takes time to drain the water.. but overall it really good. we met a friend, a staff working with this hostel also a filipino and she accommodated us in a very nice way which made us more comfortable ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong KongGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangzhou Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07