or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangzhou Guest House

Flat B1,10F, Mirador Mansion,58-62 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed
Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Family Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Geeta C. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
good location, room was small

cool aircon, bed was fine
7
all went well. stay was fine, nice stay in the hotel. room was a bit small but not a prob.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it was nice hotel, decent, small it was. bt still the stay was fine. it was just a night stay. very tired from a very long trip so did not reqalize how time went by. over all, the stay was not that comfortable but very good for a night. the bed was fine.. for the trip, attractions are the peak, disney land, buddha temple and ocean park. not to forget the avenue of the stars
Mai T. Groups France, November 9, 2012
Very central but very very small rooms

Central, near MRT-Station, nice people
5
The location is great: Near MRT-Station and the bus station to the airport. The staff was nice even if their English was pretty poor (if you don't need sightseeing advices then it's okay). The rooms were very very small...it was like sleeping in box. But for that money in Hong Kong, it's acceptable.
Shopping Tip: Ladies' Market
Mark R. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
good l,ocation but service was not as good

Location, close to TST and Food
7.3
The location and price are perfect and for a person who does not mind small rooms its a perfect choice. Service could have been better but I was not expecting great service at this location. Close to Tsim Sha Tsui and the metro system making it a great location Price was the reason I stayed at this hotel and for the budget minded person its perfect when they offer a good room rate
Kevin C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Great location

Concenience to all shoppings and MTR
8.3
This guest house is clean and tidy. The owner is friendly and helpful. The WiFi is fast and the bathroom has hot water eventhough it is small.Price is reasonable. Overall it is better than the other quest houses in the areas.I feel more safer than the guest houses in the Chung King Building.
Travel tip: MTR nearby, Shopping and Dinning
Raymond V. Business travelers Netherlands, October 29, 2012
The most dirty and criminal place in Hong Kong!!

-
3
I have never had so a bad place in my life for so much money. The prison is a better place, good luck!!
Lk Y. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
great location but. ..

It's located near Tsim Tsa Tsui mrt.
5.3
Located in a very old building. All kinds of people walking around. (still looks better than Chunking building). Toilet is very very very small. Even though the room is located on higher floor, still noisy, especially the old air-con and your next room's door kept open/close. Can't get proper rest. Taking lift is a bit complicated/inconvenience. Certain lift is crowded,(small), not operating 24hrs, cargoes, and operates on certain floor. If you back at midnight, only 1entrance, and security guard need you to show id and register first. The guesthouse operator are consider helpful. What to aspect, this is Hongkong. Room rates not cheap. (prefer teahouse/hotels)
Shopping Tip: It's convenience to walk along Nathan's road for shopping sight-seeing and eating.
Greg F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Small room but good value

Clean and affordable
7.3
compared to other guesthouses in the area this one is much better. it is quite small like most of the other guest houses so this is a good place for a solo traveler, not really ideal for a couple. what sets this one apart from the others is how much cleaner and well maintained it is. the other guesthouses that i looked at were really scary looking and dirty and they were in the same price range.
Julianita N. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2012
Nice location but rooms are very small and untidy.

friendly receptionist, very accessible to trains and buses.
4
I love my Hongkong stay but very disappointed with the smallness of my room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avenue of Stars and The Peak are marvelous
Gary M. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
Tidy budget hotel with friendly staff

Clean rooms
7.7
I chose to stay at the Guangzhou Gurst House after reading the many positive reviews on various website. After my stay and hearing some of the horror stories from some of the other tourists that I bumped into in various places, I am sure I selected the right hotel for my needs. I have to admit. The rooms are small. A lot smaller than what I am use to, having lived in the U.S. Of course, I had already researched plenty of hotels in Hong Kong so I was not totally surprised. My pros and cons are listed below: Pros: Room was very clean Good wifi connection Everything worked properly- toilet, hot water shower, AC Hotel is is located in the heart of the Tsim Sha Tsui district. A very popular district for shopping, restaurants. The MTR is literally minutes away from the hotel. Exit the hotel and it takes 2 minutes to get to the MTR. In my opinion this was worth the money spent own it's own. Cons: Very small room, not recommended for families Elevators in the building are very slow and very crowded All-in-all, I enjoyed my stay at Guangzhou Guest House and would recommend it to any budget-minded traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to plan your trips around town early in the morning, because the MTR gets really busy around noon time and around 5pm. Buy the Octopus Card. It's more convenient and cost effective than buying single tickets for MTR every time you catch the trains, buses, etc.
Argel F. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2012
Good hotel and good service

Near hongkong central district
7.3
over all stay is ok except for the checkin time. we are expecting to checkin at 2 pm but they allow us to check in by 6 pm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the avenue of stars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong KongGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Guangzhou Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01