Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangzhou Guest House

Flat B1,10F, Mirador Mansion,58-62 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui,Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single Standard Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No Window Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed
Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Family Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah Restaurant Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - View Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Guangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 486 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Singhanat S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2012
Good location, Affordable Price for One Person

Clean, Tidy, Fast Wi-Fi
7.3
Quite a small room can fit only one person but I think it's reasonable for the price and location. The staffs are quite nice. Difficult to find something to eat (only 7-eleven is available).
Hotel Feature Tip: Fast Wi-Fi ^_^
Seng K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
worst hotel ever been

location
4.3
we book 2 twin rooms which is hardly 80sf for each room. anyone taller than 5foot 8 inches cannot sleep well. no reception area. actually it is a 2 room flat converted to a 6 rooms motel, just imagine how small and how dangerous if fire broke out. very dirty with roaches. never never stay here again. only good part is its location to food and shopping n mtr.
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2012
Good Hotel, good people

Clean room, location, wifi
7
I chose to stay at the Guangzhou Gurst House after reading the many positive reviews on various website. After my stay and hearing some of the horror stories from some of the other tourists that I bumped into in various places, I am sure I selected the right hotel for my needs. I have to admit. The rooms are small. A lot smaller than what I am use to, having lived in the U.S. Of course, I had already researched plenty of hotels in Hong Kong so I was not totally surprised. My pros and cons are listed below: Pros: Room was very clean Good wifi connection Everything worked properly- toilet, hot water shower, AC Hotel is is located in the heart of the Tsim Sha Tsui district. A very popular district for shopping, restaurants. The MTR is literally minutes away from the hotel. Exit the hotel and it takes 2 minutes to get to the MTR. In my opinion this was worth the money spent own it's own. Cons: Very small room, not recommended for families Elevators in the building are very slow and very crowded All-in-all, I enjoyed my stay at Guangzhou Guest House and would recommend it to any budget-minded traveler.
Wilfred D. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Small room

Location
4
After reading all the comments here, I thought i would be well prepared for it. Small room, cramped bathroom, suspicious people hanging around. Yes, the room and the bathroom was really really small. However, to their credit, our room was clean. The aircon was very noisy though. The owner and his assistant were kind and helpful. But the building itself is something. Despite the modernity of Hong Kong (Tsim Sha Tsui) outside, this building is like a blast to the past. It is so eerily very 70s. If youre a backpacker on a very tight budget, this could be for you. But if you want to relax, especially if youre with your family, save a few more dollars and choose a more decent hotel instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avenue of Stars. About 10 minutes leisure walking distance from the hotel.
Chee B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2012
Great location but very small and basic room

Near shopping areas and mrt station.
6
smallest room i have ever stayed in, with very basic conditions. a bed plus a very small bathroom (no proper standing area for bathing). understand the hk space constraint situation, but have stayed better rooms around at better price and condition in the same area. no towel. bed and nearer are ok, but there is room for improvement.
Shopping Tip: Near tst area (lots of shopping plus eateries) and near tst mrt station.
Cyril C. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Affordable hotel and strategic location

Location
7.3
The location is very strategic and just a few stations away from hotspots like Mongkok dan Yau Ma Tei. Can also opt to catch the ferry to Central or Wan Chai which is also affordable. The Tsim Tsa Tsui station is just a stone's throw away from the hotel. The service is also acceptable. The only downside is the size of the room. If you have a lot of luggages you need to have proper space management and the place is also full with foreign people.
Shopping Tip: Try your best to walk around the streets. You will find surprises and cheap clothes, bags, shoes and accessories along the way.
Chiang H. Couples Taiwan, August 5, 2012
Great location but very very very small

Good location
7.3
Great location. All the sightseeing spots in walking distance. 3 minutes to subway station. The room is very very very small. There is not even a space for luggage. One twin bed and a tiny toliet. Clean; there is no disgusting smell. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi at room.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to bring your own toiletries. They only offer you towels. Free internet at room.
Jae E. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2012
Great Hostel and Best Location

Clean and Friendly staff
9.3
in hongkong, you dont need to look for a big places. what you need is a clean room and friendly staff. the room is small but it is so clean that worth your money not to mention that friendly staff.
Travel tip: Near 7-11 Near MTR Near night life Near Shopping area
Yeji C. Solo travelers South Korea, July 31, 2012
hongkong..

good location
6.7
Expensive
Lee T. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Absolutely tiny room, you cant move in it at all

Location
4.3
Tiniest room we have ever stayed in, I had to put my bag on the toilet and my partners on the bed, yet for the price of Hong Kong you cant get much for your money. We arrived after check in and thankfully the girl came to let us in after hours. There was a great wifi connection and we slept well in there. If you want space then dont stay here but you'll end up paying a lot extra. Location was great and in easy access to everything and near the tube stop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangzhou Guest House Hong KongGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - SingleGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Single StandardGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Double Standard No WindowGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Tsui Wah RestaurantGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - ViewGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionGuangzhou Guest House Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Guangzhou Guest House, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08