My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guangzhou Hotel

Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Exterior Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - View Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Spa Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Nightclub Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 348

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2400 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2400)
Sort by:
Allan C. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location ...

great location for biz and food, mrt at doorstep ...
8.3
choice of hotel was more on location since this visit required a central location to access most facilities in the city ... it's close to a variety of markets and small outlets, nice restaurants all around ... and mrt is just a few steps from the hotel ... appearance ... it is a grand hotel ... so, you can show off a bit if you want ... and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful ... the room given was adequate in size a solo asian man ... all facilities working ... lan, a/c, lighting, bath and toilet, except for tv ... didn't have time nor interest to switch it on ... overall room impression ... clean and tidy with table and chairs ... and nice view out the window would definitely come back and stay on my next visit ...
Lee N. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2013
great location, with message

message and good chinese restaurant, trains and shopping below
7
nice message spa on the 4th floor great restaurant with a view of river on 23 floor shopping near by easy to hail a cab train stop below is haizhu square walking distance to beijing road and pearl river
Chee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Guangzhou Hotel

Strategic Location, Friendly Staff
5.7
This is the 1st time i stayed in Guangzhou Hotel with my family during our trip in Guangzhou. The hotel located in a strategic location ie. nearby the Hai Zhu MRT station. Nevertheless, I'm quite disappointed with the features on the hotel. The room furnitures are old and without maintenance. The see-through bathroom also provide alots of inconvenient. Meanwhile, been given a wifi password by the hotel reception but somehow there's no wifi service in the room except the lobby. There's some construction work taking place nearby the hotel which is quite annoyed. With the same hotel rates, I'll rather stay in other hotel with better hotel features.
Nightlife Tip: Go for the Pearl River Night Cruise...
Chatrape F. Groups Australia, January 30, 2013
Good location for shopping.

Good location for shopping.
4.7
Hotel is located in the city, it's very good for walking for shopping in wholesale market. But there need more maintanance and renovate in guest room. I booked for 2 nights and request non-smoking room with one kind-bed but I was change my plan to stay 1 night but I agree to pay for 2 night. After I check in, I got the room smoking with 2 twin-bed that I wasn't respect to get it. Finally, there was give me a non-smoking without my request for one kind-bed. I'm sure I will not return to this hotel again, because the staff wasn't helpful enought and there are unfriendly as well.
Maizatul R. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Great Location For Public Transport

Safe Hotel
7
location is good. staff is quick friendly but hotel is under renovation, so little bit noisy.
Shopping Tip: Very near with metro station
Arthit S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 30, 2013
Good Location

Good location and cheap
8
This hotle is located in a good postiton. It is only 5 mins walk to subway. There are many restaurant and of course the big wholesales market is around this hotel. But the hotel is quite dark and there is no wifi here. The staff is nice.
Edison G. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2013
Nice Hotel with a Great Location

Subway Station right at the doorstep.
8.3
Our stay at Guangzhou Hotel is really great. The price is reasonable. At the doorstep of the hotel is the subway station access. Across is Cafe D' Coral which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A little walk will bring you to the famous Onelink and other wholesale shopping areas. Staying here save us a lot of time. I will definitely recommend this hotel for business and holiday traveller.
Muhammed B. Business travelers South Africa, January 30, 2013
decent hotel and close to railway

next to metro, nightlife, close to pearl river
6.3
nice hotel but reception could have spoken better english and uncomfortable beds
Kim H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great location but old

location, location, location. Metro station just below.
6.3
Stay in the suite but there is not much different from a normal room. Inside is really old. No complimentary water Was charges $10 for the 2 bottle of water. The reason why I stay there is because it is convenient to where i want to go.
Restaurant Tip: Present the room card and the paper attached entitled you to a 15% discount in the hotel restaurants and massage parlour.
James S. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Great Location

Nice view of hotel
7
Great location with few minutes to subway, nice and convenient as Macdonalds just across the road. Airport ecpress just beside the hotel lobby. Walking distance to pearl river, get a ride on the pearl river cruise. 15 minutes to beijing road shopping. Few stations away to shang xia jiu. Minutes walk to Yi De Lu whole sales.
Shopping Tip: Convenient and great servive staffs! nice hotel clean environment but the bed its abit hard!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guangzhou Hotel GuangzhouGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel ExteriorGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - ViewGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - SpaGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - NightclubGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomGuangzhou Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Guangzhou Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C06