or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Kim Lien

Ngo 112, No.54, Phuc Thinh, Phuc Thanh, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior Room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Guest house Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Open door facade Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - View Superior room 3D Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Dinner being served Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Dinner available Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Breakfast available Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Van Long Wetlands Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Trang An Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Tam Coc
Area: Ninh Binh City Center Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Jana K. Groups United States of America, June 23, 2014
Kim has a ton of knowledge about the area :)

Breakfast was fresh and delicious, I was able to borrow a bike for free which I found essential in Ninh binh, Kim was very helpful in organizing travel.
7.3
The home is very quiet and clean. Basic rooms with fan and ac. Lovely space upstairs with hammocks. Ninh binh is not a pretty place but certainly it's a glimpse into Vietnamese daily life. From the guesthouse Kim can provide transportation to the beautiful landscapes surrounding the area. She also cooked a delicious breakfast from all local ingredients :) she is a no nonsense lady, like many Vietnamese women, and I respect her entrepreneurial endeavor into running a guesthouse , best of luck Kim! The area has places to eat but I found it most accessible on bike.
Philipp E. Groups Netherlands, May 17, 2014
Comfortable, easy getting around, great service

Information booklet, bikes, (the owner)
9
We arrived on the late afternoon. Quick check,in into a clean and nice room with a small balcony. We could rent the bikes from them and they organized our transport to dong Hoi as well. Lien takes very good care of her guests and helps with any questions. Information for bike tours were provided and a very informative booklet lays in the reception area to plan a trip by yourself.
Hoang T. Couples Vietnam, May 3, 2014
A neat place for backpack travelers

Helpful staff, Peaceful surrounding and Close to attractions
9
Although it is just a small guesthouse but I did really impressed with this place and definitely I'll come back. First is the surrounding, it is a small corner of Ninh Binh city, peaceful and calm lifestyle. It gave me a relaxed mood during my trip. Next, the staff is so nice. They really CARE for us, like family members, not like service to customers. They provide us many helpful information, as well as help us arrange our trip schedule. I can be said that the staff make this place valuable. Moreover, this place is really near to the attraction. One minus point is I think it's time for this guesthouse to check all over again the facilities, because some of them seem to be run down a little bit.
Teh C. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2014
fun, nature, relaxing

low priced, clean, value for money
7.7
Value for money, clean, quiet and comfortable. No frills kind of thing. Fast wifi here.
Teh C. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Fabulous

budget, clean and helpful staff
7.7
Lien and Rudy (owners of the hotel were very kind and friendly) the place was out of our expectation despite charging such a low price for accomodation
Matthew M. Groups United States of America, April 10, 2014
Very kind, helpful staff, quiet central location.

Curteous and hospitable family run homestay/hotel. located close to Tam Coc, Trang An. Quiet, centrally located location.
9.7
The staff was quite attentive. They even looked after some belongings that I forgotten on the street outside and brought them in for me. They also cook for you if you like. Very kind family run establishment.
Rebecca C. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Little oasis in Ninh Binh

Value for money, advice from the owners and a 5 course meal in the evening
8.3
This place is a great find as the owners are really helpful and knowledgeable about the area, so they can help you to make the most of your stay there. We borrowed bikes, hired motorbike drivers and used their hand drawn maps to really get out and explore the surrounding area, and came back to a home cooked 5 course meal in the evening. Perfect! The air con rooms are clean and provide great value for money if you're on a budget.
Tony F. Couples Ireland, April 5, 2014
Noises from frogs all night

Bed was ok clean near the caves
4
Lauren K. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Comfortable rooms and excellent staff

Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, good clean rooms
9.7
It took us a while to find the guesthouse, we arrived early having taken a bus but we were able to check in early and have breakfast there which was great. The breakfast at the guesthouse was very good, we also ate dinner there one night which was really good (and recommended over trying to eat in town which is difficult). The rooms were comfortable and clean, the internet was good. The staff were very helpful and they provided lots of information about all of the surrounding attractions and how to get there.
Katherine A. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2014
Very homey, friendly and comfortable

good internet, great dinner, fantastic staff
9.3
We had a lovely stay at Kim Lien. The staff made us feel right at home and offered day tours around the area at a competitive price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Front guest houseGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior RoomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Guest houseGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Open door facadeGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - View Superior room 3DGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Dinner being servedGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Dinner availableGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Breakfast availableGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Van Long WetlandsGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Trang AnGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Tam Coc


AS-AGWEB-3B04