or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Kim Lien

Ngo 212, No.54, Phuc Thinh, Phuc Thanh, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior Room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Front guest house Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - View from Superior Room Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Dinner being served Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Breakfast available Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Tam Coc
Area: Ninh Binh City Center Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Xavier D. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2015
Very nice stay

The bed the staff and cleanliness
9.7
Julian S. Couples Germany, January 31, 2015
Like staying in a private home

The lovely owner and staff, the atmosphere, central location
8.7
Ian L. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
Good tours staff and secure

Tours, staff and secure
8.3
The location is a bit difficult at first but really there is no backpacker centre in Ninh Binh. The staff here all speak great English and there are no problems organising tours. Bike tours are promoted and I enjoyed them. However if you want to bicycle around then insist on this. I will do this next time. Great onward connections. Great local restaurant tips.
Bev H. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2015
Great!!!

Lien herself. Her bicycle tour map. Being able to do my own laundry and drying area provided.
10
I was impressed from the start. Lien upgraded me to a double room. My room was spotlessly clean, with clean towels every day. Breakfast was delicious and not expensive. My xe-om tour day was great. Nam, my guide, has excellent English and we discussed topics other than the sights, of which he had in-depth knowledge. Lien also assisted me to purchase a warm jacket at the local market. I highly recommend Kim Lien Guest House and would certainly stay there again.
Nanako A. Solo travelers Japan, December 14, 2014
Wonderful

delicious breakfast, friendly staff, Fast Wifi
8.7
Staff was very kind to me and told many information about Ninh Binh. Breakfast is delicious and cheap. Thanks to Guesthouse Kim Lien, I had good days in Ninh Binh!:)))
Janna B. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Fussy seniors liked it!

Clean, good bed,staff
8
Very good! Our third floor, last room at end of the corridor was spacious, very bright, had a good mattress, and location was quiet for sleeping.
Rudolf R. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 4, 2014
Highlight in Vietnam

friendly hosts, value for money, food
10
Miss Liên is a charismatic lady who always smiles and makes everyone feel welcome and at home. Don't miss the optional breakfast while staying here. I had the best crispy baguette with jam (not the surrogate they serve everywhere) supplemented with a generous fresh fruit salad. Her coffee, sourced from a friend's family plantation in the highlands, is superb. The set-menu for dinner (pre-order before 4 pm) was a similar good experience with a variety of Vietnamese and western food. And all this for budget prices. The lovely guesthouse is well maintained and offers all the comforts one expects to find in a small hotel. The quiet location turned out to be very convenient for accessing all the sights. The countryside is amazing and Nam, the guide, showed me the best scenic routes I would never had found on my own. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Ian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
one night stay

clean comfortable bright
7
Jade S. Couples Canada, October 19, 2014
Good Stay

Free Bike Rental, Location, Clean
7.7
Good stay at Kim Lien Guesthouse. We explored the city with the free bikes provided and the staff was helpful with food and transportation recommendations. Breakfast not provided but best low cost option in the small town of Ninh Binh.
Jesus P. Couples Spain, August 3, 2014
Nice staff

Nice staff
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - leafy streetGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Standard Double roomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Superior RoomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Front guest houseGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - View from Superior RoomGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Dinner being servedGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Breakfast availableGuest House Kim Lien Ninh Binh - Tam Coc


AS-AGWEB-3B06