or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Myeongdong

141 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - PC Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Exterior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Double room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - single room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Korean style ondol room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Miniroom B Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Dryer Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - TV Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Free wi-fi Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Tea kettle Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Iron Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Key box Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Slipper
Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Safety lock Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Temperature controller Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - iron Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini B Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini A Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
714 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (714)
Sort by:
Sau L. Solo travelers China, August 4, 2014
Good location

clean,helpful staff, good location
8.7
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2014
Small room and acceptable amenities

Good location. Safe. Clean toilet.
7
Hon K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, near Airport Bus
5.7
Room really small but have bathroom inside the room, that is the reason I booked this hotel. Just use 1 minute walk to airport bus stop.
Sivasak P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 16, 2014
location,cheap price

locatin , cheap price, transportation
7.3
Locate at Myeongdong station. exit9. , A lot of shopping and restaurants. Very easy to& from Incheon Airport by Bus no.6015. wifi work well.
Cho W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Convenient location

Location, on-suite, free wifi
7.3
The location was great. They let me early check in around 11am. But since the place is so small there ain't any place to store your bags after you check out. Hence they will charge you if you want to keep your bags there.
Eric W. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Accessible to various attraction.

Beside subway station, beside airport busstop, central of Seoul and easily accessible to attractions.
7.3
Easily accessible to airport and various places of interest.
Hiroaki I. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2014
In front of a subway exit

Close to subway, in the middle of a tourist site, low price
7
I use this place whenever I have to stay in Seoul as it is the most convenient guest house I have ever used in Seoul. It is right in front of an exit of Myeongdong Station of Subway Line 4, which is especially helpful when it is rainy. You should bring your tooth brush and tooth paste, shampoo and other amenities. Bringing a large bath towel may be helpful although two middle-sized towels are provided. Bed is very small, and it's not recommended to those who are taller than 180cm (6ft) as the legs hit the wall. Wi-fi is available in the room.
Juliana A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 29, 2014
Simple room with shower room, hair dryer.

Good staff. Preferred room C with shower room and strongly not for claustrophobic. Wifi very efficient. Not for fussy personality.
5.7
I liked the location for this guesthouse. So closed to Myeondong.
Aaron I. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2014
Comfortable and accessible hotel

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
8.3
I had a quick check-in the morning. Staff was helpful and attentive to my request. The room was small and there was no lift. However, the location was great. Close to the subway and shopping areas. Plenty of food options nearby and easy to locate the hotel.
Hiroaki I. Solo travelers Japan, May 18, 2014
Did not check carefully

Quick check in, language skills of the staff, easy access to subway.
7.3
This is my regular accommodation in Seoul so I know it is a good enough place to just leave luggage and go out. I did not realize that I had reserved a room with shared bathroom, but I had to leave early in the next morning and it did not bother me too much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Myeongdong SeoulGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - PCGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel ExteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Double roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - single roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Korean style ondol roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Miniroom BGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - DryerGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - TVGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Free wi-fiGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Tea kettleGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - IronGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Key boxGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - SlipperGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Safety lockGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Temperature controllerGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - KitchenGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ironGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini B BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini A BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Guest House Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05