or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Myeongdong

141 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
775 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Ken O. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
5 night stay at Guesthouse Myeongdong

affordability, accessibility, cleanliness
9.3
extremely satisfied for the price paid. Highly recommended to travelers who don't care much for hotel and only need a bed and shower
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2014
location perfect

friendly staff and boss, easy entry lcation
8.3
the location is perfect for traveller at the heart of seoul. staff helpful when you got any question. The boss very friendly and reponsible.
Nitipon S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2014
Best location

Location, cleanliness and staff
7.7
Best location, the subways just infront of guesthouse. Also the 7-11 and ministop is on both side of guest house.
Jayson C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Tiny room but excellent value and location

Location, price and value
8
This is a cramped but clean, cheap and conveniently located place with wifi and a shared kitchen. Warning, my room "bathroom" was your typical Korean guesthouse shower: stand in front of sink right next to toilet and spray self with sink hose and water flows into floor drain. I'm used to this but other guests might be surprised. The room is tiny and tall travelers (6 feet or 182 cm) will suffer. Think of it as a comfortable jail cell. There is no individual room temperature control but the staff can give you something to restrict the air going into your room. It was October and room too heated so I opened the window. But the room was fairly clean, and friendly staff spoke just enough English and Japanese. You might want a translator app ready just in case. I had a tiny refrigerator and there is a small shared kitchen and pc. The guesthouse is located very close the subway entrance but sign is in Korean and hard to find so it took me 10 minutes to find it. Don't panic - Koreans are gruff and hurried but very friendly and helpful and will help you find it. I suggest printing up a picture of the guesthouse name in Korean and showing it to nearby store clerks (female solo travelers should ask other women) if you are lost. There is no elevator so don't bring too much luggage. The location is great! There are convenience stores and many restaurants and shops nearby. At night, street stalls sell food for only 3000 won. Once you memorize the guesthouse location then you can easily use the subway to explore Seoul. Now if you want a fancy deluxe hotel with full service then don't come here. But if all you need is a cheap and convenient place to stay for the night then this place is it. ここは一流ホテルではないけど、すぐ駅の前で、とても安くて、便利な場所です。
Jefry O. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2014
good hotel but...

kamar sedang, bersih , wi fi
8.3
stay here 4 nights clean , so near with subway, good wi fi but my room at 5th floor and they dont have elevator...
Molika S. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 10, 2014
Expect the unexpect experience

First, staff is very friendly and their language communication (i was using English) was great and very understandable and the location of the guesthouse is very convenient to other tourist sites
6.7
Before my travel date, I'd been trying to read as much as I can from the other traveler review and indeed it was very helpful to find the location of the guest house, expect that the guesthouse sign was only in Korea - therefore I find it hard to find it when I get out of the subway (exit 9). The overal stay was great given I am an petite girl. But I don't think it is quite convenient for the taller traveller given the room is so tiny.
Yew K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Myeongdong

Location, people and room
7.3
Joe C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
Near Subway & reasonable price

Near subway, Cheap, Nice
7
Some insects at the toilet The air-condition was not cool enough Good location Staff was nice Reasonable price
Rea B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2014
Good location

Good location, accessible to subway and airport buses, helpful staff
8
The location is very accessible to subway (Line 4) and airport buses. My room is mini room C with bathroom located at 3rd floor near the common kitchen so it's very favorable to me. However, there's no elevator or lift so it's really tiring going up & down especially if you carrying heavy baggage. The male is staff is accommodating on all my concerns and queries. They allow bag storage after check-out only until 2pm, if it exceeds that time, they will charge you 5,000 won.
Keng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2014
Smoking in a non-smoking guest house

location, location and location
7
It was fine but due to smokers who smoke in the in a non-smoking building made it a lesser stay for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Myeongdong SeoulGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - KitchenGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Guest House Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02