or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Myeongdong

141 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - PC Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Exterior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Double room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - single room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Korean style ondol room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Miniroom B Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Dryer Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - TV Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Free wi-fi Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Tea kettle Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Iron Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Key box Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Slipper
Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Safety lock Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Temperature controller Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - iron Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini B Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini A Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
694 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Eric W. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Accessible to various attraction.

Beside subway station, beside airport busstop, central of Seoul and easily accessible to attractions.
7.3
Easily accessible to airport and various places of interest.
Juliana A. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2014
Simple room with shower room, hair dryer.

Good staff. Preferred room C with shower room and strongly not for claustrophobic. Wifi very efficient. Not for fussy personality.
5.7
I liked the location for this guesthouse. So closed to Myeondong.
Aaron I. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2014
Comfortable and accessible hotel

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
8.3
I had a quick check-in the morning. Staff was helpful and attentive to my request. The room was small and there was no lift. However, the location was great. Close to the subway and shopping areas. Plenty of food options nearby and easy to locate the hotel.
Hiroaki I. Solo travelers Japan, May 18, 2014
Did not check carefully

Quick check in, language skills of the staff, easy access to subway.
7.3
This is my regular accommodation in Seoul so I know it is a good enough place to just leave luggage and go out. I did not realize that I had reserved a room with shared bathroom, but I had to leave early in the next morning and it did not bother me too much.
Kester N. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2014
Easily Accessible

Near the subway exit
4.7
The walkways are a little dark at night so it might be eerie for some. But the staff allowed me to check in due to my very late arrival at 2am. I am very grateful for it. As for the room, I guess it's ok for what you are paying for. It is also very near the subway.
Asmah T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
The best guesthouse for location

Location, staff, value
7.7
I am very satisfied stay here for 5 nights. Its really close to airport bus stop and exit 9&10 Myeongdong subway station. Also, there are 7-11 and mini shop just nearby . Myeongdong shopping area also very close
Yee S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
nil

mil
5.3
very bad ventilation in the room. with a shower room there it's even worse. Due to bad ventilation, the room got smelly on the second day
Ka Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Very pleasant, will come back again definitely

Convenient location, stable wifi, reasonable price
9
I can't love this guesthouse more, it is almost perfect. Location: it is right next to exit 9 of myeongdong station and between sejong hotel and skypark hotel. The entrance is a bit obscure though. The shopping area is just 3 minutes away. Room: mine was mini room C, very cozy and clean with a little window. It is small but very sufficient and has all that you need. They provide 2 hand towels, hangers, hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel, a TV (with a remote control in only Korean). There is no cup in the toilet but you can get paper cups in the common kitchen on 3/F. One thing that is not so good is the poor noise isolation. I could hear the person in the next room snore. And there is no elevator but the staff was friendly and helped me take my luggage to 4/F when I checked in. The bathroom is a bit too small and my elbow hit the bathroom door twice when I was having a shower. I really love the reliable wifi and the pleasant environment of this guesthouse. The common kitchen is well,equipped too. I will recommend it to solo travelers and will definitely come back again.
Mohammed S. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2014
comfy despite small room

small, comfy and strategic location
7
the room is small but rather well equipped. tv, computer, wifi, microwave oven and small bathroom. the staff speak very fluent english. the only downside is there is no lift. but its OK with the price. they also provide locker service just in case you would like to put your bag at the guesthouse - early check in or late check out. what I like the most is the strategic location of the guesthouse. out of the subway, around less than 100m and you'll find the guesthouse. it's very near to myeong-dong and nandaemun market too.
Stella T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
Small, accessible, budget

Near to subway station, shopping area, food area
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Myeongdong SeoulGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - PCGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel ExteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Double roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - single roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Korean style ondol roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Miniroom BGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - DryerGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - TVGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Free wi-fiGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Tea kettleGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - IronGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Key boxGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - SlipperGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Safety lockGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Temperature controllerGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - KitchenGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ironGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini B BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini A BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Guest House Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07