Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Myeongdong

Myeongdong metro #9, 141 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Interior
Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 840 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Xu C. Solo travelers China, June 12, 2015
good location

location,staff,cleanliness
7.7
perfect location,good staff,sound cleanliness,and good coffee at resting area…
Report this review
Xu C. Solo travelers China, June 8, 2015
good for stay

location is so good, way out thesubway and turn round. Very near to Myeongdong business streets. Cleanliness is good. Public part provides water and coffee.
8
Staff can speak Chinese, perfect location, limited space, cleanliness and price, good CP especially for backpacker and individual.
Report this review
Hong X. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2015
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
6
I had an average stay at the guest house. It has a great location, in Myeongdong and by subway train line #3 as well as the last stop of airport shuttle bus 6015. The check in lady and young man were friendly and offered to help me carry my luggage to upstairs as there is no lift. However, rooms are tiny, as other reviewers said already. The linens in my room were not changed when I checked in late in the evening.
Report this review
Jasmin L. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
It's OK if you are on budget

Location, Kitchen and Washing Machine
5.7
The is room is far to tiny which cannot even open my suitcase. My room doesn't has window but the air-conditioning is so warm that I need to open my door to get some air. I also wonder how often does the share bathroom get clean! The kitchen is good.
Report this review
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 28, 2015
Very good staff

location, very accomodating staff and comfortable room
8.3
i stayed on this guesthouse for over a month and the staff are pretty amazing...location is perfect as it is near the subway and around myeong dong shopping area. Id be staying here again on december ^_^
Report this review
Thee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
great location

near subway, airport limousine bus stop and shopping streets
7
hotel near airport limousine bus stop, subway and shopping streets.
Report this review
Merlo C. Couples Philippines, April 26, 2015
Accessible Area

Near Subway Exit, Airport Bus 6015 Station, and walking distance to Myeongdong Area.
8
Location is perfect. The room rates are reasonable. Definitely will recommend this guesthouse to friends and family.
Report this review
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
greattttt guesthouse

its location,its room and its staff
8.3
I stay at this guesthouse for 2 nights and it was really comfortable,, the bos are also so kind,, he repaired my room door ASAP... its so easy to go to everywhere as its really near to subway and shopping district... definitely will stay here again
Report this review
Chin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Private room with afforable price

Privacy, Location and friendly staff
8.7
It was a good experience staying in Guest House Myeongdong, I will definite go back to stay in this guest house again when I travel in Seoul.
Report this review
Doreen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
Great Location!

Location, Convenience, Value for money
7.3
Comfortable stay, though room is really tiny. However, location is fantastic as it is just 3mins walk away from main shopping area. Convenience Store and Cafes just downstairs. Airport Bus bus stop just bout 150m down the road. Subway entrance just 10m away Super convenient!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Myeongdong SeoulGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - KitchenGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Guest House Myeongdong, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05