Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Myeongdong

Myeongdong metro #9, 141 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Map Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Map Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - View Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance
Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
824 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (824)
Sort by:
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
greattttt guesthouse

its location,its room and its staff
8.3
I stay at this guesthouse for 2 nights and it was really comfortable,, the bos are also so kind,, he repaired my room door ASAP... its so easy to go to everywhere as its really near to subway and shopping district... definitely will stay here again
Chin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Private room with afforable price

Privacy, Location and friendly staff
8.7
It was a good experience staying in Guest House Myeongdong, I will definite go back to stay in this guest house again when I travel in Seoul.
Doreen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
Great Location!

Location, Convenience, Value for money
7.3
Comfortable stay, though room is really tiny. However, location is fantastic as it is just 3mins walk away from main shopping area. Convenience Store and Cafes just downstairs. Airport Bus bus stop just bout 150m down the road. Subway entrance just 10m away Super convenient!
Shamshul B. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2015
Small but comfy

location at the heart of MyeongDong Shopping area. Comfortable n clean especially the bathroom. 3. Helpful n friendly staff.
8
I am solo traveller and stayed for 4nites in a single bed room. My room was small but comfortable. It was winter but my bed was warm n cosy. Thanks to d electric mattress provided. The bathroom was new n clean. No foul smell emitted. Tv programmes was fantastic eventhou most of them are locals channels. No much noises heard fr d main street. At nite you definitely can sleep well. Common kitchen wasn't that far from my room. Easy access with free coffee and tea. Location was fantastic. In the heart of Myeongdong shopping area. Food no problem. The only setback was no elevator to reach to the second, third and fourth storeys of the building. But the staff will assist you. I'm giving this guesthouse a 8.5 for I enjoyed my stay there.
On Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
Location is well but there is no elevator.

Staff performance and location
8
The location is well. It is just beside the subway station. However, there is no elevator. It is inconvenience to go upstairs.( I lived in the fifth floor of the hotel)
Hien L. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 8, 2015
Good place to stay, will come again

Good location, good staff, value for money
8.7
It was good. The location is extremely good for every thing: bus from/to airport, shopping, dinning. With the rate charged, i think it is value for money
Joseph A. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2015
Myeongdong Guest house

location, cleanliness and access o shops
8
it was pleasant and i'll check in again
Fadillah W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
My stay in Guest House Myeongdong

Value for money, very strategic location and comfortable
9
I must say Guest House Myeongdong is the best hotel recommended for solo traveller who is travelling on back pack. The location is at the heart of city, reachable by public transportation, the hotel is clean and very comfortable. The room maybe small but looking at the location and comfortness, i have nothing to complaint but very satisfied with the hotel.
Wooi H. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Strategic location. Steps away to mingdong & sbway

clean, comfort and reasonable
9
Clean room although small. Worth the price. Strategic location
Gina T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
The staff is very helpful and has good service

The location, the helpful staff and the room cleaniness
9
Was great. Although there is no lift but there is a guy who is very strong, he will help us carry the luggage up and down the room. Friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Myeongdong SeoulGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - MapGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - KitchenGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - MapGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ViewGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C06