or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Myeongdong

141 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Molika S. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 10, 2014
Expect the unexpect experience

First, staff is very friendly and their language communication (i was using English) was great and very understandable and the location of the guesthouse is very convenient to other tourist sites
6.7
Before my travel date, I'd been trying to read as much as I can from the other traveler review and indeed it was very helpful to find the location of the guest house, expect that the guesthouse sign was only in Korea - therefore I find it hard to find it when I get out of the subway (exit 9). The overal stay was great given I am an petite girl. But I don't think it is quite convenient for the taller traveller given the room is so tiny.
Yew K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Myeongdong

Location, people and room
7.3
Joe C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
Near Subway & reasonable price

Near subway, Cheap, Nice
7
Some insects at the toilet The air-condition was not cool enough Good location Staff was nice Reasonable price
Rea B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2014
Good location

Good location, accessible to subway and airport buses, helpful staff
8
The location is very accessible to subway (Line 4) and airport buses. My room is mini room C with bathroom located at 3rd floor near the common kitchen so it's very favorable to me. However, there's no elevator or lift so it's really tiring going up & down especially if you carrying heavy baggage. The male is staff is accommodating on all my concerns and queries. They allow bag storage after check-out only until 2pm, if it exceeds that time, they will charge you 5,000 won.
Keng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2014
Smoking in a non-smoking guest house

location, location and location
7
It was fine but due to smokers who smoke in the in a non-smoking building made it a lesser stay for me.
Josephine D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2014
good location exit #9

good location,near shopping area & namsan
6.7
hotel is very near namsan,malls & shopping area.i liked their staff lee,he was friendly.room is too small but comfortable
Sau L. Solo travelers China, August 4, 2014
Good location

clean,helpful staff, good location
8.7
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2014
Small room and acceptable amenities

Good location. Safe. Clean toilet.
7
Hon K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, near Airport Bus
5.7
Room really small but have bathroom inside the room, that is the reason I booked this hotel. Just use 1 minute walk to airport bus stop.
Eliseo P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 21, 2014
Good stay

Location, value for money proximity to public transport
8
Pleasant stay. Staff are very accommodating. But room was very small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Myeongdong SeoulGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - KitchenGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Guest House Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05