My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Myeongdong

141 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Safety lock Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Slipper Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Free wi-fi Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - TV Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Dryer Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Miniroom B Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Korean style ondol room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - single room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Double room Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Key box Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Iron Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Tea kettle Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Temperature controller
Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - PC Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Interior Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - iron Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini A Bathroom Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini B Bathroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Belinda A. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
No lift, bed not comfortable and tiny bathroom.

Location
5.7
Atthaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 15, 2014
Great location !!!!!!!!!!

Location, Subway, Close to everything
10
Perfect! My room is single type C. Tiny clean and private. With 5 nights, Big luggage, the room is worth with. But NO elevator.
Hiroaki I. Solo travelers Japan, January 19, 2014
Quick overnight stay

Quick check in, language skills of the staff, easy access to subway.
8
Some foreign TV channels on the Internet TV lacked audio. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay overnight as usual. There is a kitchen on the 3rd floor where hot/cold water can be served. Stick-type coffee is also available there for those who want to sip a cup of coffee with sugar and cream.
Siti A. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Good location,shopping area.near subway Station

Near public transport,shopping area,near mini martabat
7
Carmen M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Great staffs and good location

Great and friendly staffs, good location, just next to subway exit
9.7
I've been staying in here before. Love the location of this guesthouse. It's just of the exit 9 Myeongdong station and just a walking distance to shopping areas and restaurants. Easy access to anywhere and airport shuttle bus is just in front of the guesthouse. It's a single room that have a tv, small fridge and a single bed for a cheap price.Although the room is small but it fit me well. :) Just the pro is the toilet is outside if you are renting a budget room because it's cold outside when winter.The staffs is so nice, whenever you ask for direction, they will print out the map for you without any charges and also i left my eye cream in my room after i check out and they keep it for me. Really so nice of them.
Antony L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Nice hotel with nice staff

Staff, location, food
6
Good location which close to shopping mall and public transport
Mischa J. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Great value for great location

location, internet, ease of access to transport
9
Wai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Small room, strategy location

Good location, friendly staff, close to shopping area
5.3
The room is small and have to carry luggage bags to walk up the staircase. The staff is friendly and helping to carry the luggage bag. The room is clean but very narrow. Location is good, located at one of the exit of the subway station. Nearby to the shopping areas within walking distance.
Aaron D. Solo travelers Guam, December 14, 2013
Fair

Fast wifi, quiet, great concierge service.
7.3
My stay at the Guesthouse Myeongdong was good. The rooms including the concierge were affordable and had a great value for your money. The staff speak really good English and are very helpful. The service is good. However, they provide hand towels but not towels for showering so you have to provide your own. They also have a washer but no drier. You have go constantly ask to change your towels. Everything about this guesthouse was great up until my last da hi was an hour late for my checkout and the staff had touched my personal belongings and started packing for me! From what I understand, they charge you extra for staying late! Not try to kick you out! You never touch personal belongings!
Sc I. Business travelers Netherlands, December 7, 2013
Quick and nicely located hotel

Location, Location, Locaiton
5.3
Have been here before and best for business purpose. Clean and cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel ExteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Safety lockGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - SlipperGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Free wi-fiGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - TVGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - DryerGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Miniroom BGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Twin roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Korean style ondol roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - single roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Double roomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Key boxGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - IronGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Tea kettleGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - KitchenGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Temperature controllerGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - PCGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel InteriorGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ironGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini A BathroomGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Mini B Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05