or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guest House Myeongdong

141 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Map Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Kitchen Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Map Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - View Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Entrance
Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities Guest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
798 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (798)
Sort by:
Hien L. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 8, 2015
Good place to stay, will come again

Good location, good staff, value for money
8.7
It was good. The location is extremely good for every thing: bus from/to airport, shopping, dinning. With the rate charged, i think it is value for money
Joseph A. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2015
Myeongdong Guest house

location, cleanliness and access o shops
8
it was pleasant and i'll check in again
Fadillah W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
My stay in Guest House Myeongdong

Value for money, very strategic location and comfortable
9
I must say Guest House Myeongdong is the best hotel recommended for solo traveller who is travelling on back pack. The location is at the heart of city, reachable by public transportation, the hotel is clean and very comfortable. The room maybe small but looking at the location and comfortness, i have nothing to complaint but very satisfied with the hotel.
Gina T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
The staff is very helpful and has good service

The location, the helpful staff and the room cleaniness
9
Was great. Although there is no lift but there is a guy who is very strong, he will help us carry the luggage up and down the room. Friendly staff.
Ken O. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
5 night stay at Guesthouse Myeongdong

affordability, accessibility, cleanliness
9.3
extremely satisfied for the price paid. Highly recommended to travelers who don't care much for hotel and only need a bed and shower
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2014
location perfect

friendly staff and boss, easy entry lcation
8.3
the location is perfect for traveller at the heart of seoul. staff helpful when you got any question. The boss very friendly and reponsible.
Nitipon S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2014
Best location

Location, cleanliness and staff
7.7
Best location, the subways just infront of guesthouse. Also the 7-11 and ministop is on both side of guest house.
Jayson C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Tiny room but excellent value and location

Location, price and value
8
This is a cramped but clean, cheap and conveniently located place with wifi and a shared kitchen. Warning, my room "bathroom" was your typical Korean guesthouse shower: stand in front of sink right next to toilet and spray self with sink hose and water flows into floor drain. I'm used to this but other guests might be surprised. The room is tiny and tall travelers (6 feet or 182 cm) will suffer. Think of it as a comfortable jail cell. There is no individual room temperature control but the staff can give you something to restrict the air going into your room. It was October and room too heated so I opened the window. But the room was fairly clean, and friendly staff spoke just enough English and Japanese. You might want a translator app ready just in case. I had a tiny refrigerator and there is a small shared kitchen and pc. The guesthouse is located very close the subway entrance but sign is in Korean and hard to find so it took me 10 minutes to find it. Don't panic - Koreans are gruff and hurried but very friendly and helpful and will help you find it. I suggest printing up a picture of the guesthouse name in Korean and showing it to nearby store clerks (female solo travelers should ask other women) if you are lost. There is no elevator so don't bring too much luggage. The location is great! There are convenience stores and many restaurants and shops nearby. At night, street stalls sell food for only 3000 won. Once you memorize the guesthouse location then you can easily use the subway to explore Seoul. Now if you want a fancy deluxe hotel with full service then don't come here. But if all you need is a cheap and convenient place to stay for the night then this place is it. ここは一流ホテルではないけど、すぐ駅の前で、とても安くて、便利な場所です。
Erica W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 16, 2014
Tiny room, excellent location

location location location
6.3
Tiny room and uncomfortable bed. Great location and near airport bus.
Jefry O. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2014
good hotel but...

kamar sedang, bersih , wi fi
8.3
stay here 4 nights clean , so near with subway, good wi fi but my room at 5th floor and they dont have elevator...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guest House Myeongdong SeoulGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - MapGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - KitchenGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - MapGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - ViewGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - EntranceGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - FacilitiesGuest House Myeongdong Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Guest House Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02