or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae

156-2, Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior
Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Dessy T. Groups Indonesia, October 8, 2014
bittersweet

*location *location *location
6
Great location is the only thing that is great about this gueasthouse.. the bed were horrible..it was dirty and uncomfortable..we found wet smear of foundation on the pillow and lots of hair on the bed and blanket..i ordered room with ac and ended up with none..called the host for complain, hung up on me twice and he said the situation was not his responsibility.. later in the morning he came by to our room and apologised saying he was drunk..overall,, i dont suggest u to stay in this place.. but he was nice enough to order delivery food for us...so its bittersweet experience..
Joe C. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 24, 2014
Terrible experience
2
Cleanliness was the worst part! We did not even see the host at all for the whole time! there is nothing worth praising about except for the convinent location
Kendra L. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2014
Superb Location!

Location, Spacious and clean
7.7
The room looks slightly different from the pictures shown. It looks for cosy and chic in pictures. Nevertheless, the room is clean and spacious for a 4 person room. Toilet is big too. Very good location.. Just 5 mins walk from Hongdae subway exit 2. Owner could not be there for check in so he kindly emailed us earlier to inform us and briefed us how to check in and make our way there. Good! I'd stay here again with friends!
Vivin N. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Big spacious room

Very kind and helpul manager, big room, near to subway and restaurants
6.7
It was a great stay especially a spacious room for 4 of us. Very near to stations within 3mins walk. Many restaurants around the area. And the Manager, Andy is very kind and helps a lot during our stay. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Just that the aircon in our room was leaking and water was everywhere. Hope they will repair it.
Yongky B. Families with older children Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Good location,self check in check out

Good location,near mrt hongdae,many restaurant around
8
Cassandra L. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2014
Comfy

BIG, near to many places and foods, good price. Clean.
8
I love it, but I wished that cleaners would clean the room everyday when we are out. Example during the winter season we don't open the windows and the rooms get dusty. Very uncomfortable. sorry to say that. But overall, get experience staying at hongdae guesthouse 123
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
highly recommend to others

Convenient location, Fair price, clean and tidy
8.7
Super convenient location, it only takes you 1 min or even 30s to walk from hongik university station exit 2 to the guesthouse building. The room is clean and spacious and basically well-equipped with an open kitchen, coat hangers, hair-dryers,bath gel, shampoo and also wifi-spot. The guesthouse is situated in the centre of hongik university area where offers you a wide selection of bar and restaurants. There are streets with many nice botique which is definitelu an attraction to shopaholics. All in all, I will highly recommend this guesthouse to who are looking for an accomodation of economic but valuable price and facilites.
Harvey W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Not as good as expected

1. Close to restaurants which open overnight.Very close to Mass Transit Railroad for convenient travelling to other areas
7.3
Regina D. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2014
It was great and we had a blast!

1. Accessibility 2. Excellent location for the price 3. The owner/manager is very accommodating.
9.7
We had a great time. The rooms were big and having 4 single beds with our own mini kitchen was a delight, so we disnt have any problems preparing our own meal. Plus the location is excellent. It is 2 mins. away both from the subway and bust stop. Another plus, is how close it is to a lot of restaurants and The best street foods you can find in Seoul. Also very near the shopping areas whether be it the local boutiques or the international stores. It's also very near the airport railway and also near the airport limousine bus stop. The self check in and check out is also very convenient. They even offer tour packages if you're not very keen in making your own itinerary. Wifi is also very fast. Our only suggestion would be to have a regular cleaning everyday but the owner was also quick in reaponding to our requests. Definitely would go back to this guesthouse.
Regina D. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2014
awesome!

1. great Location 2. Attentive staff 3. has a homey feel
9.7
We had a great time. The rooms were big and having 4 single beds with our own mini kitchen was a delight, so we disnt have any problems preparing our own meal. Plus the location is excellent. It is 2 mins. away both from the subway and bust stop. Another plus, is how close it is to a lot of restaurants and The best street foods you can find in Seoul. Also very near the shopping areas whether be it the local boutiques or the international stores. It's also very near the airport railway and also near the airport limousine bus stop. The self check in and check out is also very convenient. They even offer tour packages if you're not very keen in making your own itinerary. Wifi is also very fast. Our only suggestion would be to have a regular cleaning everyday but the owner was also quick in reaponding to our requests. Definitely would go back to this guesthouse.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - SWAN HOUSEGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06