My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae

156-2, Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Private Kitchen Facilities Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Entrance Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Hall Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - TV Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Microwave Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - View Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - View Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - View Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Regina D. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2014
It was great and we had a blast!

1. Accessibility 2. Excellent location for the price 3. The owner/manager is very accommodating.
9.7
We had a great time. The rooms were big and having 4 single beds with our own mini kitchen was a delight, so we disnt have any problems preparing our own meal. Plus the location is excellent. It is 2 mins. away both from the subway and bust stop. Another plus, is how close it is to a lot of restaurants and The best street foods you can find in Seoul. Also very near the shopping areas whether be it the local boutiques or the international stores. It's also very near the airport railway and also near the airport limousine bus stop. The self check in and check out is also very convenient. They even offer tour packages if you're not very keen in making your own itinerary. Wifi is also very fast. Our only suggestion would be to have a regular cleaning everyday but the owner was also quick in reaponding to our requests. Definitely would go back to this guesthouse.
Regina D. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2014
awesome!

1. great Location 2. Attentive staff 3. has a homey feel
9.7
We had a great time. The rooms were big and having 4 single beds with our own mini kitchen was a delight, so we disnt have any problems preparing our own meal. Plus the location is excellent. It is 2 mins. away both from the subway and bust stop. Another plus, is how close it is to a lot of restaurants and The best street foods you can find in Seoul. Also very near the shopping areas whether be it the local boutiques or the international stores. It's also very near the airport railway and also near the airport limousine bus stop. The self check in and check out is also very convenient. They even offer tour packages if you're not very keen in making your own itinerary. Wifi is also very fast. Our only suggestion would be to have a regular cleaning everyday but the owner was also quick in reaponding to our requests. Definitely would go back to this guesthouse.
Rizka S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 25, 2014
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY

easy accses to airport near to subway and many restaurants or street food
10
easy accses to airport because u can just take limousine bus from accross the street and accross the street also many restaurants or street food and they open until midnight, and also it's really near to the hongdae main street many bars and club there for entertainment ^^
Thitima R. Groups Thailand, February 21, 2014
Fantastic Stay, Close to everything you want

Easy Access to night life, restaurants, public transportation, friendly and attentive staff
9.7
We arrived late at night. Andy (the guesthouse manager) already gave us a password to the room so we just entered the password and got in. Very fast and easy for checking in/out. We also rented the portable wifi from him and the price is lower that the one at the airport counter. One day, we wanted to order a delivery but because of our korean language skill limitation, Andy said he can order it for us. And he did! We were very thankful for that Andy :) We will definitely going back there.
Faith Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2014
Great! The staff were very friendly and helpful!

Easy access, helpful staff, good facilities in the room.
10
I was very pleased with the facilities provided in my room.The price was affordable as well. The staffs at this guesthouse were really helpful.The building was also easy to find. Highly recommended!
Thitima R. Groups Thailand, February 17, 2014
Fantastic for Everything

Easy access to restaurant / public transportation / Airport Railway / shopping.
9.3
We arrived late at night. Andy (the guesthouse manager) already gave us a password to the room so we just entered the password and got in. Very fast and easy for checking in/out. We also rented the portable wifi from him and the price is lower that the one at the airport counter. One day, we wanted to order a delivery but because of our korean language skill limitation, Andy said he can order it for us. And he did! We were very thankful for that Andy :) We will definitely going back there.
Miaparamita T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2014
10 days in Seoul

Great location, freindly staff, comfortable room.
10
We were staying at the guesthouse for 10 days from 24th of january until 3rd of february 2014. First of all the guesthouse location is very good since its located near the subway station so it was so easy for me to go to everywhere from the guesthouse. And also it was easy for me to find a place to eat and also shopping. The room is big and comfortable. Last but not least the manager of the guesthouse is very friendly, helpful, and he speaks English very good so it was easy for me to communicate! It was a great stay in guesthouse 123 ^^
Chi H. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2014
nice host, well-equipped facility and easy to go

high accessibility location, near the attractions, safe
9.3
Before we arrived the guesthouse, the host had sent us some useful information not only about the guesthouse but also some tour suggestions for our trip in Seoul. I think it was so thoughtful and made us really convenient. Besides, the host speaks quite good English, so that we can communicate easily through different social network, and he was always available to tackle our problems and fulfill our needs. For the guesthouse, the room is quite big with well-equipped air conditioning system, fridge, microwave oven, and kettle. The location is good that there are many restaurants and stores nearby. At evening, there were something people singing and playing magic near the guesthouse. We all have nice memory living in there and will certainly live there next time.
Nur H. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2013
Excellent hospitality with great accessibility.

Easy access to the subway. Hongdae area is full of activities such as great food, shopping and nightlife. Safe surrounding.
10
Its was truly a pleasure and memorable stay in Guesthouse 123. Even before I depart, the host contacted me to make sure he has what I need for my trip. He offered a portable wifi and various day tour (Nami Island and Snowboard tour) that we took. The location is great. It is so easy to get around to other part of Seoul. Although hongdae, in my own opinion is the best neighbourhood to stay; with the great local scene and shopping. I would definitely stay in Guesthouse 123 when I visit Seoul again!
Ghia M. Groups Philippines, December 7, 2013
Convenient, Centrally-located, Friendly staff

Accessible to subways, restos and all. Staff was great.
8.3
The room of the guesthouse was big. We had 4 beds in the room but the room was still spacious. Andy was so helpful and the room was already prepared when we came in at 10pm. Andy also answers queries almost immediately. Toiletries were provided and we did not need to bring anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Entrance ViewGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Private Kitchen FacilitiesGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - EntranceGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - HallGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - TVGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - MicrowaveGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - ViewGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - ViewGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - ViewGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01