Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae

156-2, Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest Room Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior
Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 258 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Laddawan C. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2015
Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae

Location
5.3
They don't have airconidtioning. And their room is not clean enough.
Report this review
Philothea L. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2015
Good location

Location, Cleanliness, Basic
6
It was my first time in Korea and have decided to stay in Hongdae. The building of Guesthouse 123 was great as it's very near the train station. I booked the family room located on level 7 to have more space and there was 4 beds. The room does not look like the images shown but it's still pretty decent. I love that the shower head is strong, don't like those places with weak shower. The guesthouse owner offered the wifi egg which is cheaper than the airport so you can rent it from him. Overall, it was a decent stay but if I were return to Korea again, I would explore other accommodations within the same building.
Report this review
Tharatham S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
The room is in bad shape, need some improvements.

Location
5
It was ok, not that impressive comparing to previous stays in similar type of accomodation. Staff needs improvement on communicating with the guests.
Report this review
Tharatham S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2015
We have very little access to the staff.

1. Near subway station 2. Near shopping and dinning area 3. Near pubs
5.3
We would appreciate more if the staff have taken care of the guests more. Also the staff should inform us about the non-function heater, the weather was freaking cold.
Report this review
Regina D. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2015
great location

i would say, the location
6
One thing that keeps us coming back to this guesthouse is the location. It's about a minute away from Hongik station, where you can go to the airport via subway or via bus. It's also surrounded with lots of restaurants, coffee shops and even close to some malls. Our only recommendation for improvement is the cleanliness. If you are very particular with the cleanliness then you might wanna check other places.
Report this review
Regina D. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2015
group stay

location, big rooms
5.7
One thing that keeps us coming back to this guesthouse is the location. It's about a minute away from Hongik station, where you can go to the airport via subway or via bus. It's also surrounded with lots of restaurants, coffee shops and even close to some malls. Our only recommendation for improvement is the cleanliness. If you are very particular with the cleanliness then you might wanna check other places.
Report this review
Nien C. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2015
great location, moderate comfort

location,easy acess to food and transport
4.7
location was great. however no room cleaning. staff cant attend to out needs after check in immediately.
Report this review
Noorsiah H. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Good stay at 123

very near to subway station, near to restaurants,bar,convenience shop & clean rooms
8.3
The owner was very good,wait for me at the subway exit,allowed me to leave luggage while I'm off to Jeju.
Report this review
Youngjin S. Families with older children South Korea, November 25, 2014
world worst inn
2
poorest dirty dangerous disgusting I'm so regret world worst inn !!
Report this review
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2014
BAD service !!!

Location nearby subway only
3
When I'm reach Hongdae , I can't find the building because the owner last minutes e-mail me the room password and direction to get the building ! At least he e-mail me two days before ! Don't have tidy up the room and not clean up the toilet, never saw the owner once! The room was not match with the agoda room photo !!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - SWAN HOUSEGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Guest RoomGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - InteriorGuesthouse 123 in Hongdae Seoul - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05