or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guesthouse Gading

Prawirotaman 9, Prawirotaman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest Room Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest Room Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest Room Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest Room Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Interior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest Room Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Interior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Interior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Interior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Exterior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Interior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Interior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Exterior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest Room Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Bathroom Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Bathroom
Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Interior Guesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool
Area: Prawirotaman Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Radityo A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2014
worst experience, no water at night
3.3
What others said about bad things of this hotel, we understand it now. Totally worst nightmare ever for us. We planned to stay 20 days there, but we've checked out at 6th day, moved to another available hotel. The reason is, there's no water at night and no staff at all, except security guard. And this happened from 2nd day of our stay at random time, mostly at night. Breakfast? They said will be ready at 7-9am, but during this time, no activity at all in the restaurant. We already complained to the staff, but still no change. Finally we decided to check out of the hotel and ask for refund. One of locals said this problem happened long time until now. So, think before decide.
Tugana P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2014
It was a fun experience. Jogjakarta is awesome

Pool Inexpensive Neat
6
It was nice. Good design. Enlarge the bathroom, please.
Jean-Sebastien C. Couples Canada, May 27, 2014
We pay too much for wa

h
4.7
Wing C. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
disappointed

friendly staff
4.7
No hot water. no wifi. Toilet rather run rundown. no wardrobe. not even clothes hanger. no place to hang washed laundry.
Anet A. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Recommended Budget Hotel in Touristy Area

Good Location, Good Price and Attentive Staff
7.7
Overall its a very pleasant stay! I like the nice small hotel with its bright and modern rooms. It is newly renovated and have all the basic things you look for. The staffs is also really nice and attentive. Its worth the price and I recommend Guest House Gading for budget travelling in Jogja! I would've extend my stay, but its full :) Guesthouse Gading is located in Prawirotaman, near Kota Gede and Keraton, a touristy area where there's a lot of hotels, restaurants, and tour and travels. Prawirotaman can be reached with TransJogja Bus (only around 10 minutes walk from a halte) as well as taxi, becak and others. The area is also very quite and comfortable, but also near to center of attractions such as Keraton and Kota Gede. One suggestion for Guesthouse Gading: Improving the Hotel pool and its water quality.
Muhamad H. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
horrible

comfort mattress and refrigerator
4.7
The room was small but matress was comfortable. Also has a refrigerator. Staffs are friendly. We stayed for 5 nights and its very discomfort when there was no wardrobe to keep or hang your cloths. Shower water pressure in the room was very slow and the nightmare began couple of days before we checked out when there was no water supply at all. We had to used the toilet next to the pool to piss etc. since no water in our room. In fact we didn't have shower for 2 days! The hotel informed us it was due to the problem of water tanker but they didn' t do anything to help us. Also there were construction works during daytime next door building. It was so noisy during day time. I won't come back to this hotel.
Victor M. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, Food and Service
7.7
It was a pleasant stay a comfortable room though a bit tiny but reasonable enough for a quality nights rest. Parking was just an issue for us because we drove from Jakarta and the street where the hotel was to be honest was a bit cramp and busy specially at dinner time. With no parking available for land travelers this was an issue. Everything else is quite good.
Dwinanto D. Business travelers Indonesia, September 3, 2013
nightmare..

nothing except friendly staff
4
Budi W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
exhausting, feel neglected

close to center of town, close to traditional market, nice design
4.7
exhausting, feel neglected, dirty pool, clogged drains, smell bathrooms
Mei L. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
enjoyable stay within budget

nice beds, easy check in and out, location
8.3
My stay was surprisingly nice. The hotel is a nice location at Prawirotaman Area which is a long alley of guesthouses, houses, bars, restaurants and tours so you can find anything you want nearby. You need to walk 20-30 minutes to get to the main city attraction which is keraton and malioboro, but there are options of taxi, tricycle or even delman (horse-cart) The guesthouse has a few rooms and a nice western/italian restaurant downstairs. The only downside was I found a trace of smelly brown damp on the side of the bedcover. The room can also do with a little dest or wardrobe because we ended up putting stuff on the top of the fridge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guesthouse Gading YogyakartaGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - InteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - InteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - InteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - InteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - ExteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - InteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - InteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - ExteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - BathroomGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - BathroomGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - InteriorGuesthouse Gading Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08