Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guesthouse Jakob Lenz

Lencu iela 2, Riga City Center, Riga, Latvia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Riga City Center Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Happy stay

Price, location, & service
9.3
Stayed at the Hotel for one night at the end of July in room 210. Location was spot on, based on a quiet side street, not far from the city enter and old town. Room had enough space for my needs. WIFI worked perfectly and the internet speed was great. Included breakfast was a bonus for the price. The guy on reception was really helpful and even printed my flight ticket for me. Very pleased with the stay
Sergei B. Groups Belarus, July 4, 2014
Value for money for a night stay

Inexpensive hotel, fast che-in/out, value for money
8
It is a value for money hotel. It has everithing you need, all needful requirements are in: good enough breakfast, clean facilities, but a ceiling in my room was creaky. It is a perfect place to sleep a night.
Marti R. Families with young children Estonia, March 30, 2014
Ok

Location, size,
6.3
Shane G. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2013
Fuss-free, Comfortable but somewhat out of the way

Comfort, Breakfast, Value for money
7
Overall a very pleasant stay, staff were really friendly and helped us with our booking for a tour. They could speak english well. The beds were comfortable. What I liked best was the breakfast that came with the price, great value for money! One thing though, the hotel was alittle out of the way, so if you like a quiet neighborhood this would be for you.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
Fantastic Hostel

Staff, breakfast, clean
9.7
This was a great hostel with a nice breakfast and very good value. The bathroom was shared but it didn't bother us. Highly recommended.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Great hostel

staff, location, internet
9.7
This was a great hostel with a nice breakfast and very good value. The bathroom was shared but it didn't bother us. Highly recommended.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Wonderful hostel

Breakfast, cleanliness, value
9.7
This was a great hostel with a nice breakfast and very good value. The bathroom was shared but it didn't bother us. Highly recommended.
Russell G. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2013
Very good value for the money.

Location; great breakfast buffet; clean.
8
Our stay was good. There is no bathroom attached to the rooms, so everyone uses a central bathroom. The bathroom only had one sink, toilet and shower all in one room, so it potentially could result in waits to use the facilities. We did not have any problems, but they could arise. Other than the shared bathroom issue, everything was great!
Christian W. Solo travelers Germany, July 21, 2013
Simple accomodation but a little bit too expensive

Large room, comfortable bed
5.7
Large room, comfortable bed, very quiet, no central location, friendly people
Sun B. Families with older children July 28, 2012
Excellent

Price
9.3
Very excellent! Walk about 35minutes from the bus station. 20 minutes from the ferry station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not take the black taxi !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Guesthouse Jakob Lenz, Riga

AS-AGWEB-3A03