Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guesthouse Nara Komachi

41-2 Surugamachi, Nara City Center, Nara, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
602 reviews

264 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Chia S. Families with young children Taiwan, May 12, 2015
good live condiction

service good
10
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Slovakia, May 11, 2015
Very pleasure place

The best staff with good english
7.7
Report this review
Lindsay N. Couples Canada, May 10, 2015
Quality sleep

Cleanliness, comfort and quiet
10
This was one of our favourites amongst 13 or so other hostels and guesthouses during our stay in Japan. This guesthouse was clean, organized and quiet, located in a wonderful little suburb a quick walk from the train station. We shared a bunk bed in a private room with two other travelers (who also had their own bunk bed), along with our own bathroom and shower. All of this was in a very clean condition. We also had thick curtains that we could draw around our beds so as to block any light form coming in during the night, also enabling full privacy. This guesthouse deserves a higher rating, we would definitely stay there again!
Report this review
Mo L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2015
A pleasant stay at local dorm, nice environment

Clean and nice environment, free bicycle rental, convenience location
7.7
A small room with everything equipped for your travel, like shampoo and body wash, hair-dryer, area for in-room relaxing. A funny experience for their own check-in app on tablet. Bicycle can be rented for the whole day to explore Nara, lovely!
Report this review
Jennilyn C. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2015
The owner was very nice to us. Very helpful.

The owner let us use his bike for free because we stayed 6nights. they change towels and clean the cr everyday. Very clean and safe to stay in. Very accessible too.
10
It was such a nice stay for us. It was like home. The people there are helpful and accomodating. If given a chance to be back in Japan, i will stay with them again.
Report this review
Aleksandra C. Couples Bulgaria, May 5, 2015
Comfortable

Clean, bed, location
9.3
Report this review
Jazz J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Best hotel of my trip!

Cleanliness, comfort, space
10
Our stay was great! We had a comfortable night and were able to hire bikes the following day for a reasonable price.
Report this review
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 30, 2015
Great value, hreat hotel alternative

cost, location, comfort
7
Very comfortable stay apart from hard pillows ( a Japanese custom). Jans, our host, speaks excellent English and is a willing helper.
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2015
awesome place to stay in!

staff, location, service
9.7
the room was really great and the owner was really helpful when we had questions to ask. it is located near nara park and many other attractions. a must stay when taking a visit in nara.
Report this review
Lee C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
feel like home

.
10
.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 264 reviews Next page
Guesthouse Nara Komachi NaraGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - InteriorGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - KitchenGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Double RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Japanese Style DoubleGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - LobbyGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - LobbyGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Recreational FacilitiesGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - InteriorGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - LobbyGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Recreational FacilitiesGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Sports and ActivitiesGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - InteriorGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - EntranceGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - EntranceGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Food and BeveragesGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08