Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guesthouse Nara Komachi

41-2 Surugamachi, Nara City Center, Nara, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 658 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Sim B. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
Sparkling clean

Very clean room, staff, value for money
8.7
Very clean room. Toilet and basin are rather small. Basin tap did not have hot water. Other than these, it is a pleasant place to stay. Will highly recommend.
Ying H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2015
Best accommodation I have ever stayed in

Near to JR Nara station, free wifi and English speaking staff
10
I love that it is near Nara Station. Walking distance from all temples. There is free rental of bicycles and free wifi in the rooms. The staff speaks very good English and provides us with a lot of information on the On Matsuri festival.
Chih W. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2015
warm and cozy with very good location and service.

Great service , nice location, very clean
9.3
Highly recommend people who want to stay in Nara choosing Nara komachi !
Lai W. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2015
Warm guesthouse close by JR station

Location, cleaness n price.
8.3
5 mins walk from JR station with supermarket open till midnight. An 24hrs ramen shop across the road. Warm and lovely guesthouse have everything you needed, from salt and pepper to PlayStation are all there for your convience. Clean room with interesting bathroom. Highly recommended for short or long stay.
Norfarizan M. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2015
great place and value for money

location, friendly staff, cozy and clean guesthouse
9.3
This is my favourite place among 7 different types of accommodations that we had for our 2 weeks holiday in Japan ranging from airbnb apartment, service apartments, hotels and hostels! My room at the Guesthouse is very comfy and clean and the ensuite bathroom have all the bare necessities. The owner/ operator is very helpful and friendly. He made sure that the check in and check out process is easy and fast enough. The shared kitchen is a tad small but it's not a problem to us as we mostly had our meals outside. Plus side, since this is a small guesthouse, the number of guests staying at the place is not as many as bigger hostels/hotels and the guesthouse retains its charm and be quite cozy. Will definitely stay here again if I ever came back to Nara.
Chunwen C. Groups Taiwan, November 11, 2015
How amazing hotel in Nara.

1. Good place 2. nice room and service 3. Amazing tour in Nara
10
Alfred A. Couples Germany, November 11, 2015
Perfect organised

cleansiness, room small but perfectly organised; friendly and helpful owner who spoke good english
10
very satisfying
Zhijun Z. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2015
great value for money

Clean friendly local
10
Chia-Hung L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 14, 2015
all for good!

location is good, best services, best Japanese style room!
9
Yoon K. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2015
Value for money

Very clean, near the JR station and fititings and gadgets in the room were of high quality
9.7
Very comfortable stay and good price. Place was in good location near the JR station where we had a JR travel pass. It was an easy walk to the down town area where we could find plenty of shops and restaurants. It was also easy walk to all those places of interest in Nara (no other transport needed really). There was a kitchen for us to help ourselves with some free coffee. Staff very efficient and friendly. Overall no complaints and some small drawbacks were highlighted to us upfront. Very professional and thanks
Previous page 21 - 30 of 283 reviews Next page
Guesthouse Nara Komachi NaraGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - InteriorGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - KitchenGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Double RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Japanese Style DoubleGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - LobbyGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - LobbyGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Guest RoomGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Recreational FacilitiesGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - InteriorGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - LobbyGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Recreational FacilitiesGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Sports and ActivitiesGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - InteriorGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - EntranceGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - EntranceGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Food and BeveragesGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby AttractionGuesthouse Nara Komachi Nara - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06