or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Guijo Suites Makati

7644 Guijo Street (between Kamagong St. and Pasong Tamo), San Antonio Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1203 (Show on map)

Book now!

Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Lobby Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Garden Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Cafe Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Waiting Area Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Receiving Area Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Receiving Area Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Premier Suite Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Reception Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Junior Suite Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Deluxe Room Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Deluxe Family Guijo Suites Makati Manila - The Lobby Restobar F&B Guijo Suites Makati Manila - The Lobby Restobar Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Nearby Mall -Greenbelt 3 Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Nearby Mall -Greenbelt 5 Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Bathroom
Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Reception Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
784 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Martin S. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2014
regular repeat visitor

reasonable, quite clean, good breakfast
7.7
It all works, just need some tweaking - examples: often the room safe is locked on arrival (should be checked at check out control visit or by room cleaner), breakfast often runs out of dishes and takes long time to replenish, when hotel is not busy (low occupancy as is visible in Agoda by how many rooms are available) yet still early check in (at 12 midday) is still made difficult (lack of positive customer focus with a lack of "can do" attitude). All small things and with a better management could fix all that. I still come back and recommend the place as it is cleaner than others, and a quite location, and I have adjusted to these shortfalls and have learnt how to convince the team to be more proactive at times.
Silvio C. Couples Italy, August 17, 2014
clean place

location is not good you need to get a taxy for whereever you want to go
5.7
over rall is ok i stayed there 2 times already
Martin S. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2014
quaint quiet quality

good breakfast, quiet location, room curtains need washing ...
7.7
It is a basic place but adequate 'bang for buck'. Their lack of enforcement of the non-smoking policy inside their rooms is a bit of a problem - too many rooms have that cold smoke stench imbedded into the curtains and other room fittings. I have stayed a few times now and every time this is a problem in every room I had. A can of air freshener is NOT a solution, but enforcement of non-smoking policy, and deep cleaning of room when breached (including washing curtains). But I will stay there again. - Tip for Laundry service - ask for nearest KFC (2 minutes by food), around corner opposite is 7-eleven with a small alley way on left of that 7-eleven entry + that leads to a small friendly well priced fast service laundry, much better cheaper and friendlier than the one next to KFC who were not friendly, expensive, and very slow.
Yi S. Solo travelers China, July 29, 2014
It's ok

Service, safety, near makati square
7.7
Pavorn K. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2014
Ok hotel

Nothing, nothing, nothing
3.3
Bad service especially front desk, smelly room, so-so breakfast, location is the worst thing. You need to wait for taxi at least 30-60 mins. Not recommend at all.
Dahono L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2014
No good location, no shoppig centre

Back Packer Hotel and Good Wi-Fi
5
NO Comment
Jarmo K. Couples Sweden, July 16, 2014
good

good valuable clean
9
The hotel is Clean and its quiet in the rooms no noise from traffic , and its Clean and nice rooms a perfect stay
Alelie R. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2014
Displeased

Clean and Nice room
5
This is a completely honest review. I booked this hotel because of the good reviews and the rating 8.0. We took a cab going to the hotel and to our dismay, 5 cabs went by but they do not know where the hotel is. Luckily, I had my GPS on. We took the cab to the smallest streets of Makati and finally found it! It was a very small hotel with just about 5 floors. It was not near any shopping malls. It was a 10,15 minutes ride to glorietta. Check in was NOT a breeze. They asked 2 valid ID's from me and my boyfriend before they allowed us to check in!!! If you and the person you are with don't have an ID, they will forfeit your booking! The room was nice and new. The aircondition is quiet. Bathroom is small but well kept clean. Breakfast is just a simple buffet with not much of choices. Upon check out, to our dismay, they asked us to pay for the 2 bottles of water in our room which we thought is a complimentary water. This is the first time I encountered a hotel without complimentary water! When asked for a ride to the nearby mall, they asked us to pay Php350 for the ride!!! If we took a cab, it wouldn't cost that much! I am not going to book again in this hotel! Worst hotel I have been into!!!
Martin S. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2014
perfect value for money ratio

clean, good location, easy to reach, walking distance to German embassy
8.3
When requesting a non smoking room, I was advised all rooms are non smoking, however, our room stank to high heaven of old smoke. Hotels should really impose a hefty fine to guests for smoking in the room causing so much discomfort to others. They comprehensively cleaned the room the next day improving the smell but still - it leaves a sour taste yet this was another guest causing this issue first and foremost. Hotel policy should take firmer action about this and charge the previous guest for the extra cleaning cost, and compensate the guest when they cannot offer an alternative room.
Jarmo K. Couples Sweden, July 7, 2014
Nice

Clean , new, service
9.3
It was the first time we booked at this hotel but sure not the last time , it was really Clean and new looking and the rooms were very nice as well and the staff was serviceminded i would for sure go back here again thanks for the good service ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Guijo Suites Makati ManilaGuijo Suites Makati Manila - LobbyGuijo Suites Makati Manila - GardenGuijo Suites Makati Manila - CafeGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Waiting AreaGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Receiving AreaGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Receiving AreaGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Premier SuiteGuijo Suites Makati Manila - ReceptionGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Junior SuiteGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Deluxe RoomGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Deluxe FamilyGuijo Suites Makati Manila - The Lobby Restobar F&BGuijo Suites Makati Manila - The Lobby RestobarGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Nearby Mall -Greenbelt 3Guijo Suites Makati Manila - Nearby Mall -Greenbelt 5Guijo Suites Makati Manila - BathroomGuijo Suites Makati Manila - ReceptionGuijo Suites Makati Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Guijo Suites Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06