Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1182 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

GIL R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location
Parking is difficult.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

CAROLINA C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Deluxe
We enjoyed the stay in deluxe. Sumptuous breakfast. Clean t/b. Peaceful place.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Custer V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Never disappoints
I am a frequent stayer at Guijo Suites for the past four years and it never disappoints. The service and value for money accomodation remains the same. I only wish they start adding more selections to their breakfast buffet. I remember they used to have fruit juices on offer but there was none during my last stay. Overall, my praises and allegiance remains to this place. I will surely come back.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Markus S. from Central African Republic
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
My Personal thoughts
The Suits could easily come up to a 5 star rating in all points and would need only very little change. Like my room that I spend 4 days in needs the Bathroom fan replaced the Toilet seat fixed, the Table top, closet handle and drawers redone. The food is of great quality just a little high priced in my opinion. The only thing the staff did need to improve on is getting the food to you while it is still hot. But I would use this Facility any time again, this was the most pleasant Hotel from six stays in Manila.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Stephen H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great stay!
Wonderful staff, good buffet breakfast. The beds are very comfortable, pillows great, quiet modern air-conditioning. Car service.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

francis G. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
very good hotel
I stayed there for several times very friendly staff nothing is too much
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Aguedo A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Will be back
Nice
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Shira S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Cleanliness is superb!
It was a good stay at Guijo.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Paul B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
A pleasant,clean hotel with nice staff
Overall is quite good even the breakfast bar is decent I guess for hotel price. Internet is good for Philippines standards. We have not tried the dinner menu as yet,perhaps tonight though looking at the menu I find the prices comparable to & for some things even more expensive then my home country would be. Its not the hotels fault but googling before I got here it said a mere 15 minutes to manila airport however it took a good hour in traffic the night I arrived so something to keep in mind if you leave here to go to the airport.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Hannah F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Home away from home
It was the first time of my nephew to visit manila and staying at Guijo made it more meaningful and relaxing. We were able to bond with my brothers and sisters and felt like it was home because it was very cozy.
Reviewed June 05, 2016