Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang

JL. Gajah Mada No. 59-61 Simpang Lima, China Town, Semarang, Indonesia 50134 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Lobby Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Lobby Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Deluxe Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Deluxe Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Facilities Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Bathroom Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Food and Beverages Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Noble Court Chinese Restaurant Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Fitness Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Restaurant Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Sports and Activities Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Restaurant Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Meeting Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Swimming Pool Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Meeting Room
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Kid’s club Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Bathroom Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Executive Lounge
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 259
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Wan A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Relaxing stay

Very friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Kurniadi S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Great Value 5 star hotel

service, facilities, clean
9
it's a pleasant for staying at Gumaya, it's clean, great value for money for a 5 star hotel. it's in the central business district at Semarang. clean hotel...good facilities, definetly will come again to Gumaya...
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
More than pleasant stay

Clean, modern, great room
9
air con could be a bit colder i guess, but overall it's great
Anselm G. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
So much potential

Gym, Spa and lobby
5.7
Executive lounge was a waste of time/money. Never replenished. Every time we visited there were empty food plates or plates with only one or two items left. Beware of the room service timings the restaurant says until 10pm but they will not prepare anything after 9pm. Same goes for the restaurant above the club lounge - they say it closes at midnight. But you need to order before 10:30pm Hotel staff along with Manager on duty although with a friendly front, seemed uninterested in resolving these issues which clearly had a negative effect on our entire experience at the hotel. Lastly, wifi. As we were there on business it was quite frustrating to have to reconnect to wifi every 5 minutes. This should really be investigated and upgraded. We did appreciate the modern aspects of the room with relatively clean, well presented interiors. The gym was well equipment and the staff there were great. Overall, Would not recommend this hotel to friends or colleagues. And unless they get their act together, I would definitely stay at a different hotel next time we are in Semarang.
Dian M. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2014
the roof top bar need some music

service,location n cleaning is good
8.7
Nice
Caifu C. Business travelers China, August 24, 2014
good for the localtion

location, food and people
8
the is good hotel with nice people. it is a little far from the local to the mall,and the hotel provide suttle bus.
Samuel S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2014
Best hotel in Semarang

Best Location,spacious,very friendly staffs
8.7
I enjoy staying in this hotel and will come back when I come to Semarang
Margaretha T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2014
Excellent!

large room, great breakfast, skyline lounge
10
I woud love to come back!
Kenneth N. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2014
Best hotel for business traveller

service, cleanliness and safety
10
Perfect stay all the time. Can't wait for my next trip.
Shahrizan J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Good service, nice hotel, recomanded to stay..

Good food, nice staff & good location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang SemarangGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - LobbyGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - LobbyGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - DeluxeGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - DeluxeGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - FacilitiesGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - BathroomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Food and BeveragesGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Noble Court Chinese RestaurantGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Fitness RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - RestaurantGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Sports and ActivitiesGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - RestaurantGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Meeting RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Swimming PoolGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Meeting RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Kid’s clubGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - BathroomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, Semarang

AS-AGWEB-3A04