Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang

JL. Gajah Mada No. 59-61 Simpang Lima, China Town, Semarang, Indonesia 50134 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Lobby Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Deluxe Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Facilities Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Bathroom Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Food and Beverages Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Sports and Activities Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Kid’s club Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Swimming Pool Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Facilities Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Restaurant Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Meeting Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Pub/Lounge Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Pub/Lounge Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Sky Line Lounge Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Cascade Restaurant
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Restaurant Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Lobby Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Lobby Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Meeting Room Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Fitness Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 259
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 926 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
Steve K. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2015
not as good as our expectation

location
5.3
Report this review
Yuli H. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Good Stay

Location, Friendliness of the staff, Food
8.3
Ok.
Report this review
Robert M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Great Hotel in Semarang.

Decoration, Service, Gym.
9.7
The gym is the plus point, almost complete machine, with good interior and a quite OK swimming pool. I love this hotel since I first stay on 2008, and every time I went to Semarang, I always stay here. The Breakfast is good, the room clean and comfy.
Report this review
Ben F. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2015
Good locatoin, falling standard

Location, friendly staff and good pool
6
This likely was much nicer at an earlier time; however, that is not the case now. The pool area is falling apart, there are lingering smells in the bathroom and the club lounge offers a varied level of service. For example, the ability to check in and check out at the club level, which is part of the extra cost of rooms providing club access, requires the presence of qualified staff. When I attempted to check out, there was no such staff present. So that was a waste of money. I don't plan to stay here again.
Report this review
Daru P. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2015
My short stay at Gumaya Semarang

Room size , location , price
8.3
Good
Report this review
Victhor S. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2015
Best hotel in town

Nice place, a lot of variant of food, and strategic location
6.3
Report this review
Ronny S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2015
Great hotel exterior

Luxurious Hotel Exterior, great breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
Rather old carpet, not suited for 5 star hotel
Report this review
Sunmugam M. Families with older children Singapore, July 26, 2015
Great stay at a great place

Good food,good ambience n friendly staff
7.7
Couldn't ask for more.had a great time relaxing in the pool,gym n restaurants.good service with friendly staff.
Report this review
Adi W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
My Favourite hotel

Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
9.7
So Far, This is the best and my favourite hotel in Semarang. We are very satisfy stay in this hotel. My family enjoy listening music in the lounge and lobby. My suggestion to be improve is just the pool. Hope it can be bigger. I will recomended this hotel to my friends and family with young kids when they stay in semarang.
Report this review
Mulyadi W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Very good experience.

Room size, cleanliness, location
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang SemarangGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - LobbyGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - DeluxeGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - FacilitiesGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - BathroomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Food and BeveragesGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Sports and ActivitiesGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Kid’s clubGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Swimming PoolGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - FacilitiesGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - RestaurantGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Meeting RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Pub/LoungeGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Pub/LoungeGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Sky Line LoungeGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Cascade RestaurantGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Guest RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - RestaurantGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - LobbyGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - LobbyGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Meeting RoomGumaya Tower Hotel Semarang Semarang - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, Semarang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06