Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel

Menur Pumpungan No 62 Manyar, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60118 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sahid Gunawangsa Hotel
Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Pool Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business Family Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Pool Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Kids Pool Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - The luxurious fitness experience Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Fitness Center Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Jasmine 1 Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - In Room Spa Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business Family Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business Family Two Bedroom Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business Family Two Bedroom Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business King Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business Twin Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Orchid Coffee Shop Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Bougainville Lounge
Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Bougainville Lounge Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
773 reviews

395 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Tasman S. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2016
A hotel with very friendly staff and that is affor

Staff, food and comfortable room
9
My stay has been a great experience so far. They speak some English and willing to try to speak to you. The front desk understands English, very polite, very friendly and most importantly the F&B staff are outstanding on delivery and manners. All of the staff enjoy a smile and a laugh.. I will definitely be rebook here. The only thing is slightly far away from shopping but it is self sustaining as there is dry cleaning, minimart and coffee shops to cater to your needs. The breakfast is mainly Indonesian but it's a great culture immersion.
Report this review
Chandra A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Value for money

Room, location, pool
7.3
Not bad
Report this review
Debora H. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2015
It's really very good & we love it

Nice warms & confie
9.3
The best money I ever spend !!!
Report this review
Alfonsus L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2015
Thats good

Comfort, clean and cheap
7.7
Thats a great experience
Report this review
Revy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2015
Value for Money Hotel

The pool, the bed & the staff except @ breakfast
7
In overall, it was a good stay. I chose it due to its proximity to an event I attended, and it proved itself. Staff were mostly helpful, respectful & attentive. Facilities - including a big enough pool - and service were appropriate, given what I had paid for, i.e. for a 3-star hotel - a good value for money. Except during breakfast, when a buffet setting was supposed to be served from 6:30 to 10 a.m. but @ 8:30 some food items were finished and never restocked when there was actually 1.5 hours more for the buffet to end @ 10 a.m. It happened in 2 mornings out of the 3 I stayed there.
Report this review
Djohan T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2015
still good

quite clean, still ok.
6
quite good
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Great location, comfortable room, just bad food

Great location in the east. Manyar kertoarjo where all the good restaurants are. Comfortable spacious room and bed
7.3
It was a great stay. Located near the east and access to everywhere is convenient except if you want to go to the western part of Surabaya. Breakfast and selection of food lacks variety as compared to my last stay(change of management?). The quality of food offers were also not as good as last time
Report this review
Bea E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 12, 2015
lack of staff competencies in service

room
6
Bit dissapointed and supposed be consider for hotel management to look into their internal communication to translate "service" from mind set into behavior the food is moderate but still acceptable, but i have to order at least twice if need the food from room service..the kitchen staff always made mistakes.even for simple order
Report this review
Erick R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2015
Best Hotel on Value

Comfort, Clean, Good Food
8.3
I love to stay at this hotel, I booked twice!
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2015
cllean

good design
6
this hotel good, i hope the management keep it all the time, breakfast was ok, the room was clean
Report this review
1 - 10 of 395 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel SurabayaGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - PoolGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business FamilyGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - PoolGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Kids PoolGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - The luxurious fitness experienceGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Fitness CenterGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Jasmine 1Gunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - In Room SpaGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business FamilyGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business Family Two BedroomGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business Family Two BedroomGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business KingGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Business TwinGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - DeluxeGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Orchid Coffee ShopGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Bougainville LoungeGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Bougainville LoungeGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeGunawangsa Manyar Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05