or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Recreational Facilities Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Hotel Exterior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Hotel Exterior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Hotel Exterior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Shops Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Spa Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Recreational Facilities Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection
Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Ag K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Very nice, value for money, good location.

Location, room rate, comfortable room.
8
The room was comfortable, with nice bed and balcony. The pool was great. The staff (especially pak Wayan) was very friendly, helpful and efficient. I had a good time staying there.
Kerri G. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Best accommodation in 8 months travelling!

Friendly Staff, Lovely room with a view, great pool
10
We absolutely loved our stay here! My boyfriend and I have been travelling Asia for 8 months and this has been the best place we've stayed so far- taking into account the beautiful peaceful garden, the lovely huge clean room, the amazing green views, the nice clean pool and of course the amazingly friendly staff. My parents joined us on this part of our travels and their standards are higher than ours (we've got used to slumming it) and they were equally as impressed as us. It is luxury accomodation on a backpacker (maybe flashpacker) budget! On arrival we were told that they had overbooked due to a problem with Agoda, but after a welcome drink and friendly apologies we were moved to another (more expensive) hotel for one night- this was no problem as it was a genuine mistake and they were very apologetic and as they drove us to the other hotel it was no problem for us. Although the other hotel was technically an upgrade as it was more expensive (it was very nice too) we actually still preferred Gunung Merta and returned the next day for an enjoyable 4 nights (again, they picked us up for no charge). The rooms were a little rough around the edges, but in the nicest possible way which just added to the character of the place. the views from the balcony were beautiful- hard to believe we were so central in busy Ubud! It was a 10 minute walk into the centre, not too far but far enough for peace and quiet. The best part was the lovely staff- so welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them and they always welcomed us with a smile. We felt like part of the family by the end of our stay and will definitely return here when we come back to Ubud.
Tamara D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Comfortable and close to nature.

Attentive staff, nice swimming pool, away from hustle and bustle.
7.3
I stayed at the Gunung Merta bungalows and very much enjoyed my stay there. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The pool is nice to cool down and relax, perfect way to take a break from the hot weather.
Armitha H. Groups Indonesia, September 13, 2013
large room, clean swimming pool, and comfortable

large room, clean swimming pool, quite
6.7
I love this hotel, because the room is large and comfortable. The swimming pool is clean and located in front of my room. This hotel is in quiet location. Love that.
Patrick E. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Nice place but NO Wifi for 3 days

View from balcony, pool, breakfast
6.7
We were actively seeking hotels with pool and wifi so when we were daily told that there was no wifi we got a bit pissed off. With no wifi tv would've been good but only local channels. Breakfast was quite good and beer on the back balcony overlooking the greenery was real nice. Staff were great but no recompense offered for lack of wifi.
Jenna B. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
A relaxing and peaceful stay.

The staff was incredibly attentive, the breakfast was delicious, and the gardens and accommodations were lovely.
9.3
I would highly recommend this hotel for the price. Our room was more like a two-story bungalow with two balconies, one with a view of the inner garden and the other with a view of the valley. The room included a refrigerator and T.V, which was a pleasant surprise. We walked to everything and did not even need to rent a bike. The breakfast selection was great, and you could even order in advance and have it ready at a certain time. Very charming and wonderful place to stay in Ubud.
Karen S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
very pleasant

staff, food, location
9
only stayed 2 nights, basic accommodation with pleasant surroundings and very nice people to deal with
Pierre T. Couples Switzerland, August 5, 2013
Wonderful balinese garden

nice atmosphere, affordable prices, friendly staff
7.3
The bungalows were built on land belonging to a local family and next to their own house. This made us feel like being the landlord's personal guests. Beautiful, typical Balinese architecture. The place is well located, about 15 minute walk to the central market of Ubud. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Magnificent garden, well kept, relaxing moments at the pool. Nice, big room. No aircon (we didn't really miss it, but beware of mosquitoes!). Bathrooms definitely need refreshing. All in one a very nice stay, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Julia D. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
A lovely family run place to stay

Friendly family, gardens and the pool
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Gunung Merta, the family who live there and therefore run the accommodation, are so welcoming and friendly, they really make you feel at home. I would definitely stay there again, the pool was lovely and the gardens beautiful. My only downside is the really loud chickens that seen to crow through most of the night....
Caitlin B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Stay somewhere else

The gardens were nice
4
We must have been given a bad room as we found our stay here not very comfortable at all - I'm even wondering if we checked in at the wrong hotel. Our room was clean and basic, but the bathroom was FILTHY. The room has very little privacy. The curtains were see through and the border around the top of the room was fly wire. We were unable to close the room off to the noise from surrounding temples. We asked to be moved to another room but were told that it was fully booked. The sheets had holes in them, the wifi didn't work in the rooms and the service at breakfast was pretty average. The bathroom was the dirtiest I have ever come across in my frequent travels to SE Asia. I felt dirtier after having a shower and one of the towels had a stain on it. We didn't use the pool, but it looked cleaner than our room. There were only two lounges which were being used at the time we wanted to go for a swim. Location was ok, but the temples on either side and the noise from the cock fights going on made it uncomfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Recreational FacilitiesGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Hotel ExteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Hotel ExteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Hotel ExteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ShopsGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - SpaGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Recreational FacilitiesGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast SelectionGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast SelectionGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast SelectionGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast SelectionGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast SelectionGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast SelectionGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast SelectionGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast SelectionGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Breakfast Selection


AS-AGWEB-3A01