or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Glenda H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Quaint and rustic. Very quiet. Beautiful grounds.

Excellent price. Helpful staff. Close to shopping.
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay here again. Staying in a traditional family compound was a great experience and we loved our room! It is a 20 minute walk to the traditional market and there are many spas and restaurants nearby. The staff are very helpful and eager to please.
Sarah D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
great value and lovely staff

staff, price and gardens
9.3
It was fantastic value and the view, gardens and pool were fantastic. The staff were amazing, cant recommend enough.
Zuleika A. Solo travelers Brazil, February 8, 2014
Peaceful and beautiful surroundings

Balinese style, room view and friendly owners and staff
8.3
It was excellent and very rewarding considering the price.
Wandrille D. Couples France, January 28, 2014
good, relaxing

clean, cheap, quiet
6
everything was ok, very quiet and laid back atmosphere. family business well managed. Nice swimming pool.
Amy B. Solo travelers Canada, January 24, 2014
lovely family, lovely place

the delicious breakfasts!, the quiet location, the people - such great staff
9.3
I have not been in Bali and surrounding islands for two weeks and have not had any food as beautiful and delicious as the included breakfast at Gunung Merta. The family and staff are beyond lovely and so helpful and the best service I have had in all of indonesia. I would highly recommend staying here and only left after three nights because they were booked up. The location is a little outside of the main hub but the walking is nice and the cheap transport is always availble. I walked and enjoyed it.
Michelle S. Couples Canada, December 24, 2013
Great staff who went above and beyond

The staff were extremely attentive, good value for money, not far from main road.
8
Great. Welcome drink upon arrival. Easy checkin. Friendly staff - when we came home at night we found all of our lights to have been turned on and the incense was lit. At first, we thought this was odd, but actually came to appreciate the extra care. As well, shortly after we would arrive to our room at night, the staff would knock on our door and get our order for breakfast the following morning (which was delicious and filling). Very beautiful grounds as well - they definitely take pride in their place. Overall, highly recommend. The only issue we had was that the wifi often cut in and out, but not the end of the world when you're on holiday.
Sami I. Solo travelers Finland, December 21, 2013
Maybe the best room I have ever slept in

Room basically outside, connection to nature, awesome staff
9.3
Absolutely fantastic. Room has walls up to like 2 meters or less and after that open space until the roof. I was a tiny bit shocked at first, but loved it for every moment after that. Being in the open air is great since the temperature in Ubud is a bit cooler, no need for AC. Mosquito net for the bed, and the few geckos take care of most of the bugs anyway. Room has warm water. The hotel area is small but absolutely beautiful. Staff is super nice. No motorbike rental but just ask the employees and they will get someone to bring you a bike, good experience, no problems for me at least. Only negative thing is that the rice field view name is misleading, there is somekind of field but not the kind you would expect.
Ag K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Very nice, value for money, good location.

Location, room rate, comfortable room.
8
The room was comfortable, with nice bed and balcony. The pool was great. The staff (especially pak Wayan) was very friendly, helpful and efficient. I had a good time staying there.
Kerri G. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Best accommodation in 8 months travelling!

Friendly Staff, Lovely room with a view, great pool
10
We absolutely loved our stay here! My boyfriend and I have been travelling Asia for 8 months and this has been the best place we've stayed so far- taking into account the beautiful peaceful garden, the lovely huge clean room, the amazing green views, the nice clean pool and of course the amazingly friendly staff. My parents joined us on this part of our travels and their standards are higher than ours (we've got used to slumming it) and they were equally as impressed as us. It is luxury accomodation on a backpacker (maybe flashpacker) budget! On arrival we were told that they had overbooked due to a problem with Agoda, but after a welcome drink and friendly apologies we were moved to another (more expensive) hotel for one night- this was no problem as it was a genuine mistake and they were very apologetic and as they drove us to the other hotel it was no problem for us. Although the other hotel was technically an upgrade as it was more expensive (it was very nice too) we actually still preferred Gunung Merta and returned the next day for an enjoyable 4 nights (again, they picked us up for no charge). The rooms were a little rough around the edges, but in the nicest possible way which just added to the character of the place. the views from the balcony were beautiful- hard to believe we were so central in busy Ubud! It was a 10 minute walk into the centre, not too far but far enough for peace and quiet. The best part was the lovely staff- so welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them and they always welcomed us with a smile. We felt like part of the family by the end of our stay and will definitely return here when we come back to Ubud.
Tamara D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Comfortable and close to nature.

Attentive staff, nice swimming pool, away from hustle and bustle.
7.3
I stayed at the Gunung Merta bungalows and very much enjoyed my stay there. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The pool is nice to cool down and relax, perfect way to take a break from the hot weather.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08