or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Chui-Ling T. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

Gorgeous grounds and swimming pool, peacefulness and intimacy, friendly attentive staff
9.3
I stayed three days and would have happily stayed longer. Just simply a delightful retreat after three gruelling weeks in Indonesia. An oasis of calm and fantastic swimming pool.
Paula L. Groups Portugal, July 1, 2013
Bathroom not so clean and no internet working

swimming pool, price, view
6
The internet was not working. The staff wasn´t always available. But the breakfast was good and it was only 10 min walking from the city center and major attractions
Junko P. Couples Japan, June 6, 2013
very quiet, nice view, but not clean

design, cozy room, quiet
6
Should wash towels and lines properly. It smelled previous users'.
Talon W. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2013
Nice surprise. Great room, staff, breakfast

Breakfast, staff friendliness, location
8.3
Really enjoyed this hotel. We ended up extending our stay quite a bit. It's outside the city center craziness but still within easy walking distance of things. Super close to a grocery store, local restaurants. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Pool was a nice place to refresh yourself during the hot day. Room service rates are super reasonable. WiFi was good but very intermittent (typical to Ubud). Great with kids.
Kathryn L. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2013
Nice home stay

Beautiful garden, nice pool, friendly family
8.7
Yuhao M. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2013
Great staff and breakfast, some bugs

Staff, breakfast, view
8.7
It was in general a decent experience. Nice and patient staff, great breakfast. There is a jungle behind my balcony so that was beautiful. But since its close to the nature, there were some bugs in the room including the bathroom. I had the mosquito curtain around the bed so I could sleep ok. Room was kind of dim and the desk was pretty small. Other than that everything was good. Great for nature lover!
Zheng Z. Families with young children Singapore, April 26, 2013
Good experience to stay with family bungalows

Friendly staff , quiet place , new swim pool
6.7
Sander V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2013
Great little home away from home

Romantic rooms, small pool and views from the balcony
9
We stayed 3 days longer than planned as this little place is just hard to leave. There is no aircon in the room and they are not very luxurious in the western sence, but very romantic and well equipped. And what great views from the balcony of room nr 202! The rooms have high ceilings and are very airy. Liked the sleeping with sounds of jungle around me. Staff is very very sweet and helpfull, not all speak very well English tho.
Jenna S. Solo travelers France, April 15, 2013
Well located with an amazing view on the jungle

Great breakfast, terrace with view on the jungle, nice traditionnal architecture
7.3
I loved my stay at Gunung Merta! The hotel facilities are superb, with traditional Balinese architecture and a nice swimming pool; my terrace had a beautiful view on the jungle and the room was quiet so the night was really pleasant (just one thing, the bathroom was acceptable but could be improved). It is also ideally located, close to Ubud’s main street but still in a quiet area. Special praise to the breakfast and the banana pancakes that were delicious! And also to the staff for its really good and friendly service.
Neil J. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
A magical hotel

Ambience, cultural, location
10
This was a magical hotel! Such a lovely feel! I was very impressed with the pool too! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02